We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Roop Decorations

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb 20160715 121205 001

5.0

21 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

About

Hi my name is Pat. I am City & Guilds qualified with thirty years experience in painting and decoration.

I am a sole trader and will carry out domestic and commercial interior decorating projects.

I take a great deal of pride in my work and work to the highest standard. I will treat your property with care and respect and the work I will do for you will be to the standard I want and have in my own home.

Please contact me to discuss the decoration you need carried out at your property. I look forward to speaking to you soon.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Paint and varnish removers

  • More Services

    • domestic decorating
    • commercial decorating

Customer reviews

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Our favourite decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pat is totally reliable, punctual and works steadily on the job. He's very proficient and knows his stuff especially with regard to Victorian housing, and is very cost reasonable. This is the second time he has undertaken extended work and, as last time, turned out an excellent result. Our neglected spare room had become very wet from leaking gutter. Pat arranged heaters and ventilation across several weeks and then returned the room to its former glory. He is very pleasant to have in the house, tidies everything up after himself each day and I'm perfectly confident in leaving the house keys with him when I can't be there myself. A top trader.
Erlend in Greater London23/09/2019
Painting of two bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pat was very professional and communicated well throughout. My tenants are delighted with the work done. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London07/07/2019
Very high standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pat did a splendid redecoration of our living room, with attention to detail and a highly professional finish. He was super nice to work with and left the room in an immaculate state. Thank you Pat!
Customer in Greater London14/03/2019
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd highly recommend Pat, I had 13 doors frames that had been amateurishly misused. Pat's initial visit to cost up was very thorough and a realistic timescale, he's very friendly and very professional. The work took 2 weeks and Pat was always superb at letting me know any issues, updates etc. It was all done to time, in budget and he was amazingly clean, everything dust covered and cleaned as he went. The place looks so much better and he was very careful about realistic expectations of the work (oil vs water based etc). Very helpful, easy to talk and super at his job. Would definitely use again :)
Customer in Greater London10/02/2019
Good Craftsmanship, Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pat delivers a Top Notch Service, Trustworthy, Reliable, Flexible with a good sense of Humour and the Job was completed with Keen Attention to detail. Thanks again Pat! Shaun
McDermott24/10/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pat has been fantastic. He was reliable, turning up exactly when he said he would, he was polite at all times, cleaned up at the end of every day and has done a fantastic job. Pat always talked through what he was doing, spotted any potential problems in advance so they could be sorted out before becoming issues, suggested helpful ideas, kept me informed with updates and was a pleasure to have around, with a great sense of humour. All work was done on time, in budget and to a very high standard. Pat is one of the most authentic and best tradesmen that I have had contact with. Highly recommended and Pat will be the first person I’d call or recommend for any painting or decorating!
Harry Marrick17/09/2018
Fantastic service, would highly recommend Pat!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pat was fantastic at staying in touch, really easy to arrange plans with and couldn't have been more professional. We were thrilled with the job he did - fantastic attention to detail, and a very genuine trustworthy person. We would definitely like to use Pat again on the rest of our decorating work! A truly great find from Which trusted traders - thank you!
Katy S02/07/2018
Excellent 5 Stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pat certainly lives up to the 5* reviews. I contacted him after reading the reviews on this site and I wasn’t disappointed. He is a true professional who loves his work and really cares about doing a first class job. The job he did for us was excellent. He is extremely knowledgeable and gave excellent advice. The job was completed on time and on budget. He is incredibly well organised and left his equipment tidy every evening and the room was spotless when he finished. Apart from doing an excellent job he is an absolutely pleasure to have in your home. He is a real gentleman, pleasant and polite with a great sense of humour.
R Ashton30/05/2018
Complete all rounder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm pleased to recommend Pat. The quality of his work, his professionalism and a willingness to manage around problems make him stand out. His work really does represent value for money and excellent customer service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/03/2018
I would highly recommend Pat Roop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Pat from Which trusted traders to carry out the repair of water damage on the ceiling of my late mother's house. He repaired the wallpaper and plaster damage and painted the ceiling and walls. It was all done to a very high standard. I was really pleased with the result and asked Pat back. I was once again extremely pleased with the result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/11/2017
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were glad to have someone who was professional and punctual. Arrived on time and Pat and his team carried the redecoration of the front building to a high standard. His terms very competitive and the works completed on schedule. We will use his services again when needed.
John Trustee14/08/2017
Personable, reasonably priced and very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hadn't Pat in for a day to repair some badly damaged plaster work. He was easy to get in touch with, came round for a visit to get an idea of the work and to quote. On the agreed day he arrived bang on time. He is very friendly, and The work was of a very high quality. I won't hesitate to use Pat in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/03/2017
Best ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best trader experience ever. Not only is Pat a skillful tradesman with an eye for detail, but he is also reliable and flexible. Add to this the advantages of patience, a sharp sense of humour and sensible pricing and what more could you want? Come back soon,Pat!
Elizabeth17/02/2017
I award him 5 stars across the board!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Definitely the best trader experience ever. Not only is Pat a skilful tradesman with an eye for detail, he is also reliable and flexible. Add to this the advantages of patience, a sharp sense of humour and sensible pricing and what more could you want! Come back soon, Pat!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/02/2017
Pleasure to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pat Roop is a really good experience. He seems slow to start but that is because he puts a lot into preparation and it certainly shows in the end product. He gave really good practical advice but also took in his stride any additions/changes of mind/other problems that cropped up along the way. His terms are very reasonable and he sees everything through to a conclusion including tidying up. I’ll definitely seek him out for our next decorating projects
Anonymous14/11/2016
Really great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pat did a wonderful job decorating our bedrooms. He is very easy going and a joy to work with. Even with some requests for small changes, it was all within the original budget. Would definitely call with him again when needed. Highly recommended.
Patrick Shilling15/07/2016
Absolutely wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick did a wonderful job refurbishing my terrace, the work was really excellent and I'm so pleased. I would definitely recommend him to anyone, he's a really nice, easy going trustworthy trader - who was actually recommended to me by my neighbour who has used him for over 20 years. He was so quick to rectify little issues, so I would always use him, and couldn't recommend him highly enough.
Mr Johnson, London23/06/2016
Very reliable & trustworthy trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete refurbishment of small flat for rental. Redecorated throughout. Very pleased with the work & have used Patrick for many years on rental properties. Very reliable & trustworthy.
Katherine, London23/06/2016
A first class trader, I couldn't recommend him highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow what can I say, Pat is undoubtedly the best trader ever! I have had some major redecoration work done on my home over the past three years, and he is absolutely amazing. He managed the project on time, gave really expert helpful suggestions and advice and I use him for everything. I'm really really happy with him and I'm impressed with everyone associated with him - they are all fantastic, trustworthy professionals who do amazing work. Pat and the team are really pleasant, polite and take great care and attention to detail in their work. I've had so many compliments on my house and everthing that Patrick has done for me, he was recommended to me by my neighbour, who also highly praises him. As a trader he is fabulous, very conscientious, polite, considerate and overall the best tradesman I have ever come across.
Katie, London23/06/2016
Amazing trader!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been using Pat for over four years, and he came highly recommended by our neighbours. The work started off initially as decoration, then developed onto other jobs through his professional contacts so I would use him for absolutely anything that needs work in the house. I would have no hesitation in recommending him, he is so efficient, works to budget, delivers on time and has very sensible and clear price quotes. Fantastic, full marks all round.
Marc, London23/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb and consistent workmanship
Anne Cameron, Islington01/10/2015