We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Robertsons Tree Care Limited

Profile thumb rtc logo
5.0

88 Reviews

About

At Robertsons Tree Care Ltd we take great pride in offering our customers expert tree services. Our Goal is to get your job done with the use of safe, efficient, and affordable tree care.

Our team has many years experience providing high quality tree care and service. We promise to put you, the customer, first. We comply with all industry legislation including LOLER 1998, PUWER 1998 and HSWA 1974 and are covered by 5 million pounds of public liability insurance.

We undertake all aspects of tree work, from planting, pruning and hedge trimming, to stump removal and section dismantling of large and dangerous trees.

We operate in Central Scotland and cover Edinburgh, Glasgow, Falkirk, Perth, Stirling and Dundee.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree removal
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Stump grinding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
88 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robertsons Tree Care offered a very prompt and efficient service to tackle four trees in my back garden. Staff who assessed, and the staff who carried out the work were very professional and courteous, and instilled confidence in their abilities. The trees were dealt with very efficiently, and the garden tidied up afterwards. I could not fault them on any thing.
Tim in Stirling Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 24/04/2021
Excellent service, would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Alan & his team, the work they completed for us was excellent. Starting with a very prompt quote to the work being completed 4 days later. We had a very tall Ash tree in our side garden which was extremely close to our house removed and a large maple tree in the bottom of our garden cut back & re-shaped. Alan's team were highly professional in their work and cleared away all the debris leaving the garden tidy.
Customer in Stirling Posted on 25/04/2021 , work completed 17/04/2021
Very good work, delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Robertson's tree care to get four of the trees in my garden cut back and shaped. They were very prompt and did a great job - it's a delight to look out of the window now.
Sonja in Stirling Posted on 18/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Trimming Fir Tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a large fir tree at the bottom of our garden which must be at least 40 years old. We were concerned that with its age and height it might be blown down in very high winds causing damage to either the church behind us, or to our own house. We did not wish to see it removed completely. Alan's team successfully took about 30 feet from its height, leaving it safer and our garden considerably lighter. The work was carried over about 6 hours, including clearing all of the debris. It was impressive watching them at work, especially in the higher reaches of the tree. All of the debris was chipped and removed, and the garden thoroughly cleaned. Would happily recommend Robertson's Tree Care.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 30/08/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
Excellent Service - would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to Robertson Tree Care by another person, and have been delighted at the work carried out, service and indeed how friendly all the staff have been. My main dealings were with Alan initially for the removal of a tree stump, however I was so impressed, I ended up getting them to source and plant some 2 metre high laurels over a 7 metre range to create a screening along the fence. From start to finish the guys were excellent and importantly did a great job including leaving the garden tidy. Will certainly use again and would recommend them to others.
Customer in Stirling Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Tree work in our garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robertsons Tree Care came to prune three trees and remove one from our back garden They arrived exactly at the time they said they would and did a super job on all of the trees. The guys were very pleasant, worked hard and were very good with all the scary looking machinery they required to use. It was quite fascinating to watch them at work, especially the one who had to climb to the top of a rather tall tree in order to prune it. They were very good at explaining what they were about to do and checking that we were happy with their work. Tidied up after themselves very well. A very pleasant day spent in their company and we would definitely use Robertson Tree Care again.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
Take down and remove dead Cyprus tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional work from friendly staff. Would definetly recommend. Site left clean and tidy.
Customer in Stirling Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
Professional, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by a friend, who uses them frequently, I was very impressed by this company from first contact to completion of the work. The quote for removal of a very large, old, apple tree and drastic trimming of a huge Laurel was very competitive. The team who arrived to carry out the work were extremely efficient and courteous. The job was completed swiftly and all the branches, trunks and leaves removed. The garden was left very tidy. We can’t recommend Robertson’s Tree Care highly enough. It was a hassle free experience and we would use them again without hesitation.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 30/05/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Painless Tree Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a cherry birch tree in the front garden which, at around 23 years old, was getting out of hand with large roots breaking surface on the front lawn. I reluctantly decided to get the tree removed. The service provided by Alan and his team was exemplary - from the point of discussing arrangements for providing a quote to the completion of the job. On the day, the team arrived with state of the art equipment and completed the tree felling and removal of the stump and visible roots far quicker than I had expected. They worked expertly and efficiently and left a cleaned and tidy site. I would thoroughly recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 24/05/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
Highest recommendations!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taking down tall tree in awkward location was dealt with expertly. This is a fast, friendly, efficient, very professional service delivered at highly competitive rates. Communications are excellent, site management is faultless and all left clean and tidy. This is the second time I’ve used them and I won’t hesitate to do so in future. Very highly recommended.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 09/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020