We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Robinson Tree Services Ltd

Profile thumb robbo
4.8

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Robinsons Tree Services Ltd are leading tree surgeons operating in Hertfordshire and St Albans offering a superior professional tree surgeon and tree work through a range of services including tree feeling, tree work, tree pruning and stump grinding for domestic and commercial customers across St Albans, Watford, Barnet and Stevenage.

The business has been established for many years and the owner of the business has 32 years of experience as a tree surgeon and carrying out a wide range of tree work throughout the Hertfordshire and St Albans area. As experienced tree surgeons, all of our services meet the BS3998 tree works specification schedules.

We employ a team of competent arborists and tree surgeons to carry out the tree work. Since our establishment, we have grown to be appreciated and recommended for all tree surgery work throughout Hertfordshire, Watford and St Albans.

For more information on the range of services our Hertfordshire tree surgeons carry out please do not hesitate to contact us.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • More Services

    • firewood logs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
26 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Tree Removal back garden and front garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to find a tree surgeon, that could help remove trees in back garden, and front for an insurance quote, from the initial call to the office to the work carried out, first class service, top quality work by a team of brilliant workers, they even left the garden tidier, that it was to start with, highly recommend Robinson Tree Service, will definitely use them in the future.
Lisa in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel came and assessed the tree we needed pruning, sent a quote within a couple of days and I booked it in for a couple of weeks later. They turned up on time, carried out the work being very careful not to let anything fall into a particular neighbour's garden and then tidied up after themselves. Couldn't ask for more really and will definitely use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
Great work - fast and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had two large trees that were unfortunately growing too close to the house - Nigel came out very promptly - he discussed reducing them in a few stages - at the same time I mentioned that I had 4 apple trees that needed reducing/cutting back; and a very long and thick laurel hedge that had been left to its own devices for some time. He sent out 2 crews/teams who spent almost the whole day working very professionally - checking in with me at all stages to ensure I was happy. Very tidy work and very polite. I will definitely be asking his team to return - and would definitely recommend them.
Stephanie P Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Five men turned up early and got to work very diligently and professionally. Had two large trees removed from my back garden along with a number of other agreed shrub trimmings. The job was excellent on all fronts and the tasks agreed were carried out with precision and competence. The price was equally pleasing and I will certainly be using this company again in the near future.
Paul St Albans Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up early, which was great. Three men of various ages. Professional workmanship with all the equipment. Got to work quickly and within less than 2 hours 1 medium tree and one small tree cut down to a few feet, one large hedge reduced and another trimmed. No nonsense. Job done! Makes a change to deal with a reliable company after so much disappointment with others.
ElsieY Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following an inspection and a very reasonable quote quote by the owner of the business, three strong lads turned up on time and did an excellent and efficient job in taking out a tall overgrown hedge in my garden. They were polite and very hard working and did an equally good job of clearing up afterwards. They also gave useful advice on a couple of related matters. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
peter.buckton Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Excellent job at very reasonable cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had three trees removed and three conifers reduced in height. Work carried out by a hard working team who were both very professional and very friendly. The cost of the work was very reasonable and i would unhesitatingly recommend their services.
rjgiorgi Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Robinson Tree Services Ltd out to reduce an Oak tree at the front of my property. They were a friendly team who worked hard and did an excellent job. I would highly recommend them!
DaveyG Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional prompt & excellent service. To be highly recommended.
Elizabeth, Bedfordshire Posted on 29/07/2015 , work completed 29/07/2015
awesome job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys always do a great job and leave everything looking tidy afterwards. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Kate, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/06/2015 , work completed 26/06/2015
Excellent job, friendly staff.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Robinsons Tree Service of Beech Farm, Coopers Green Lane, St Albans. This time I obtained two quotes and Robinsons was a third cheaper. The work done (trimming my hedges) was good, leaving them neat and smart. The staff cleaned up and removed all cuttings. In addition, to help me with other work I was doing and to make part of the hedge more accessible, a small tree was removed at no extra cost. I was/am very pleased with the work.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015
Tree Trimming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and completed the agreed work speedily and efficiently, clearing up fully afterwards. Worked carefully in a restricted space on the corner of a busy main road.
Alan, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
Tree and hedges pruned professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robinson's did a very professional job. Removed a dying Conifer, pruned a Lilac and Hawthorn, trimmed and pruned hedges, all done in 5 hours with no fuss, and everything cleaned up and removed. Recommended.
Michael, Middlesex Posted on 22/05/2015 , work completed 22/05/2015
Tidy and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The three men worked well and quickly as a team to complete a big task of clearing several conifers. Great customer service. Tidied the whole area very well at the end of the job. They will be coming back to trim some more trees!
Melissa, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/05/2015 , work completed 19/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Robinson's a couple of times, they are very professional. On both occasions we have been extremely satisfied, and highly recommendable.
Barbara, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/05/2015 , work completed 13/05/2015
Excellent job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job. Workers listened to what we wanted and did it. Cleaned up well.
Gillian, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/05/2015 , work completed 06/05/2015
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, safe job. Left site tidy. No damage.
M, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/05/2015 , work completed 05/05/2015
Fantastic & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time helpful efficient would highly recommend the team to others.
Kate, Hertfordshire Posted on 28/04/2015 , work completed 28/04/2015
Excellent services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly and tidy. I would definitely recommend them. They even bagged some wood chippings for us and set aside some logs. Three trees removed and the stumps grinded away.
Ron, London Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robinson's Tree Service offers an excellent and professional service. Team arrived on time to do the work to a very satisfactory standard. Garden was cleared of all debris and left clean and tidy. Very happy with the service we received from Robinson's Tree Service and we would recommend their services to family and friends.
Denise, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/02/2015 , work completed 25/02/2015
Brilliant job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel & partner did a very good job in cutting out our plum tree and pruning over lapping branches from our neighbours trees. They logged the trunk/branches for us to use and left everything neat and tidy. They were well trained and safe in climbing the trees, and were friendly and quick.
Kathleen, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/01/2015 , work completed 30/01/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team arrived promptly and got cracking straight away. Tree in question had to be pruned back quite severely. This was done thoughtfully and intelligently. The crown being shaped with future growth very much in mind. A brace was installed unobtrusively. The team left an exceptionally clean and tidy site behind. Outstanding job.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/11/2014 , work completed 27/11/2014
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robinson's Tree Services felled 6 large trees in our garden. We were very impressed with the professional attitude and quality of workmanship. The aftermath was also very tidy!
Sarah, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/11/2014 , work completed 18/11/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used before and are most impressed, will certainly use again and have no hesitation in recommending to all my friends and acquaintances for fast, efficient service.
Sheila, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/10/2014 , work completed 14/10/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend them to anyone.
Anthony, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/09/2014 , work completed 02/09/2014
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great team, very prompt & professional. Friendly & polite. I will be recommending Robinson's to all I know.
Georgina, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/07/2014 , work completed 15/07/2014