We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RM Blake Plumbing, Heating & Gas Ltd

Profile thumb img 7509

4.9

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–13:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at RM BLAKE PLUMBING,HEATING & GAS LTD we are focused and driven to provide a service to be remembered by our customers. Our standard of work is second to none and we thrive off customer satisfaction.

Aim to be with you within 3 hours for an emergency.

0% FINANCE AVAILABLE for boiler & heating installations.

All work carried out by us comes with a 12 month workmanship guarantee for a peace of mind.

We respect your property by laying dust sheets and plastic carpet protector.

We are fully qualified plumbing and heating engineers which are;

* Gas safe qualified 557668
* LPG / Natural Gas
* Energy efficient qualified
* Water regulation qualified
* Public liability insured

Example of Services we offer are;
*Specialists in full central heating systems *Powerflushing *Boiler conversions *Boiler servicing *Boiler fault finding / repairs *Landlord gas safety certificates *Cooker installations *Replacement / additional radiators *smart control installations

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, good service. Explained everything, would use again & recommend to others.
Danielle, West Glamorgan Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Wonderful job, prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company arrived promptly and worked cleanly and efficiently. Both men very polite and pleasant. Would have no hesitation in recommending them and would definitely use them again.
Michael, West Glamorgan Posted on 19/01/2016 , work completed 19/01/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a problem with our boiler for a while and unable to contact our usual plumber we turned to Which Trusted Traders. As a result of the reviews we decided to contact R M Blake. We have to say thanks to all who've taken the time to post a review as we certainly weren't disappointed. From first contact Michael has been professional and very helpful and has always responded in good time to emails, texts or phone calls. Having checked our old boiler he advised us of our options for repair or replacement and we opted for replacement (no pressure to do so). This was 2 weeks before Christmas but Michael still managed to install our boiler about a week later. We were impressed with the quality of his workmanship and the fact that he left everything clean and tidy afterwards. Michael was polite and courteous throughout and he will be the first person we'll call if we require any plumbing work in future.
2011-08-06 11:43:56.333 Posted on 08/01/2016 , work completed 08/01/2016
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently moved into my first house and one of the first priorities was to upgrade on the old 1980's boiler which was showing a lot of signs of wear and tear. Gave Michael a shout for a quote based on the reviews I'd seen on here and wasn't disappointed with the price. Notwithstanding, I got a quote from British Gas (almost £2,000 higher for a worse system with a worse guarantee) and another plumber in the area. I decided to go with Michael based on the the reviews, price and the fact that he was willing to come to my house to discuss which system would be best and various options etc at no cost and with short notice on two separate occasions. Boiler fitted today and I'm delighted with the system. Very clean worker, turned up on time and delivered at the price he said he would. Would definitely recommend and will use again on other jobs without hesitation.
Matt Gray Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
New Central Heating Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quotation through to delivery, Mr Blake and his colleague provided an efficient and professional service. Communication throughout the whole process was excellent. The quality of workmanship was exemplary. In future, when I need further gas/plumbing work doing on our home, RM Blake will be the first call I make.
Site User Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
Excellent job, extremely professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely impressed with RM Blake Plumbing. They were professional, hard working, cleaned as they went, very friendly, happy to advise on any issues. I have no hesitation in recommending, I am a very satisfied customer.
Danielle, West Glamorgan Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
New boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike fitted my new boiler quickly and efficiently. He was courteous, friendly and polite throughout and I would not hesitate to employ him again.
2010-11-14 19:00:50.717 Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Excellent, speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmanship, excellent customer service, reliable and friendly. Cost very reasonable and in line with quote.
Emma, West Glamorgan Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Super quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when he said he would. Job was quicker and cheaper than previously estimated. Overall, very satisfied with the job.
James, West Glamorgan Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
New boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted. Michael was quick and efficient and fitted it in no time at all. The price he quoted was the price we paid. I would definitely recommend Michael to do any gas works or boiler installs.
1Glantwrch Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015