Endorsed by Which?

Roofs Above York Ltd

4.8

18 Reviews

About

Yorkshires G.R.P Fibreglass Flat Roofing Specialists.

Established in 2003 by brothers Kevin & Chris Garnett, Roofs Above, has become the areas fastest growing Flat Roof installation company. Whilst our company is still young we have experience in the roofing trade stretching over 30 years.
Roofs Above prides itself on offering the highest levels of installation, quality and service.

We professionally undertake all roofing and roofline maintenance. Find out about our unique Flexi-Flo Fibreglass flat roof system and its 25 year guarantee.

We aim to:
• Use only the highest quality materials
• Leave no detail unfinished
• Offer a competitive price
• Ensure all staff work in a safe environment
• Clean up every site before we leave
• Ensure our customers are 100% happy with their new roof

Every roof we install comes with a 25 year transferable guarantee to prevent the ingress of rain or snow. Ask us about our insurance backed gaurantee.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
18 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
What a great team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The scout hut roof where I volunteer as a Beaver Scout Leader was in bad repair and needed replacing. Roofs Above were brilliant throughout the whole process from coming to give us a quote and then being happy to wait the 11 months it took for us to raise the funds to have the work completed. They completed the job with complete professionalism ensuring they kept us up to speed with any developments along the way. As well as the fabulous new roof they changed all our rotten wooden panels for lovely white pvc panels. We couldn't have asked for a better result or a better company to complete the work.
123456 Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
The trader replied (on 30/07/2016)
Hi Becky thank you for the kind words and thanks for inviting me and chris to your annual meeting to present us with the certificate and badges we had a great time :) Thank You Kev & Chris
A most professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I have had the pleasure of having two jobs carried out by Roofs Above and each time they have been completed to very standards. The friendly team have years of experience behind them and are extremely polite, courteous and very tidy. They arrive on time and work very hard until the job is completed. I have recommended Roofs Above to several neighbours and all have been extremely pleased and satisfied with the work carried out. I would find it strange if anybody thought otherwise as their work attitude is exemplary. Ron Berry
ronberry Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
The trader replied (on 21/07/2016)
WOW Thank you Ron for the fantastic comments, because of you i have done lots of roofs down your street, Thank you so much. kev & chris & of course Taffy
Faultless job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Chris and the team for a completely faultless job. From quote to planning to implementation they have done a cracking job. The fact that the roof looks great is a bonus. We would not hesitate to recommend them. Mike, North Yorkshire 20/07/16
Mike Mortimer Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
The trader replied (on 21/07/2016)
Thank You Mike for the kind comments it was a pleasure. chris
Perfect job done by perfect people!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to have my conservatory roof changed to the new fibre glass material to make better use of the room, I now have a lovely room that I can use all year round. The work to do this was well done by professional, hard working men and all this for a fair price, I would have no hesitation in recommending Roofs Above for any other roofing jobs I may require.
joybrn Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
The trader replied (on 20/07/2016)
Thank you your new warm roof system will keep you nice and cool in this hot weather we are having and you will keep warm in the winter months.
I don't recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst the work was done on schedule and the lads pleasant enough, the end result leaves a lot to be desired.
princesspino Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
The trader replied (on 20/07/2016)
Our aim at Roofs Above is to give complete satisfaction to each and everyone of our valued customers and an extensive guarantee of our materials and workmanship, so to see this review is very much felt within the company and of course we would like to turn the negative comments into positive by offering that customer a resolution as soon as possible,please contact us by phone or email, Thank You Chris & Kevin Company Directors
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He has done a number of fiber glass flat roofs for us. The work is always excellent; he is a good competent trader!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
The trader replied (on 20/07/2016)
Thank You for your valued comments.
Great group of lad!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them for fiber glassing on roofs 4 in the last year. I've never had any problems with them, they turn up when they say and just get on with it. They are a great group of lads to have working for you!
Brian Greaves Ltd, Yorkshire Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
The trader replied (on 20/07/2016)
Thank You Brian we look forward to doing more roofs for you in the near future
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came and did a complete renovation of the kitchen extention roof. Really pleased with the job and had no problems. They always tidied up everything without being asked. They have also carried out other work for us with was more than satisfactory also; they are excellent!
Roger, Yorkshire Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
The trader replied (on 20/07/2016)
Thank You Roger for your kind comments