We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ronnie Modenese T/A R M Plumbing & Heating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb capture

5.0

65 Reviews

About

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with any questions - we look forward to hearing from you!

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection

Customer reviews

5.0
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed our new boiler. Very good, professional, neat worker. High quality and reasonable cost. Pleasant and helpful guy. Knows the regulations.
eurotrain426/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an ongoing problem with our boiler. After spending money on numerous plumbers who failed to repair it, we were fortunate to find Ronnie here on Which local. He patiently diagnosed the problem, and finally got to the bottom of it. With his professionalism, pleasant manner and reasonable charges, I would not hesitate to recommend him.
bambis16/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaky pipe at the back of my kitchen causing all sorts of issues. I phoned Ronnie and he said he could come along on the same day which was great. Ronnie fixed the problem quickly, gave some recommendations (he seems to be very knowledgeable) and charged a very reasonable fee. I would certainly recommend him without hesitation. Thanks Ronnie
Warm me29/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaking boiler. Found RM Plumbing & Heating though Which? Local. Spoke to Ronnie and he fitted me in at the end of his day. The problem was solved with installation of new parts in a quick, clean and efficient manner. I'd use Ronnie again....although hopefully I won't have to.
Garden201/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a failed ignition problem with my 10 years old Puma 80 boiler. Contacted RM Plumbing from Which Local and spoke to Ronnie who promised to visit later that afternoon.This he duly did and after 30 minutes of investigation advised that me that my pilot gas jet was blocked & the ignition was sparking mid-cable (this I witnessed) also the boiler was in need of a full serviced for the amount of dust and debris that was evident throughout the unit.He also advised I needed a new part which he would try and collect and return the next morning to carry out the work. He arrived prompt at 9.30 am.He was unable to secure the new part due to the age of the boiler but was able to replace the ignition cable,re-adjust pilot jet,perform the full service and a gas leak check on the gas meter.My boiler is now fully operational.Professional service at a competitive price. I am a very satisfied customer as the last engineer who worked on the boiler( 2.5 years ago) did not offer a full service, am sure it needed that then,or conduct a gas leak check before leaving.
Trevise15/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again R M Plumbing has not disappointed. Ronnie fitted a new toilet and washhand basin in my bathroom. The area was very tight but he managed to do an excellent job! As usual polite, hard working, clean & tidy worker. Reasonable price charged for a tricky job.
Nonnapaula07/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our central heating radiators, Ronnie investigated, recommended a solution, quoted a very fair price, the radiators are now working. Ronnie has done several jobs for us and I would not use anyone else.
janetlp19/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I broke the ignition control assembly on my nearly obsolete old boiler this week. Ronnie came in and photographed the broken unit, took the part number and went off to see if he could order one. Next day he phoned me to say that he had located one and the price and asked if he should order it. He phoned again when he had the part and arranged to come and fit it two days later and arranged a time. ( There was no urgency as it was warm weather and I had an immersion heater for hot water ). Ronnie returned two days later on time with the part, fitted it and tested the boiler. Excellent service, reasonable price and one happy customer!
DEED02/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found RM Plumbers & Heating on the Which Local website.After quoting a very reasonable price Ronnie installed a new 'all house pressure pump' in my house after taking out the old shower pump. The job took longer than he anticipated, he had to divert the pipes. He was here from 11am to 8pm with just one break to get some more pipe from the shop. Ronnie worked diligently and got the job done. His work was first class! Punctuality, always perfect! Price for the job, only extra he charged was for materials! All in all a friendly, likeable, hardworking, honest man who I hope to use again & again! I would reccommend him to anyone! Excellent service!
Nonnapaula24/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie visited my 91year old parents on the day I contacted him, telephoned me with a plan and emailed a quotation. The problem was solved a few days later. Ronnie had achieved what HomeServe and another plumber failed to deliver over the previous 4 months!! My mother has nothing but praise for the way in which Ronnie works. She will be using him in future and recommending him to others.
w? member RH582513/04/2012