We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Robert Easton Decorating

Profile thumb 782a013d b22e 4c47 b9ea 0ff54096d663
5.0

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:30
  • Thursday 07:00–18:30
  • Friday 07:00–18:30
  • Saturday 07:00–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I pride myself on bespoke painting & wallpaper hanging. Robert Easton decorating was established back in 1998 after serving my full apprenticeship with PCC and gaining a City & Guilds in painting & decorating. I then spent 6 years with Beaver Homes on new builds in the St Mellion area of Cornwall.

In 1998 self employment beckoned. My first contract was with Niel Bryant interiors, bespoke hanging of designer wallpaper in many exclusive homes. Other projects have included shop/office, public houses refurbishments and period buildings restoration.

My work is always of the highest quality and I pride myself on attention to detail. No job is too big or too small, I am able to travel throughout the South West, Devon and Cornwall.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

  • Exterior Decorating

  • More Services

    • wall papering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob has just finished decorating my living room, stairs, hallway and bathroom. His work has exceeded my expectations, he even painted the manky old toilet pipe! His communication was prompt and professional and he stuck to the price quoted. He cleared up beautifully after himself, again exceeding my expectations.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you it’s was a pleasure working for you Kind Regards Rob
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with quality of workmanship. First class job. Front/dining rooms and hall.
Jim, Devon Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you it was a pleasure working for you Regards Rob
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob decorated our hallway in July and we immediately booked him to do our dining room. He wallpapered, painted the walls and woodwork. Quick, efficient & tidy worker & very personable. We would recommend him to anyone.
Linda, Devon Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you it was a pleasure working for you Kind Regards Rob
The best painter in Devon.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without a doubt Robert is the best painter to have worked on any of my properties. He's punctual, courteous, polite and always smiles, but most of all his quality of work is exceptional and thorough and his work van rightly bears the Dulux warranted kit mark. Thoroughly recommend.
Paul, Devon Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you Paul Kind Regards Rob
Excellent, professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob carried out an external render paint job. The quality of his work and commitment to the job was excellent. The preparation and finish was extremely professional. Rob is polite, respectful of your property and has a great work ethic. Many thanks.
Chris, Devon Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you Chris kind Regards Rob
Great job very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Robert for wallpaper work. Very prompt, everything covered, decorating brilliant. Couldn't be more happier and will use him again. Highly recommended.
Peter, Devon Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
Hi Peter thank you it was a pleasure working for you Kind Regards Rob
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob wallpapered for me, he was clean and efficient. Good job.
Sallie, Devon Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
Hi Sallie thank you for your custom kind Regards Rob
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the wallpapering - can't see any joins! Neat, tidy, professional service. Very reasonable cost.
Marie, Devon Posted on 30/12/2018 , work completed 30/12/2018
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
Hi Marie thank you for your comments Kind Regards Rob
For a professional decorator look no further.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with Robert Easton's standard of work. Punctual, clean and tidy and every aspect expected of a professional tradesman who has a pleasant personality.
Vera, Devon Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/01/2019)
Thankyou for your custom,it would be a pleasure to return should you require further works Regards Robert
Excellent service, would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round excellent service. Precise quality workmanship from a pleasant, likeable and very professional craftsman.
Patricia, Devon Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/01/2019)
Thankyou for your comments, please don't hesitate to call for future works Regards Robert