We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Robbie Dick Plumbing & Heating Engineers

Profile thumb image

5.0

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–05:00
  • Monday 08:00–05:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–05:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–05:00
  • Thursday 08:00–05:00
  • Friday 08:00–05:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Please don't Hesitate to get in touch always happy to help.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment

Customer reviews

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
my replacement gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Robbie for many years and asked him to carry out a replacement to our gas boiler. The work was carried on the four days he said he would take, to a very high standard and I am more than delighted with the result. I am happy to recommend Robbie to anyone and I know that they will be very pleased with his workmanship and the very efficient way he plans each project.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 28/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Excellent service from start to finish - total bathroom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie and his team were employed to replace an ageing bathroom. From start to finish, he was thorough in every detail, ensuring he knew exactly what we were looking for and we knew what was actually feasible. A quotation was provided promptly and once the work started, the team arrived every morning ready for a full day's work. At the end of each day, Robbie ensured the bathroom area, the stairs and hallways were left in a clean and tidy state. If there was any query/ potential problem, Robbie would always discuss how best to address it. The work was completed to a high standard and completed within both our budget and schedule. We had reason to contact Robbie a week after installation to check a minor problem and he was with us the same day to help. We can thoroughly recommend Robbie Dick for a replacement bathroom and installation.
Lynne in Edinburgh Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
Great work completed on time and to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie’s firm installed a fully tiled shower room for me this summer, and I am delighted with the results - I would highly recommend this business without hesitation. As well as effectively project managing the work, Robbie took care to explain, carefully, progress at each stage. Potential issues were highlighted and solutions identified and implemented effectively. The tile room, hall and stairs were thoroughly cleaned on completion. Robbie and his team are extremely trustworthy and I’d no hesitation in moving out to let them get on with the work. Aftercare was helpful - Robbie called to check that all was working ok.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Complete heating system renewed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He did the work very efficient, orgainistion was excellent. Old radiators were collected within the hour and he left everything neat and clean. Robby is a very pleasant person to work with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was recommended by a friend and turned out to be absolutely excellent. I would recommend him to everyone! Quite a difficult job but done great, he had great suggestions and quickly solved any problems that arised. Very tidy worker and has a great team working with him. 10/10
Mrs Ward, Edinburgh Posted on 26/08/2019 , work completed 26/08/2019
A Complete Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie been recommended to us when we needed to replace our ageing central heating and we were impressed from the very start. He spent time going through our options, making suggestions as to improvements that could be made, yet we really felt he was listening to what we felt would work for us. All Robbie’s work was completed to a very high standard and our new system was fitted within the time frame agreed. A really tidy job - we have no problem in recommending Robbie and hope that he will return to do work for us again!
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Stress free installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie installed a new central heating boiler in a different place in the house and upgraded the heating system. The whole process was stress free in that everything worked like clockwork. There was much less upheaval than expected. Robbie works in a most professional way on all aspects of the job. His work is excellent and he is very considerate in that he always left the house clean and tidy. I will be contacting Robbie to do work in the future and will recommend him to others.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Top quality as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie did a small job for us several years ago and we were impressed then. He replaced our central heating system 5 years ago and this time it was a bathroom refit. The job was done on time and to a superb standard. He project manages local experts for the tiling, plastering and electrical work and keeps you informed of progress regularly. We were away for most of time and we had no hesitation in leaving the house for Robbie to work uninterrupted. There was a small issue with the size of the sink tap - but it was resolved speedily and to our total satisfaction. I would highly recommend Robbie to anyone considering small or large plumbing work.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Boiler replacement - enjoying hot water again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke and Robbie Dick was recommended by a friend. Came and aggreed an estimate. Came promptly a few days later. He explained what he was going to do and he worked hard all day and replaced pipes and fitted a new boiler. Work was such a high standard and he himself was cheerful and very helpful. Would recommend to anyone. If I needed anymore work, I would definetely go back to Robbie.
Dorethy rosie, Midlothian Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Bath removal and replaced with built in shower cubicle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job; very high quality work. Thorough job completed well to time and budget. Excellent communication, and great advice. Extremely helpful (even when WE asked for a change to the specs!). Could not have asked for better service.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 22/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Overflow Issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got Robbie to fix an ongoing freezing problem with my boiler condensation pipe. The installers had fitted the wrong size pipe. Robbie attended promptly rerouted a bigger pipe and also I got him to fit a radiator in the lounge. The job was completed to the highest standard in a friendly and professional manner. He always returns your calls, answers any questions and turns up on time. There are never any hidden surprises. Great work all round.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
New En Suite is Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got Robbie and his colleagues to install a new en suite complete with underfloor heating tiles etc etc. The work was completed to the highest standard and all completed on time, in budget and with the minimum disruption. Any dealings with the workmen were conducted in a professional yet friendly manner. The whole project was simply excellent.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 20/01/2018
Excellent efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie was recommended by a fellow plumber who could not do the job of installing a new radiator in our conservatory. He turned up promptly did the work to the highest standard and his prices were reasonable. I will get him to work here again.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 02/09/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie installed a replacement central heating boiler and hot water tank. He provided a detailed written estimate prior to the work being agreed. He is clearly a hard worker who started early each morning. He took great care to try and keep the inevitable disruption to the house to a minimum and cleared up any mess as he went along. We are very happy with the new central heating system and would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Professional, quick, tidy work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, reliable. Left the place very tidy. Stayed late to hand over certificates when I got in from work.
Rona, Peeblesshire Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie was careful to explain all the options to us when we installed a new central heating boiler. He dealt efficiently with the difficulties that this involved and always managed to find a solution. He was always very pleasant and easy to have around, but didn't waste any time in getting the work done. He arrives early and works as late as he thinks is needed. Our house is now cosy and warm and well set up for the winter. Thanks Robbie!
June-Edinburgh Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Good workman and good to discuss things with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Dick was recommended to us by a relative who had been pleased with his workmanship. We concur. We found Mr Dick pleasant to talk to and he was careful to talk the proposed work through, answering our queries, taking our wishes into account where practicable, and advising us what to expect of the work, including uncertainties as to timing arising from the nature of our house. He was timely and even a little early in turning up, and cleared up the mess. We had to be away for part of the time and were pleased to come back to find the new heating largely installed earlier than schedule. He made every effort at a weekend to get the heating back on again. He carefully explained how to use the new system.
Taylor Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Consulted on all aspects of the heating installation and good considered advise given. A very professional job. Robbie definitely goes the extra mile and his knowledge and experience shines through. It was a pleasure to have him in our home. Great job.
Beryl, Midlothian Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received first class service throughout the process of installing a new bathroom and are delighted with the finished result. All work was carried out to an extremely high standard and great care was taken to ensure I was happy with each aspect of the installation at all times Robbie Diek was courteous, helpful and meticulous. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Margaret, Midlothian Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Les, Midlothian Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Professional and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work done by Robbie and his team was of excellence everything went like clockwork from lowering the ceiling to new flooring and everything in-between i.e. new bath with basin, toilet, wall boards, showers and more! They were never late and nothing was too much trouble. The work was one of quality. The whole team was excellent and I would certainly recommend them (all ran to budget).
Brian, Midlothian Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Two superb bathroom installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Robbie Dick on two occasions recently and have been very pleased with the work he has done in both instances. We did our research before choosing Robbie and he had a reputation locally for being a perfectionist, for being ultra-reliable and for offering a no quibble post installation service. After having employed Robbie we believe this to be thoroughly merited. Both installations that he did for us turned out to have unexpected technical issues and Robbie worked tirelessly to resolve these whilst striving to keep the job on track and on budget. He has a network of reliable & skilled trade associates that he can call on when necessary in order to offer a complete service. The finished work that he did for us was of the highest standard and we are delighted with the end results. We therefore have no hesitation in recommending Robbie.
Haddington Library Posted on 25/03/2018 , work completed 25/03/2018
Can't recommend them enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He has put us in a new boiler, new heating system and just completed our bathroom. He's very approachable, helpful, he's very honest about his work and his prices and he's very trustworthy. He told us exactly how long things would take, he would come at 2 minutes to eight every morning.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
More than satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He put in a new boiler, a new kitchen and, he also did a new upstairs bathroom. He was very friendly, approachable and personable. Also really good and reliable and turns up when he says he will. He takes his time with the job but is still fastidious doesn't cut corners
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robbie converted a former boiler room and wardrobe into a shower room with WC, wash and basin. He was very personable, very trustworthy very amiable and prompt
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015