We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

RM Blake Plumbing, Heating & Gas Ltd

Profile thumb img 7509
4.9

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at RM BLAKE PLUMBING,HEATING & GAS LTD we are focused and driven to provide a service to be remembered by our customers. Our standard of work is second to none and we thrive off customer satisfaction.

Aim to be with you within 3 hours for an emergency.

0% FINANCE AVAILABLE for boiler & heating installations.

All work carried out by us comes with a 12 month workmanship guarantee for a peace of mind.

We respect your property by laying dust sheets and plastic carpet protector.

We are fully qualified plumbing and heating engineers which are;

* Gas safe qualified 557668
* LPG / Natural Gas
* Energy efficient qualified
* Water regulation qualified
* Public liability insured

Example of Services we offer are;
*Specialists in full central heating systems *Powerflushing *Boiler conversions *Boiler servicing *Boiler fault finding / repairs *Landlord gas safety certificates *Cooker installations *Replacement / additional radiators *smart control installations

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
60 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work on installing new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the standard of work from RM Blake. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing a new boiler.
Laura W Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
HIghly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Michael to look at our old boiler having had a quotation from British Gas. He was able to provide us with a much cheaper quotation with a better guarantee and fitted in around our holiday timetable to install the boiler and new radiators. Can't fault the service we received from start to finish - will definately be using RM Blake in the future.
J Jones Posted on 14/06/2016 , work completed 14/06/2016
Don't look elsewhere!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The easiest review ever! Clean, reliable, professional punctual. A fair price Fitted a new heating system in April couldn't be more pleased
Simonpj Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called in to do a boiler service and replace a radiator. Very pleased with their easy personality, clean workmanship and honest approach to the job. A bonus was their ability to replace a part in our gas fire that a previous company said was not possible. Will certainly use them again.
2011-06-08 13:13:12.383 Posted on 02/05/2016 , work completed 02/05/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We made enquires with local plumbers as we needed to have new radiators installed. Three plumbers stated they would call and give us a quote - nobody came. Decided to search on Trusted Traders and saw the reviews re: R M Blake - we called and he agreed to call and give us a quote. Michael turned up as promised and provided helpful advise regarding our central heating problem. Work was completed over 2 days to a high standard. Professional, polite and informative - I would definitely recommend Michael to others seeking similar work.
BarryK Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I left a message indicating the problem I had, and they called back promptly and asked questions to confirm issue. Agreed a date and time to complete the job, and arrived when indicated. Very pleased with job done, no hesitation in recommending them and would definitely use them again.
mellin Posted on 22/04/2016 , work completed 22/04/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, good service. Explained everything, would use again & recommend to others.
Danielle, West Glamorgan Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Wonderful job, prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company arrived promptly and worked cleanly and efficiently. Both men very polite and pleasant. Would have no hesitation in recommending them and would definitely use them again.
Michael, West Glamorgan Posted on 19/01/2016 , work completed 19/01/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a problem with our boiler for a while and unable to contact our usual plumber we turned to Which Trusted Traders. As a result of the reviews we decided to contact R M Blake. We have to say thanks to all who've taken the time to post a review as we certainly weren't disappointed. From first contact Michael has been professional and very helpful and has always responded in good time to emails, texts or phone calls. Having checked our old boiler he advised us of our options for repair or replacement and we opted for replacement (no pressure to do so). This was 2 weeks before Christmas but Michael still managed to install our boiler about a week later. We were impressed with the quality of his workmanship and the fact that he left everything clean and tidy afterwards. Michael was polite and courteous throughout and he will be the first person we'll call if we require any plumbing work in future.
2011-08-06 11:43:56.333 Posted on 08/01/2016 , work completed 08/01/2016
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently moved into my first house and one of the first priorities was to upgrade on the old 1980's boiler which was showing a lot of signs of wear and tear. Gave Michael a shout for a quote based on the reviews I'd seen on here and wasn't disappointed with the price. Notwithstanding, I got a quote from British Gas (almost £2,000 higher for a worse system with a worse guarantee) and another plumber in the area. I decided to go with Michael based on the the reviews, price and the fact that he was willing to come to my house to discuss which system would be best and various options etc at no cost and with short notice on two separate occasions. Boiler fitted today and I'm delighted with the system. Very clean worker, turned up on time and delivered at the price he said he would. Would definitely recommend and will use again on other jobs without hesitation.
Matt Gray Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015