We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Roop Decorations

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb 20160715 121205 001

5.0

21 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

About

Hi my name is Pat. I am City & Guilds qualified with thirty years experience in painting and decoration.

I am a sole trader and will carry out domestic and commercial interior decorating projects.

I take a great deal of pride in my work and work to the highest standard. I will treat your property with care and respect and the work I will do for you will be to the standard I want and have in my own home.

Please contact me to discuss the decoration you need carried out at your property. I look forward to speaking to you soon.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Paint and varnish removers

  • More Services

    • domestic decorating
    • commercial decorating

Customer reviews

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were glad to have someone who was professional and punctual. Arrived on time and Pat and his team carried the redecoration of the front building to a high standard. His terms very competitive and the works completed on schedule. We will use his services again when needed.
John Trustee14/08/2017
Personable, reasonably priced and very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hadn't Pat in for a day to repair some badly damaged plaster work. He was easy to get in touch with, came round for a visit to get an idea of the work and to quote. On the agreed day he arrived bang on time. He is very friendly, and The work was of a very high quality. I won't hesitate to use Pat in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/03/2017
Best ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best trader experience ever. Not only is Pat a skillful tradesman with an eye for detail, but he is also reliable and flexible. Add to this the advantages of patience, a sharp sense of humour and sensible pricing and what more could you want? Come back soon,Pat!
Elizabeth17/02/2017
I award him 5 stars across the board!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Definitely the best trader experience ever. Not only is Pat a skilful tradesman with an eye for detail, he is also reliable and flexible. Add to this the advantages of patience, a sharp sense of humour and sensible pricing and what more could you want! Come back soon, Pat!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/02/2017
Pleasure to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pat Roop is a really good experience. He seems slow to start but that is because he puts a lot into preparation and it certainly shows in the end product. He gave really good practical advice but also took in his stride any additions/changes of mind/other problems that cropped up along the way. His terms are very reasonable and he sees everything through to a conclusion including tidying up. I’ll definitely seek him out for our next decorating projects
Anonymous14/11/2016
Really great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pat did a wonderful job decorating our bedrooms. He is very easy going and a joy to work with. Even with some requests for small changes, it was all within the original budget. Would definitely call with him again when needed. Highly recommended.
Patrick Shilling15/07/2016
Absolutely wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick did a wonderful job refurbishing my terrace, the work was really excellent and I'm so pleased. I would definitely recommend him to anyone, he's a really nice, easy going trustworthy trader - who was actually recommended to me by my neighbour who has used him for over 20 years. He was so quick to rectify little issues, so I would always use him, and couldn't recommend him highly enough.
Mr Johnson, London23/06/2016
Very reliable & trustworthy trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete refurbishment of small flat for rental. Redecorated throughout. Very pleased with the work & have used Patrick for many years on rental properties. Very reliable & trustworthy.
Katherine, London23/06/2016
A first class trader, I couldn't recommend him highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow what can I say, Pat is undoubtedly the best trader ever! I have had some major redecoration work done on my home over the past three years, and he is absolutely amazing. He managed the project on time, gave really expert helpful suggestions and advice and I use him for everything. I'm really really happy with him and I'm impressed with everyone associated with him - they are all fantastic, trustworthy professionals who do amazing work. Pat and the team are really pleasant, polite and take great care and attention to detail in their work. I've had so many compliments on my house and everthing that Patrick has done for me, he was recommended to me by my neighbour, who also highly praises him. As a trader he is fabulous, very conscientious, polite, considerate and overall the best tradesman I have ever come across.
Katie, London23/06/2016
Amazing trader!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been using Pat for over four years, and he came highly recommended by our neighbours. The work started off initially as decoration, then developed onto other jobs through his professional contacts so I would use him for absolutely anything that needs work in the house. I would have no hesitation in recommending him, he is so efficient, works to budget, delivers on time and has very sensible and clear price quotes. Fantastic, full marks all round.
Marc, London23/06/2016