Endorsed by Which?

Robert Easton Decorating

5.0

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:30
  • Monday 07:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:30
  • Thursday 07:00–18:30
  • Friday 07:00–18:30
  • Saturday 07:00–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I pride myself on bespoke painting & wallpaper hanging. Robert Easton decorating was established back in 1998 after serving my full apprenticeship with PCC and gaining a City & Guilds in painting & decorating. I then spent 6 years with Beaver Homes on new builds in the St Mellion area of Cornwall.

In 1998 self employment beckoned. My first contract was with Niel Bryant interiors, bespoke hanging of designer wallpaper in many exclusive homes. Other projects have included shop/office, public houses refurbishments and period buildings restoration.

My work is always of the highest quality and I pride myself on attention to detail. No job is too big or too small, I am able to travel throughout the South West, Devon and Cornwall.

http://roberteastondecorating.co.uk/

- Painters
- Decorators
- Wallpapering
- Interior Decorating
- Exterior Decorating

What we do

  • Exterior Decorating

    • Exterior house painting
    • Wall Rendering
    • Wall Coating
  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • More Services

    • wallpapering
    • decorating
    • painting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Work done to a high standard on schedule
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert papered a wall for us. The work was done to a high standard on time and to the agreed fee. We were very pleased with the result.
Customer in Devon Posted on 29/08/2023 , work completed 28/08/2023
High standard decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert was with us for two weeks painting and wallpapering several rooms. His work was of a very high standard. Very helpful, tidy, hard working and polite. We would recommend him and definitely use him again.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 14/04/2023 , work completed 14/04/2023
High Quality Work at reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted to give a positive review for Robert's work. From start to finish he was highly professional, reliable and completed the paint work to a very high standard. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 11/04/2023 , work completed 22/02/2023
An excellent decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Robert Easton Decorating because he had one hundred percent five star reviews on Which. Robert decorated a study and bedroom for me, and I was very impressed with the quality of his work and the finished product. He provided accurate detailed quotes on time and carried out the work on schedule and on the agreed days. His experience is reflected in the high quality of his wallpaper hanging and painting and I would not hesitate to recommend him. I have already been booked him to decorate another bedroom.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 25/01/2023 , work completed 10/01/2023
Excellent service, highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert did an amazing job on my flat. He communicated well and made sure I was kept in the loop with progress…he was also very accommodating to my slightly indecisive decision making on the paint I wanted, getting me lots of samples to look at. I’m really happy with the results, my flat is quite old but he made every effort to spend time on all the unusual skirting boards, arches and alcoves. I’d highly recommend Robert, a hard worker and very friendly!
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 15/01/2023 , work completed 24/11/2022
Excellent painter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the painting carried out in my hall. The workmanship is excellent and I can recommend Robert
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 31/12/2022 , work completed 30/12/2022
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
excellent service, left the trader with the key and i trusted him one hundred percent, the four coats he did were amazing, I cant thank him enough
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/10/2022 , work completed 27/07/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob decorated a couple of rooms in my house and I am due to call him to carry out a few more jobs around the house. He is reliable and professional, yet friendly. I was recommended to him by a friend and I would one hundred percent recommend him to others. Great trader!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/08/2022 , work completed 08/06/2017
The trader replied (on 26/08/2022)
Thank you for your custom and comments Kind Regards Rob
Perfection!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert has just completed a large job for us, decorating two bathrooms, dining room and living room. I cannot recommend him highly enough. He arrived to start the job at the agreed time and date. He worked around us, helping to organise and move furniture. Each room was left so clean that I had no need to get out the vacuum cleaner. The invoice was as in his estimate. Above all, the outstanding feature is the quality of the finished work.
Customer in Devon Posted on 28/03/2022 , work completed 26/03/2022
The trader replied (on 26/08/2022)
Thank you for your comments and custom Kind Regards Rob
Painting and decortaing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, I'm delighted with it and couldnt be more pleased.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
The trader replied (on 26/08/2022)
Thankyou for your comments and custom kind Regards Rob
Excellent decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Robert through Which? Trusted Traders and he has been excellent in every way. He kept to his initial quote. He repainted the interior of the whole house walls and ceilings. The ceilings had been painted by a "cowboy" (recommended to me by another contractor working on my house) and Robert went to a lot of time and trouble to put their errors right. The house, which I recently moved into, had not been decorated for many years and Robert was exceptionally thorough in the preparation of all the walls and the woodwork. Unlike some who gave me a quote he is more than happy to use Farrow and Ball paint and not try and tell you "Leyland Trade is just as good and I can get a colour match" His work is of the highest standard and he has transformed the house. He is a very highly skilled decorator and is honest and very professional. I am delighted with the finished result and cannot recommend Robert highly enough.
Customer in Devon Posted on 01/03/2022 , work completed 01/03/2022
The trader replied (on 26/08/2022)
Thank you for your comments and custom Kind Regards Rob
Total house repaint
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert was recommended to us for a total house repaint. He visited our house and discussed the work and provided a prompt quote. Robert has now repainted the entire house, he was very professional, good attention to detail, worked with minimum disruption to us. The overall result is very pleasing and the house looks like new again. We will be using Robert again later this year to do some external painting.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
Excellent painter & decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we've used Robert, he has done an excellent job and we'll definitely use him again in the future. He is very professional and his work is precise, neat and tidy. We would also be happy to recommend him to friends and family.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 12/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
First class professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roberts workmanship and professionalism is top-notch. Robert stripped, painted and made good all walls, ceilings and woodwork in my newly purchased 3 bed house in need of repair, refresh and modernisation. Robert's work was of high quality and an excellent finish. He was clean and tidy, really knowledgeable and helpful, great at problem solving and project managing too. Also kept me fully briefed on progress and costs. I can recommend Robert and will use him again.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
Exterior House Repairs and Painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked Rob last year to repair and decorate the exterior of our detached 4 bedroom house, the garage wall and garden wall. COVID-19 restrictions meant 2020 was out of the question but he duly contacted us earlier this year (2021) and asked if we still wanted the work done; which we did. He arranged for the scaffolding to be put up, and then spent a week on the property repairing and treating the render and then painting the walls and window sills. He did an excellent job of it all; he even removed the guttering so he wouldn’t get any paint splashes on it. He left the house looking like it had just been built! An excellent workman all round, he used top quality materials and went the ‘extra mile’ in making the house look great. We also found Rob to be a very likeable and personable man who delivers on what he says he will do. I would recommend Rob to anyone who wants this sort of work carried out.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 02/08/2021 , work completed 22/07/2021
wall-papering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely pleased with the wall-papering Rob did for me. He has exceptionally high standards and displayed great attention to detail. He is also friendly and reliable. Highly recommended. Thank you Rob.
Val in Plymouth Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
Highly recommended. Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Rob has worked in my house. He is punctual, efficient, helpful and tidy. He painted the awkward high stairwell in my house this time and it looks great. Very professional and trustworthy.
Customer in Devon Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 07/03/2021
The trader replied (on 05/07/2021)
Thank you for your kind words regards Rob
Perfect job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had employed Robert to decorate our hall and stairs during the summer. We were so impressed with the finish that we asked him to do a couple more rooms for us. As before, the job was done with precision. Robert works quickly and quietly and is a really pleasant person to have in the house. He is so tidy and the job was finished on time. We are already planning for him to do another couple of rooms which we might otherwise have done ourselves. Wholeheartedly recommended!
Customer in Devon Posted on 20/03/2021 , work completed 11/12/2020
The trader replied (on 05/07/2021)
Thank you for your kind words Regards Rob
Excellent work. Robert did all the walls,ceilings and woodwork to our our newly purchased 3 bed, 2 bathroom flat. The finish is just perfect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert is a charming, funny and honest young man. He finished our work ahead of schedule working long hours and was incredibly clean and tidy. He's a bit of a perfectionist and it really shows in the pride he takes in everything he does. He's a joy to have around and comes across as a very happy and honest man. He is competitively priced and I recommend that you use him, whatever your requirements. Unlike many, he will give you a true assessment of the work necessary and a realistic time scale and fair price. I am so pleased we found him and I know you will be too.
Customer in Devon Posted on 06/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
So impressed we've used him again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last year we used Robert to redecorate our lounge and were highly impressed with the result. This month we had him back to decorate our new extension and a guest bedroom. Once again, we are very pleased with the end result. Robert is a competent decorator, efficient and tidy in his work and is the best paper-hanger we've ever encountered! We will be inviting him to decorate our kitchen in the near future. Highly recommended.
Customer in Devon Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 26/09/2020
Lounge & Snug Decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert has now decorated our lounge, snug, two bedrooms and an en-suite. His work is of an exceptionally high standard with great attention to detail. We have had all the rooms painted including the ceilings and the woodwork. The paint work is of a very good quality. Robert is also a very nice person, trustworthy and reliable, and I would not hesitate to recommend him. Robert will be back again soon to tackle our hallway and landing.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 12/05/2020
Excellent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert decorated the lounge in paint throughout. It was previously poorly decorated but now looks like a show house room to be proud of. He has great attention to detail & we have already arranged for him to return soon to do some more decorating for us.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
Excellent work, thorough and meticulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert decorated our hall stairs and landing, which had been poorly finished originally by the house builder 3 years ago. Robert's work was outstanding, thorough and detailed in preparation and paint finishing. He sets and delivers work to the highest standards, highly recommended.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
Exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob has just finished decorating my living room, stairs, hallway and bathroom. His work has exceeded my expectations, he even painted the manky old toilet pipe! His communication was prompt and professional and he stuck to the price quoted. He cleared up beautifully after himself, again exceeding my expectations.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you it’s was a pleasure working for you Kind Regards Rob
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with quality of workmanship. First class job. Front/dining rooms and hall.
Jim, Devon Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you it was a pleasure working for you Regards Rob
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob decorated our hallway in July and we immediately booked him to do our dining room. He wallpapered, painted the walls and woodwork. Quick, efficient & tidy worker & very personable. We would recommend him to anyone.
Linda, Devon Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you it was a pleasure working for you Kind Regards Rob
The best painter in Devon.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without a doubt Robert is the best painter to have worked on any of my properties. He's punctual, courteous, polite and always smiles, but most of all his quality of work is exceptional and thorough and his work van rightly bears the Dulux warranted kit mark. Thoroughly recommend.
Paul, Devon Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you Paul Kind Regards Rob
Excellent, professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob carried out an external render paint job. The quality of his work and commitment to the job was excellent. The preparation and finish was extremely professional. Rob is polite, respectful of your property and has a great work ethic. Many thanks.
Chris, Devon Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you Chris kind Regards Rob
Great job very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Robert for wallpaper work. Very prompt, everything covered, decorating brilliant. Couldn't be more happier and will use him again. Highly recommended.
Peter, Devon Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
Hi Peter thank you it was a pleasure working for you Kind Regards Rob
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob wallpapered for me, he was clean and efficient. Good job.
Sallie, Devon Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
Hi Sallie thank you for your custom kind Regards Rob
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the wallpapering - can't see any joins! Neat, tidy, professional service. Very reasonable cost.
Marie, Devon Posted on 30/12/2018 , work completed 30/12/2018
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
Hi Marie thank you for your comments Kind Regards Rob
For a professional decorator look no further.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with Robert Easton's standard of work. Punctual, clean and tidy and every aspect expected of a professional tradesman who has a pleasant personality.
Vera, Devon Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/01/2019)
Thankyou for your custom,it would be a pleasure to return should you require further works Regards Robert
Excellent service, would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round excellent service. Precise quality workmanship from a pleasant, likeable and very professional craftsman.
Patricia, Devon Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/01/2019)
Thankyou for your comments, please don't hesitate to call for future works Regards Robert
High standard of wallpaper hanging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quick and very efficient decorator providing good value for money. In particular, Mr Easton performed a very high standard of wallpaper hanging, which was a major part of our renovation.
Paul, Devon Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/01/2019)
Thankyou Paul hopefully see you in the future Regards Robert
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert Eastwood is very good.
Patricia, Devon Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/01/2019)
Thankyou for your comments, and custom, I would be happy to carry out and further works required Regards Robert
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Kim, Devon Posted on 11/08/2018 , work completed 11/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/01/2019)
Thankyou Kim for your comments and custom, please don't hesitate to contact myself if you require further works Regards Robert
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with such a high standard of workmanship - An extremely professional service proved by Robert Easton - A very approachable tradesman. I would not hesitate to recommend him or use him in future.
Roger, Devon Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
Thankyou for your custom, very much appreciated Regards Robert
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Easton carried out the work to my complete satisfaction. Have already recommended him to a neighbour.
Robert, Devon Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
Thankyou for you custom, and recommendations Regards Robert
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class work.
Philip, Devon Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
Thankyou Regards Robert
Excellent job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, cleared up every day and left house tidy. Very trustworthy, would employ again.
Jocelyn, Devon Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
Thankyou Regards Robert
Excellent! Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob decorated my hall stairs and return wall. Ceilings were plastered and 3 coats of paint were applied. He did the newly plastered ceiling and three walls in my lounge. Rob was friendly, and arrived every morning at a time convenient to all. Rob worked very hard over 8 days and was clean and professional. He cleared up everything daily. His work is sublime and reflects the professional he is.
Diane, Devon Posted on 11/03/2018 , work completed 11/03/2018
The trader replied (on 15/04/2018)
Thankyou for your comments Diane
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert came when he said he would. Got on with the work, was polite, pleasant and carefully cleaned up at the end of each day. I shall certainly ask him back again.
Joan, Devon Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 15/04/2018)
Thankyou Joan
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice man, very very good job.
Robert, Devon Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
The trader replied (on 15/04/2018)
Thankyou for for comments
Obliging and Proficient Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert made effort to fit in with our work schedule and did a fine job wallpapering our main shower-room and ensuite shower room.
Michael, Devon Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
The trader replied (on 15/04/2018)
Thankyou Michael for your comments Regards Rob
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert painted the whole outside of our house, including the stonework. He did a great job! We noticed a small advert in our village magazine and we're very happy we contacted him - the results are great
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thankyou for your custom & comments Regards Robert Easton
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob decorated a couple of rooms in my house and I am due to call him to carry out a few more jobs around the house. He is reliable and professional, yet friendly. I was recommended to him by a friend and I would 100% recommend him to others. Great trader!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thankyou for your custom and comments regards Mr Easton
He's really personable and did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert has done 2 lots of decorating for me over several years, the first was painting the whole outside of the house and the second was internal decoration including hallways, kitchens and our bathrooms. He is so reliable, very trust worthy, arrived on time and very straightforward. He always does a great job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2017 , work completed 15/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thankyou for your comments and custom Regards Mr Easton
Done an excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob did a great job for me in 2 bedrooms in my house, including wallpapering and painting 2 bedrooms. My brother had used him previously and recommended him to me - I'm grateful he did because I'm really pleased with Rob's work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2017 , work completed 11/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thankyou for your comments and custom Regards Mr Easton
Recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob decorated most of our Edwardian terraced house in 2016 to an excellent standard and being very sensitive to its period features. He was meticulous and cleared up each day. Rob returned in March 2017 to re-do some decorating that had been affected by other work we were having done. This was done to the same high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/03/2017 , work completed 04/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thankyou for you comments and custom Regards Mr Easton