We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Robertsons Tree Care Limited

Profile thumb rtc logo

5.0

88 Reviews

About

At Robertsons Tree Care Ltd we take great pride in offering our customers expert tree services. Our Goal is to get your job done with the use of safe, efficient, and affordable tree care.

Our team has many years experience providing high quality tree care and service. We promise to put you, the customer, first. We comply with all industry legislation including LOLER 1998, PUWER 1998 and HSWA 1974 and are covered by 5 million pounds of public liability insurance.

We undertake all aspects of tree work, from planting, pruning and hedge trimming, to stump removal and section dismantling of large and dangerous trees.

We operate in Central Scotland and cover Edinburgh, Glasgow, Falkirk, Perth, Stirling and Dundee.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree removal
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Stump grinding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
88 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work efficiently and speedily executed. First-class attention to detail. A pleasant and hard working team.
William, Clackmannanshire Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company exceeded all expectations, were quick and efficient with the felling of a tree over 60ft high (within 1 hour) and returned to remove stump as scheduled. Fantastic service wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Robert, Stirlingshire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Professional and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan and his team spent two days at our new home undertaking a large hedge removal and vegetation clearance. Every member of the team were polite, clearly knowledgeable about their job and had a strong health and safety focus. RTC have all the equipment needed to do the job and provided excellent advice. Will definitely use again; highly recommended.
Melanie, Stirlingshire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before tree work commencing, a detailed risk assessment was carried out. The team arrived promptly, and as agreed plan. The work was carried out very well and the site was left in a very tidy state. The work completed on time and to our entire satisfaction, and in line with the quote.
Kamran, Perthshire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Back garden Cypress trees
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very pleased with the work Alan's team carried out, was not an easy site to get the cuttings out from, Alan's team did the work with no complaining.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, efficiently completed. Punctual and tidy.
Stirling, Stirlingshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Professional and diligent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial visit from Robertson's Tree Care was informative and gave us the necessary info to decide the extent of work required. Work was carried out promptly with a clear schedule communicated up front. Work was of a high standard and was the level of communication throughout.
Neil, Stirlingshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Recommended trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had these guys deal with several trees on my property, including a wall of unwieldy conifers. They were polite, hard working & (most importantly) did a great job. We are very happy with the results. Shame the buggers keep growing... Would certainly use again.
Customer in Stirling Posted on 17/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leylandii and a laurel to be trimmed, also a birch that had gotten too big for the front garden that needed reducing in size. We are delighted with the results, and no mess. Would definitely recommend Alan and his team and will use them again.
Heather Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Professional, speedy work from a great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan and his team came to fell and remove the stumps for several trees in our garden. Throughout the job they were speedy, professional and friendly. The work they did was excellent and very efficient, the team knew exactly what they were doing, and they tidied up as they went along leaving everything looking great. The team took great care to check we were happy with everything before they left. Most importantly we felt from our first meeting with Alan that we could trust him to do a good job for a reasonable price. Alan even revised the final price down a bit to reflect the fact that the job went quicker than expected - needless to say honest contractors like this don't grow on trees :-) I would wholeheartedly recommend RTC to anyone looking to get tree work done, it was really a pleasure to work with this company.
Kate Kinbuck Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018