We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Robertsons Tree Care Limited

Profile thumb rtc logo

5.0

88 Reviews

About

At Robertsons Tree Care Ltd we take great pride in offering our customers expert tree services. Our Goal is to get your job done with the use of safe, efficient, and affordable tree care.

Our team has many years experience providing high quality tree care and service. We promise to put you, the customer, first. We comply with all industry legislation including LOLER 1998, PUWER 1998 and HSWA 1974 and are covered by 5 million pounds of public liability insurance.

We undertake all aspects of tree work, from planting, pruning and hedge trimming, to stump removal and section dismantling of large and dangerous trees.

We operate in Central Scotland and cover Edinburgh, Glasgow, Falkirk, Perth, Stirling and Dundee.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree removal
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Stump grinding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
88 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Impressive work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were highly impressed with the result of the project undertaken by RTC. Communication was excellent as was costing and explanation of the work required. Outstanding teamwork during the project and a high degree of respect for property, together with the cleanliness of the work done. The project was completed in the estimated time.
Brian, Stirlingshire Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
The 'A' Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived in good time to take down the agreed target trees and did so with clear efficiency and prompt action despite the difficult conditions of some inclement weather. The team members were friendly, helpful and considerate to both client and neighbour whose property lies alongside. Resulting tree debris was neatly cleared before leaving the site This trader stands out as acting with immediate response and minimal delay in both assessment and conducting the work involved with skilled staff, altogether at a fair price.
Customer in Clackmannanshire Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 31/08/2019
Efficient, friendly, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team turned up on time and despite clearly knowing the extent of the job in hand were happy to discuss the work and explain how it would be carried out. They took care to explain the timescale and work practices, and the division of labour was allocated quickly. It was clear from the start that this job was going to be completed to a high standard and this proved to be the case. The team were sensitive to issues that may have troubled neighbours which was creditable. The clean up and departure from the premises were carried out efficiently and with little fuss. This is clearly a busy company and we were pleased that they could fit us in reasonably soon after first contact.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 25/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Great job and very tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our tree was removed in under three hours. The standout was the level of clean up afterwards. Work was of a high standard and thoroughly recommend.
John, Stirlingshire Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Professional job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy responded to my email requesting an assessment of the tree in the front garden. His report was comprehensive and covered everything I needed to know. He was able to start the job quite quickly. He provided me with a detailed written risk assessment prior to the commencement of the job. The work was carried out exactly as described in his quotation. The tree trunk and all branches were disposed of and the garden left clean and tidy. At all times the men were polite and helpful. I would have no hesitation in using him again.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the team. So professional and they did a fantastic job in a quick time. They took down a large tree and trimmed back another. They left our garden so tidy. It has transformed our garden. Would highly recommend this business.
Marie, Stirling Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 29/06/2019
Tree Felling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out to fell a very large tree in our garden was excellent, completed to schedule and on budget. Importantly, the garden was left clean and tidy and the men who did the work were polite and considerate. I have no hesitation in recommending the company to others. In the past, we were contacted by numerous uninvited ‘door knockers’ but recognised that Robertsons Treecare were a much better option, with all of the authorisations and standards necessary to deliver a reliable solution.
Customer in Stirling Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Extremely organised and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just had two large pine trees removed from my back garden along with some other overhanging branches. This was to reclaim space and allow more sunshine for longer. Alan and his team were all professional and skilled at what they were doing. Unbelievably quick too. Trees were taken back to ground level with all branches and trunks removed. Had a wood chipper on site and all mess was cleared up and taken away. Cant recommend enough! Excellent service.
Customer in Stirling Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Professional, good value and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was three days work to dismantle part of a line of ancient Beech trees beside the house. The timber was moved beside the house and cut into 8 inch rings. The team of six arrived early on day one. Work was completed on time and under budget. They were respectful of neighbours concerns. The equipment looked well maintained. There was an overall air of efficiency and safety. Hard to fault.
Customer in Clackmannanshire Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Great service, no surprises
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before the work was done Alan came round and we had a long discussion about the absolutely massive conifer a few metres from my house. It was very dense and had grown out of shape. We agreed how much to take off and how to re-shape it whilst keeping it all green (I needed to keep it for screening). The work was done efficiently by David and Paddy (who are lovely guys), all the mess was taken away and everything left tidy. Alan checked I was happy before sending the invoice. There were no nasty surprises and the garden looks so much better now. I've used RTC before and so have my neighbours and we can can well recommend.
Customer in Stirling Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 22/04/2019