We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Robbie Dick Plumbing & Heating Engineers

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–05:00
  • Monday 08:00–05:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:00
  • Thursday 08:00–05:00
  • Friday 08:00–05:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb image

5.0

23 Reviews

About

Please don't Hesitate to get in touch always happy to help.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment

Customer reviews

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work completed on time and to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie’s firm installed a fully tiled shower room for me this summer, and I am delighted with the results - I would highly recommend this business without hesitation. As well as effectively project managing the work, Robbie took care to explain, carefully, progress at each stage. Potential issues were highlighted and solutions identified and implemented effectively. The tile room, hall and stairs were thoroughly cleaned on completion. Robbie and his team are extremely trustworthy and I’d no hesitation in moving out to let them get on with the work. Aftercare was helpful - Robbie called to check that all was working ok.
Customer in Edinburgh01/10/2019
Complete heating system renewed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He did the work very efficient, orgainistion was excellent. Old radiators were collected within the hour and he left everything neat and clean. Robby is a very pleasant person to work with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was recommended by a friend and turned out to be absolutely excellent. I would recommend him to everyone! Quite a difficult job but done great, he had great suggestions and quickly solved any problems that arised. Very tidy worker and has a great team working with him. 10/10
Mrs Ward, Edinburgh26/08/2019
A Complete Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie been recommended to us when we needed to replace our ageing central heating and we were impressed from the very start. He spent time going through our options, making suggestions as to improvements that could be made, yet we really felt he was listening to what we felt would work for us. All Robbie’s work was completed to a very high standard and our new system was fitted within the time frame agreed. A really tidy job - we have no problem in recommending Robbie and hope that he will return to do work for us again!
Customer in Midlothian16/07/2019
Stress free installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie installed a new central heating boiler in a different place in the house and upgraded the heating system. The whole process was stress free in that everything worked like clockwork. There was much less upheaval than expected. Robbie works in a most professional way on all aspects of the job. His work is excellent and he is very considerate in that he always left the house clean and tidy. I will be contacting Robbie to do work in the future and will recommend him to others.
Customer in Midlothian28/06/2019
Top quality as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie did a small job for us several years ago and we were impressed then. He replaced our central heating system 5 years ago and this time it was a bathroom refit. The job was done on time and to a superb standard. He project manages local experts for the tiling, plastering and electrical work and keeps you informed of progress regularly. We were away for most of time and we had no hesitation in leaving the house for Robbie to work uninterrupted. There was a small issue with the size of the sink tap - but it was resolved speedily and to our total satisfaction. I would highly recommend Robbie to anyone considering small or large plumbing work.
Customer in Midlothian22/05/2019
Boiler replacement - enjoying hot water again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke and Robbie Dick was recommended by a friend. Came and aggreed an estimate. Came promptly a few days later. He explained what he was going to do and he worked hard all day and replaced pipes and fitted a new boiler. Work was such a high standard and he himself was cheerful and very helpful. Would recommend to anyone. If I needed anymore work, I would definetely go back to Robbie.
Dorethy rosie, Midlothian21/05/2019
Bath removal and replaced with built in shower cubicle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job; very high quality work. Thorough job completed well to time and budget. Excellent communication, and great advice. Extremely helpful (even when WE asked for a change to the specs!). Could not have asked for better service.
Customer in Falkirk22/04/2019
Overflow Issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got Robbie to fix an ongoing freezing problem with my boiler condensation pipe. The installers had fitted the wrong size pipe. Robbie attended promptly rerouted a bigger pipe and also I got him to fit a radiator in the lounge. The job was completed to the highest standard in a friendly and professional manner. He always returns your calls, answers any questions and turns up on time. There are never any hidden surprises. Great work all round.
Customer in Midlothian18/02/2019
New En Suite is Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got Robbie and his colleagues to install a new en suite complete with underfloor heating tiles etc etc. The work was completed to the highest standard and all completed on time, in budget and with the minimum disruption. Any dealings with the workmen were conducted in a professional yet friendly manner. The whole project was simply excellent.
Customer in Midlothian18/02/2019
Excellent efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie was recommended by a fellow plumber who could not do the job of installing a new radiator in our conservatory. He turned up promptly did the work to the highest standard and his prices were reasonable. I will get him to work here again.
Customer in Midlothian18/02/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie installed a replacement central heating boiler and hot water tank. He provided a detailed written estimate prior to the work being agreed. He is clearly a hard worker who started early each morning. He took great care to try and keep the inevitable disruption to the house to a minimum and cleared up any mess as he went along. We are very happy with the new central heating system and would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Midlothian17/02/2019
Professional, quick, tidy work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, reliable. Left the place very tidy. Stayed late to hand over certificates when I got in from work.
Rona, Peeblesshire23/01/2019
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie was careful to explain all the options to us when we installed a new central heating boiler. He dealt efficiently with the difficulties that this involved and always managed to find a solution. He was always very pleasant and easy to have around, but didn't waste any time in getting the work done. He arrives early and works as late as he thinks is needed. Our house is now cosy and warm and well set up for the winter. Thanks Robbie!
June-Edinburgh25/10/2018
Good workman and good to discuss things with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Dick was recommended to us by a relative who had been pleased with his workmanship. We concur. We found Mr Dick pleasant to talk to and he was careful to talk the proposed work through, answering our queries, taking our wishes into account where practicable, and advising us what to expect of the work, including uncertainties as to timing arising from the nature of our house. He was timely and even a little early in turning up, and cleared up the mess. We had to be away for part of the time and were pleased to come back to find the new heating largely installed earlier than schedule. He made every effort at a weekend to get the heating back on again. He carefully explained how to use the new system.
Taylor16/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Consulted on all aspects of the heating installation and good considered advise given. A very professional job. Robbie definitely goes the extra mile and his knowledge and experience shines through. It was a pleasure to have him in our home. Great job.
Beryl, Midlothian04/10/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received first class service throughout the process of installing a new bathroom and are delighted with the finished result. All work was carried out to an extremely high standard and great care was taken to ensure I was happy with each aspect of the installation at all times Robbie Diek was courteous, helpful and meticulous. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Margaret, Midlothian17/09/2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Les, Midlothian10/09/2018
Professional and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work done by Robbie and his team was of excellence everything went like clockwork from lowering the ceiling to new flooring and everything in-between i.e. new bath with basin, toilet, wall boards, showers and more! They were never late and nothing was too much trouble. The work was one of quality. The whole team was excellent and I would certainly recommend them (all ran to budget).
Brian, Midlothian04/06/2018
Two superb bathroom installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Robbie Dick on two occasions recently and have been very pleased with the work he has done in both instances. We did our research before choosing Robbie and he had a reputation locally for being a perfectionist, for being ultra-reliable and for offering a no quibble post installation service. After having employed Robbie we believe this to be thoroughly merited. Both installations that he did for us turned out to have unexpected technical issues and Robbie worked tirelessly to resolve these whilst striving to keep the job on track and on budget. He has a network of reliable & skilled trade associates that he can call on when necessary in order to offer a complete service. The finished work that he did for us was of the highest standard and we are delighted with the end results. We therefore have no hesitation in recommending Robbie.
Haddington Library25/03/2018
Can't recommend them enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He has put us in a new boiler, new heating system and just completed our bathroom. He's very approachable, helpful, he's very honest about his work and his prices and he's very trustworthy. He told us exactly how long things would take, he would come at 2 minutes to eight every morning.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/07/2017
More than satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He put in a new boiler, a new kitchen and, he also did a new upstairs bathroom. He was very friendly, approachable and personable. Also really good and reliable and turns up when he says he will. He takes his time with the job but is still fastidious doesn't cut corners
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/03/2016
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie converted a former boiler room and wardrobe into a shower room with WC, wash and basin. He was very personable, very trustworthy very amiable and prompt
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/10/2015