We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Roofcare (Midlands) Ltd

Profile thumb roofcare fb logo

4.9

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

ALL ASPECTS OF ROOFING WORK CARRIED OUT

From a single slate to a complete new roof, roofcare (midlands) ltd offer a comprehensive range of roofing services using traditional, modern materials and techniques. we are a family run business based in Nottingham. our commitment to customer satisfaction and professional reliable service are shown in our excellent references, in fact 80% of our work comes to us by word of mouth.

We cover the whole of Nottinghamshire including the surrounding areas of derbyshire, leicestershire, and lincolnshire. we provide free quotations and video surveys so you can see first hand any problems with your roof. we also carry out insurance work and emergency repairs.
We do not use any sub contractors and all of our team are fully trained and insured.

All of our work is guaranteed for a minimum of five years.

We also rebuild chimneys and walls and carry out repointing work.

We can also supply numerous references.
For more information visit www.roofcarelimited.co.uk

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • More Services

    • re-pointing
    • rendering
    • dry ridge
    • dry verge
    • roof repairs

Customer reviews

4.9
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Very professional and amazing job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Roofcare for a number of jobs and within a day they were around to give me a quote. Once I had accepted they gave me a schedule of the work to be carried out along with the time it would take. All the work was done very professionally with no hassles whatsoever. Great job and everything was done as promised. Have recommended to my neighbours and would highly recommend to anyone else. Thanks!
Yan in Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
The trader replied (on 25/06/2020)
Hi yan, thank you for leaving the positive review it is much appreciated, many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd your
Fantastic work, reliable & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was a pleasure to deal with Despite COVID, he detailed the work needed and delivered exactly as promised. He foresaw a number of potential issues and contacted us, keeping us in the loop and suggested appropriate solutions. I would definitely recommend him
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
The trader replied (on 01/06/2020)
Hi James thank you for leaving me a review it is much appreciated, it was a pleasure to deal with you and your family, even though we never met face to face due to you living in London and your mother's property being in nottinghham, Many thanks John from roofcare Midlands Ltd
Good work professionally executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofcare (Midlands) recently refurbished my utility room roof, re-felted my garage roof and rectified improperly installed guttering. I was very pleased with the work. There were a few problems with the existing roof that could only be discovered after the work was started but I was kept fully informed and consulted on the appropriate remedial action. The work was completed to my satisfaction and within the agreed estimate. They demonstrated a thorough knowledge of the roofing business and carried out the work to a high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Peter in Nottinghamshire Posted on 19/05/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
The trader replied (on 21/05/2020)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review Peter, it is much appreciated. Many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
New flashing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly Mam's flat roof was leaking in heavy rain, John identified the problem and made a quality repair within days with minimal fuss.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 08/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
The trader replied (on 21/05/2020)
Thank you for the positive review it is most appreciated, it was a pleasure to work for your mam, Many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Repair to damaged valley in roof of our recently purchased house, that had lead to a leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John from Roofcare quickly came out to assess the problem, and soon realised what needed to be done. The phase of wet weather at the time & other work commitments, meant that it was difficult to schedule when the work could be started but before too the work began. John was very thorough in his approach, telling us exactly what had to be done, giving us photos of the problem & drawing diagrams . He gave us an estimate and the final bill did not go over this figure. The work turned out to be more complicated than he had hoped, exascerbated by a cheap repair job which the previous owners had arranged and poor work done by the company that had built the roof extension where the work was required. On the days the work was done John & colleague, worked hard over all the hours that were available and a couple of days after finishing John returned to ensure that tiles etc had settled OK. Overall work was done to schedule as far as the weather permitted. We had confidence in John, his work and in his explanations . He did his v best to explain about the work and was very approachable if we had any questions. After receiving the final invoice I was careless in making an online payment, getting one figure wrong leading to a significant over payment. I fairly soon realised this and quickly called John to let him know. Without any quibbles , within an hour or so we had received the amount overpaid in our account. This illustrates why he is a trader to be trusted.
D Goodfellow Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
The trader replied (on 27/01/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review David, all the best John at roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Everything OK
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had gutter and down pipes replaced, water butts installed and fascia boards painted. Everything was satisfactory and done to time. If I have any more roof work to do I will call them again. I don't actually know about value as I didn't get any other quotes.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
The trader replied (on 27/01/2020)
Thank you choosing Roofcare (Midlands) Ltd to carry out the work, and for taking the time to leave a review, many thanks John
Chimney repairs and lead replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John at Roofcare is highly professional. From estimating, quotation to the quality of work carried out I am highly impressed. The work was carried out at the end of February/ early March and the weather was challenging. Never the less he worked tirelessly and safely to ensure the work was not impeded. An effective communicator able to give an honest assessment of what is necessary to restore the property and we are very pleased with the outcome which was completed to schedule including the organisation for erection and removal of the scaffolding. His sensitivity in dealing with neighbours in the adjoining property was also appreciated. I highly recommend his services and he will be my first choice for future services.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
The trader replied (on 24/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a thorough review, much appreciated, john
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time I had called upon John at Roofcare Midlands, the first time being to fix a downpipe that was leaking at roof level. This time was to make a cooker hood vent watertight and replace various broken tiles. It can be hard getting a trader for small jobs such as these, but John was happy to do them. He took pictures of the various problems to show me as not everything was visible from ground level, which gave me confidence that the problems were genuine. I didn't feel under pressure to get anything done that I didn't want or need. Overall, I had a feeling that John is a very honest trader who can be relied upon to do whatever work is needed.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 17/02/2019
The trader replied (on 24/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, much appreciated, John at roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Leak into bathroom fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite and did what he said he would within the agreed timescale and price. My lead flashing had been poorly fixed back after a neighbour had some work done by some less than professional traders.
Steven, Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Steven, John at roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with how thoroughly the work was carried out (and explained beforehand). Would recommend without hesitation.
Sarah, Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Thank for taking the time to leave a review. John at roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Excellent customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Received immediate attention on ordering the work. On initial visit, despite heavy rain, John immediately scaled a ladder to the roof to inspect and took videos and pictures for us. A lengthy initial interview discussion and arranged to do the repairs within 2-3 weeks. That commitment was honoured and work completed within 3 days. Again, John kept us informed as the work continued, still with videos and pictures. We therefore felt fully involved. He made no pressure regarding payment and we felt that we had been treated with due care and attention as customers.
David, Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
The trader replied (on 24/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leaving such a thorough review David, all the best, john
Small roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work came got straight on with the job, was not scared of telling me what else may need doing in the future... excellent manners and cleaned up well... would not hesitate to recommend... excellent. Thank you.
Customer in Derby Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review, John at roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Certainly met high expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofcare repaired our flat roof that I suspected might leak. They worked to time, even with a slight setback from traffic and got straight on with it. We would certainly recommend them. We were particularly impressed with how quickly they tidied up without needing to be prompted.
Clive, Nottingham Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Thank you for the positive review, many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Flat roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Virtually a complete replacement of a flat garage roof which was in very poor condition. The work was done in a timely fashion and all equipment/rubbish swiftly removed with the exception of a skip, which was due to an unavoidable delay by the supplier. The original quote was honored despite an increase in the amount of work required to finish the job. I would definitely recommend Roofcare.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 31/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and being understanding concerning the slightly late removal of the skip due to my skip supplier having mechanical issues, many thanks John at roofcare (Midlands) ltd
Going the extra mile.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following major roof installation on this older property I have no hesitation in recommending Roofcare Midlands Ltd, and confirm I will use them again later in the year for a further update. There was a comprehensive assessment of the work required, why it was needed (with supporting photo evidence) and how the work would be undertaken. This was completed on time, in spite of some wintery mornings, and also on budget. I was kept informed on a daily basis of progress by a hardworking and exceptionally tidy team.
Michael, Nottinghamshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Thank you for the positive review Mike, it was a pleasure to work on your property, plenty of teas and coffees, very much appreciated in the January weather, many thanks John
Chimney Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time John has done work for us and as before proved to be very quick and efficient. He took time to explain the work involved, potential problems and progress. The work was done in a timely fashion and all equipment and rubbish swiftly removed. I would highly recommend Roofcare.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
The trader replied (on 15/01/2019)
Thank you for the positive review kirsten, many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Roofcare (Midlands) as we had a leaking roof! John responded quickly to survey the problem & provide a detailed quote. The work was scheduled & a temporary emergency repair carried out to prevent any further water ingress. When on site John kept us well informed of the problem & resolution, worked very efficiently & professionally, left everywhere clean & tidy. Highly recommended.
JudeAA Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
The trader replied (on 15/01/2019)
Thank you for the positive review Judith, hope you enjoyed your holiday, many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Friendly, trustworthy and efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Roofcare (Midlands) attend to some urgent roof repairs at our property and John was quick to visit us and quote. He saw that our job was scoped and delivered as soon as possible. We felt we were in good hands from the start, John went out of his way to explain the findings and the employed solution to the problem in clear detail. The work was delivered on time and to the agreed quote - the quality of work was clear and the place was left spotless at the end of the job - they even cleaned our windows of dust! I would have no hesitation in recommending John and Midlands Roofcare to anyone, a great service in our hour of need!!
Phil C Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Thank you for the positive review Many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) ltd
Great Work on New Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having brought John in for smaller roof repairs in the past, this time it was a much larger job. A new roof, one chimney reduced, another renovated. Lots of niggles dealt with along the way being an older property. John doesn't cut corners on materials or what needs doing to leave a property in good condition for years to come. Skips and scaffolding all arranged, and parts of the car port carefully taken down (for scaffolding) and replaced afterwards. Very happy with both the results and their conduct. Good communication throughout as plans do change (can't control the weather!) Everything left tidy at the end of each day and cleaned up at the end of the job.
BeestonNG9 Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Thank you Sarah for taking the time to post this review, many thanks John at roofcare (Midlands) ltd
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed existing side flue. Removed broken roof tiles in area of flue pipe. Replaced broken tiles. Various roof work.
Pia Thurlby Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
The trader replied (on 09/11/2018)
Thank you for the positive review. Many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
A Very Thorough Workman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had begun to despair of ever finding a good, reliable workman after bad experiences with people we have employed recently. John was a breath of fresh air! We needed someone to cure a leaking roof and John proved to be the very person for the job. John takes pride in his work and always explains exactly what he is doing and makes sure he has his customer's approval. He found other problems with our roof and showed us exactly what they were and what he suggested should be done about them. He kept us informed about the costs at each stage of the work. He is a very friendly, cheerful and helpful person. We do not hesitate to recommend him.
Hall Posted on 07/10/2018 , work completed 07/10/2018
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
Thank you for the review, many thanks from John at roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
St. Edmund's Parish Church, Holme Pierrepont is a Grade 1 listed building and therefore subject to rules and regulations both from the Diocese and Insurance Company. The roof had developed a leak which, over a lengthy period of time, had led to internal damage. Over a period of many months, the church had to apply for grants towards the cost of the repair, permission from both the Diocese and Insurance company - with their own conditions for the work to be carried out and consultation with the church architect. John took on board all that was required and was very patient and understanding and kept in touch to see how things were progressing. Work finally started 3 September 2018 and was carried out in a very professional way, within cost and time. He also carried out some additional minor work that was over and above that originally planned for. Because of their professionalism and workmanship, we are entering into an annual maintenance contract with him and his company and have no hesitation in recommending Roofcare (Midlands).
Brenda Stevenson Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
Thank you for the positive review brenda, from john at roofcare (Midlands) ltd
Efficient, professional and good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got Roofcare (Midlands) to replace the ridge tiles and remove a redundant vent pipe through the roof. Although I only had a one month window in which to get the work done John was happy to reorganise work to fit this in. The standard of workmanship and customer service were outstanding. John keep me informed and involved at all stages. On completion all the work requested was done, the gutters were cleaned out and the driveway where they had been storing things was actually cleaner than when they arrived! One really big plus (from a customer frustration view) was that if John said he would keep me informed, or call back, then he actually did. So many tradesmen don't bother to return calls or call when they say they are going to. I would thoroughly recommend Roofcare (Midlands) for any roofing work.
William Deeley Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 09/11/2018)
Thank you for the positive review. Many thanks, John from roofcare (Midlands) ltd
Hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, clean, hardworking, did everything that was agreed. Left everything clean each day and at the end of the week.
Eunice, Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
The trader replied (on 09/11/2018)
Thank you for the positive review. Many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The flat roof over my porch and hallway failed causing internal damage to the plaster. I contacted John via email for a quote and he called me within a few hours of me sending the email. From coming out to quote for the replacement roof all the way through to completion, John was easy to deal with, professional and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending these guys to any of my friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to post this review, Many thanks, John from roofcare (Midlands) ltd
Chinmey in Chilwell
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my chimney partially rebuilt, as the mortar on the top few courses had fallen out. John was on time, within his estimate, took photos of work in progress, tidied up afterwards, and did a very professional job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Thank you for the review Many thanks, John from roofcare (Midlands) ltd
Excellent Roofing Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofcare (Midlands) Ltd were contacted regarding some ridge tiles which had detached from the roof. Further issues with the guttering and 2 roof tiles were identified and relayed in an informative manner and they were happy to sort this on the same visit. The work itself was carried out in a highly professional way, including the removal of waste from the gutters as well as repair to gutter itself. I would highly recommend Roofcare (Midlands) Ltd for your roofing needs and would certainly call on them again if necessary in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Thank you for the review Many thanks, John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had pointing work and roofing done, at gable end of house. This trader was very professional, worked to the time scales, and also did extra work for us. He Is a very nice and trustworthy guy. He did a great job and we highly recommended him, he was also a clean and tidy worker, and cleaned all outside when he finished.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof repair to side of house. Facia boards repaired and repainted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Thank you for the positive review Many thanks, John from roofcare (Midlands) ltd
Chimney Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to 2x chimneys including resetting loose brickwork, repointing, replacing existing cap and chimney pots and replacing lead work. John provides a full quotation broken down into key stages prior to starting a task. He is happy to explain the reasons for and how the work shall be completed answering any questions promptly. John is open and honest with progress making you aware in advance of any potential cost overruns.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
Thank you for the positive review, many thanks John from roofcare (Midlands) Ltd