We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Robertsons Tree Care Limited

Profile thumb rtc logo
5.0

88 Reviews

About

At Robertsons Tree Care Ltd we take great pride in offering our customers expert tree services. Our Goal is to get your job done with the use of safe, efficient, and affordable tree care.

Our team has many years experience providing high quality tree care and service. We promise to put you, the customer, first. We comply with all industry legislation including LOLER 1998, PUWER 1998 and HSWA 1974 and are covered by 5 million pounds of public liability insurance.

We undertake all aspects of tree work, from planting, pruning and hedge trimming, to stump removal and section dismantling of large and dangerous trees.

We operate in Central Scotland and cover Edinburgh, Glasgow, Falkirk, Perth, Stirling and Dundee.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree removal
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Stump grinding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
88 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Incredible workmanship, professional, efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After testing the market I opted for Robertsons Tee Care Ltd and was delighted with my choice. Alan and his team were on time and a very professional outfit. I found them to be friendly and courteous and they wasted no time in getting the job done, both efficiently and safely, removing three large trees from our front garden, they left ours and our neighbours garden spotless, i would high recommend them as they have done a fantastic job and they are very compactivity priced.
Andrew, Lanarkshire Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Robertson came out very quickly, gave me his quote the very next day. Started and finished when he said he would, cleaned up as he said he would. I will use him again.
Gregor, Perthshire Posted on 07/05/2018 , work completed 07/05/2018
First class work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan and his team cut back, and tidied up, about 25 leylandii trees and shaped 4 large cypress conifers for us. They were prompt, very friendly and done a fantastic job on our trees, leaving them very neat indeed. Price was extremely competitive, but job was down to a very high standard. Would have no hesitation at all using RTC again and recommending to family and friends. Many thanks!
DavidMcG Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by Alan and his team at RTC Ltd. They did a great job reducing a number of trees in my garden, including a very large ash. They also removed a few conifers, and all for a very fair price. The team were highly professional, very safety aware, hard working, and also very friendly. On completion, everything was left clean and tidy. I would highly recommend Robertson Tree Care.
Scott Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan was very pleasant to deal with and provided an excellent and professional service throughout. The job was done to a very high standard and for a very competitive price. We would highly recommend Alan and his team to anyone looking for quality tree surgery work.
Caroline Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Brilliant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. The whole team were very efficient and respectful. We would highly recommend them for tree removal or trimming
Siobhan, Stirlingshire Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional service from start to finish. Did what was agreed with no fuss and for very competitive price. Arrived at agree time and carried out work promptly and efficiently. Obviously very knowledgeable and reassuring to have such expert attention. I was very pleased with the work and would have no hesitation in recommending Alan and his team
Fraser Wright Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robertsons Tree Care Ltd were recommended by a friend. Prompt attention when I contacted them. Agreed a fair price for job and work carried out on appointed day as requested to my complete satisfaction and left no mess behind! I would in turn recommend RTC Ltd.
Myra, Stirlingshire Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan and his team of the 2 Dave's did a great job of reducing trees and shrubs that were overgrown in our front and back garden. Our garden looks great and so much more light coming in now. Good communication throughout, ensuring that the customer's needs are met, can highly recommend.
mercury Posted on 19/08/2017 , work completed 19/08/2017
Superb - professional from beginning to end.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Alan on the basis of his arboreal qualification and the website recommendations - we were not disappointed. Alan is professional and a pleasure to deal with. The skilled team worked efficiently to reduce a very tall Scots Pine and a Spruce to a neatly stacked pile of fire wood. No mess, no fuss, just great service.
Houseowner Perth Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017