We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ronnie Modenese T/A R M Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb big enhanced logo

5.0

72 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

RM Plumbing and Heating can offer you a wide range of plumbing solutions for domestic and commercial customers in Cheltenham and across Gloucestershire and the surrounding areas.

With over 20 years of experience in the industry, I can take on a wide range of jobs including boiler installations,servicing,power flush,bathroom refit,water leaks and general plumbing.

For your peace of mind, I am experienced in all types of plumbing work and am Gas safe registered.

NVQ level 2 in Plumbing
Gas Safe Engineer
We have carried on our full training from the main boiler manifactures.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with any questions - I look forward to hearing from you!

(Working safely throughout Covid-19)

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

5.0
72 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always been my go-to plumber
Robert C, London Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a WC cistern replaced and an outside tap fitted. Was punctual, thorough and tidy, and sensibly priced.
RIBENA Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Very meticulous and thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie's been working for me for years, in both my home and investment properties. He's always on budget and is very meticulous and thorough.
Dr David, London Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem for years with a radiator in an extension at the end of the house being cool or cold. Previous plumbers have failed to fix this, saying there must be a kink in the piping under the floor so nothing could be done. But a power flush by Ronnie (also done to no effect by previous plumbers!) and some rebalancing and the room is warm for the first time in the 9 years we've lived in the house! Fantastic!
JIE Posted on 25/02/2016 , work completed 25/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a boiler cutout problem last week. One plumber told me I needed a system power flush, for ??540. Ronnie came the next day and carefully measured water temps in boiler and radiator, gas pressure etc. and adjusted the gas pressure without needing a system power flush. Since then my boiler has been working perfectly - indeed, it seems to be running better than it has for a very long time! Can't speak highly enough of Ronnie. Not only did he solve my problem, but he saved me over ??400!
Andrew G Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, both in terms of timing and value. Very professional installation of new toilet - highly recommended!
nick45wood Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ronnie has come to my house on a number of occasions over the last year to resolve various plumbing matters, which included flushing the radiators and balancing the heating around the house, replaced the pump for the storage tank and resolved our issue with the freezing condenser pipe from the boiler. He is very personable, flexible on timing, most knowledgeable and willing to work until the job was completed to our satisfaction so that we didn't end up requiring him to return, which would have meant that we would have been cold that evening. We would definitely recommend Ronnie to others.
BankManager Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed our new boiler. Very good, professional, neat worker. High quality and reasonable cost. Pleasant and helpful guy. Knows the regulations.
eurotrain4 Posted on 26/09/2014 , work completed 26/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an ongoing problem with our boiler. After spending money on numerous plumbers who failed to repair it, we were fortunate to find Ronnie here on Which local. He patiently diagnosed the problem, and finally got to the bottom of it. With his professionalism, pleasant manner and reasonable charges, I would not hesitate to recommend him.
bambis Posted on 16/06/2014 , work completed 16/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaky pipe at the back of my kitchen causing all sorts of issues. I phoned Ronnie and he said he could come along on the same day which was great. Ronnie fixed the problem quickly, gave some recommendations (he seems to be very knowledgeable) and charged a very reasonable fee. I would certainly recommend him without hesitation. Thanks Ronnie
Warm me Posted on 29/01/2014 , work completed 29/01/2014