Endorsed by Which?

Robert Easton Decorating

5.0

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:30
  • Monday 07:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:30
  • Thursday 07:00–18:30
  • Friday 07:00–18:30
  • Saturday 07:00–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I pride myself on bespoke painting & wallpaper hanging. Robert Easton decorating was established back in 1998 after serving my full apprenticeship with PCC and gaining a City & Guilds in painting & decorating. I then spent 6 years with Beaver Homes on new builds in the St Mellion area of Cornwall.

In 1998 self employment beckoned. My first contract was with Niel Bryant interiors, bespoke hanging of designer wallpaper in many exclusive homes. Other projects have included shop/office, public houses refurbishments and period buildings restoration.

My work is always of the highest quality and I pride myself on attention to detail. No job is too big or too small, I am able to travel throughout the South West, Devon and Cornwall.

http://roberteastondecorating.co.uk/

- Painters
- Decorators
- Wallpapering
- Interior Decorating
- Exterior Decorating

What we do

  • Exterior Decorating

    • Exterior house painting
    • Wall Rendering
    • Wall Coating
  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • More Services

    • wallpapering
    • decorating
    • painting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Robert through Which? Trusted Traders and he has been excellent in every way. He kept to his initial quote. He repainted the interior of the whole house walls and ceilings. The ceilings had been painted by a "cowboy" (recommended to me by another contractor working on my house) and Robert went to a lot of time and trouble to put their errors right. The house, which I recently moved into, had not been decorated for many years and Robert was exceptionally thorough in the preparation of all the walls and the woodwork. Unlike some who gave me a quote he is more than happy to use Farrow and Ball paint and not try and tell you "Leyland Trade is just as good and I can get a colour match" His work is of the highest standard and he has transformed the house. He is a very highly skilled decorator and is honest and very professional. I am delighted with the finished result and cannot recommend Robert highly enough.
Customer in Devon Posted on 01/03/2022 , work completed 01/03/2022
The trader replied (on 26/08/2022)
Thank you for your comments and custom Kind Regards Rob
Total house repaint
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert was recommended to us for a total house repaint. He visited our house and discussed the work and provided a prompt quote. Robert has now repainted the entire house, he was very professional, good attention to detail, worked with minimum disruption to us. The overall result is very pleasing and the house looks like new again. We will be using Robert again later this year to do some external painting.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
Excellent painter & decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we've used Robert, he has done an excellent job and we'll definitely use him again in the future. He is very professional and his work is precise, neat and tidy. We would also be happy to recommend him to friends and family.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 12/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
First class professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roberts workmanship and professionalism is top-notch. Robert stripped, painted and made good all walls, ceilings and woodwork in my newly purchased 3 bed house in need of repair, refresh and modernisation. Robert's work was of high quality and an excellent finish. He was clean and tidy, really knowledgeable and helpful, great at problem solving and project managing too. Also kept me fully briefed on progress and costs. I can recommend Robert and will use him again.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
Exterior House Repairs and Painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked Rob last year to repair and decorate the exterior of our detached 4 bedroom house, the garage wall and garden wall. COVID-19 restrictions meant 2020 was out of the question but he duly contacted us earlier this year (2021) and asked if we still wanted the work done; which we did. He arranged for the scaffolding to be put up, and then spent a week on the property repairing and treating the render and then painting the walls and window sills. He did an excellent job of it all; he even removed the guttering so he wouldn’t get any paint splashes on it. He left the house looking like it had just been built! An excellent workman all round, he used top quality materials and went the ‘extra mile’ in making the house look great. We also found Rob to be a very likeable and personable man who delivers on what he says he will do. I would recommend Rob to anyone who wants this sort of work carried out.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 02/08/2021 , work completed 22/07/2021
wall-papering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely pleased with the wall-papering Rob did for me. He has exceptionally high standards and displayed great attention to detail. He is also friendly and reliable. Highly recommended. Thank you Rob.
Val in Plymouth Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
Highly recommended. Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Rob has worked in my house. He is punctual, efficient, helpful and tidy. He painted the awkward high stairwell in my house this time and it looks great. Very professional and trustworthy.
Customer in Devon Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 07/03/2021
The trader replied (on 05/07/2021)
Thank you for your kind words regards Rob
Perfect job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had employed Robert to decorate our hall and stairs during the summer. We were so impressed with the finish that we asked him to do a couple more rooms for us. As before, the job was done with precision. Robert works quickly and quietly and is a really pleasant person to have in the house. He is so tidy and the job was finished on time. We are already planning for him to do another couple of rooms which we might otherwise have done ourselves. Wholeheartedly recommended!
Customer in Devon Posted on 20/03/2021 , work completed 11/12/2020
The trader replied (on 05/07/2021)
Thank you for your kind words Regards Rob
Excellent work. Robert did all the walls,ceilings and woodwork to our our newly purchased 3 bed, 2 bathroom flat. The finish is just perfect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert is a charming, funny and honest young man. He finished our work ahead of schedule working long hours and was incredibly clean and tidy. He's a bit of a perfectionist and it really shows in the pride he takes in everything he does. He's a joy to have around and comes across as a very happy and honest man. He is competitively priced and I recommend that you use him, whatever your requirements. Unlike many, he will give you a true assessment of the work necessary and a realistic time scale and fair price. I am so pleased we found him and I know you will be too.
Customer in Devon Posted on 06/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
So impressed we've used him again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last year we used Robert to redecorate our lounge and were highly impressed with the result. This month we had him back to decorate our new extension and a guest bedroom. Once again, we are very pleased with the end result. Robert is a competent decorator, efficient and tidy in his work and is the best paper-hanger we've ever encountered! We will be inviting him to decorate our kitchen in the near future. Highly recommended.
Customer in Devon Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 26/09/2020