Endorsed by Which?

Robert Easton Decorating

5.0

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:30
  • Monday 07:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:30
  • Thursday 07:00–18:30
  • Friday 07:00–18:30
  • Saturday 07:00–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I pride myself on bespoke painting & wallpaper hanging. Robert Easton decorating was established back in 1998 after serving my full apprenticeship with PCC and gaining a City & Guilds in painting & decorating. I then spent 6 years with Beaver Homes on new builds in the St Mellion area of Cornwall.

In 1998 self employment beckoned. My first contract was with Niel Bryant interiors, bespoke hanging of designer wallpaper in many exclusive homes. Other projects have included shop/office, public houses refurbishments and period buildings restoration.

My work is always of the highest quality and I pride myself on attention to detail. No job is too big or too small, I am able to travel throughout the South West, Devon and Cornwall.

http://roberteastondecorating.co.uk/

- Painters
- Decorators
- Wallpapering
- Interior Decorating
- Exterior Decorating

What we do

  • Exterior Decorating

    • Exterior house painting
    • Wall Rendering
    • Wall Coating
  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • More Services

    • wallpapering
    • decorating
    • painting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent! Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob decorated my hall stairs and return wall. Ceilings were plastered and 3 coats of paint were applied. He did the newly plastered ceiling and three walls in my lounge. Rob was friendly, and arrived every morning at a time convenient to all. Rob worked very hard over 8 days and was clean and professional. He cleared up everything daily. His work is sublime and reflects the professional he is.
Diane, Devon Posted on 11/03/2018 , work completed 11/03/2018
The trader replied (on 15/04/2018)
Thankyou for your comments Diane
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert came when he said he would. Got on with the work, was polite, pleasant and carefully cleaned up at the end of each day. I shall certainly ask him back again.
Joan, Devon Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 15/04/2018)
Thankyou Joan
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice man, very very good job.
Robert, Devon Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
The trader replied (on 15/04/2018)
Thankyou for for comments
Obliging and Proficient Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert made effort to fit in with our work schedule and did a fine job wallpapering our main shower-room and ensuite shower room.
Michael, Devon Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
The trader replied (on 15/04/2018)
Thankyou Michael for your comments Regards Rob
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert painted the whole outside of our house, including the stonework. He did a great job! We noticed a small advert in our village magazine and we're very happy we contacted him - the results are great
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thankyou for your custom & comments Regards Robert Easton
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob decorated a couple of rooms in my house and I am due to call him to carry out a few more jobs around the house. He is reliable and professional, yet friendly. I was recommended to him by a friend and I would 100% recommend him to others. Great trader!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thankyou for your custom and comments regards Mr Easton
He's really personable and did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert has done 2 lots of decorating for me over several years, the first was painting the whole outside of the house and the second was internal decoration including hallways, kitchens and our bathrooms. He is so reliable, very trust worthy, arrived on time and very straightforward. He always does a great job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2017 , work completed 15/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thankyou for your comments and custom Regards Mr Easton
Done an excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob did a great job for me in 2 bedrooms in my house, including wallpapering and painting 2 bedrooms. My brother had used him previously and recommended him to me - I'm grateful he did because I'm really pleased with Rob's work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2017 , work completed 11/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thankyou for your comments and custom Regards Mr Easton
Recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob decorated most of our Edwardian terraced house in 2016 to an excellent standard and being very sensitive to its period features. He was meticulous and cleared up each day. Rob returned in March 2017 to re-do some decorating that had been affected by other work we were having done. This was done to the same high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/03/2017 , work completed 04/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thankyou for you comments and custom Regards Mr Easton