We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Rossells Security Ltd

Profile thumb company logo
4.8

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Electronic Security Installers

Established in 1928, Rossells is a highly regarded and trusted part of Leicester’s history. Our small family run background has paved the foundation of our caring customer service, and the quality of our workmanship is the reason we are the all round go-to supplier for thousands of residential and commercial customers around Leicestershire and Rutland.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • CCTV installation
    • Safe Installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Alarm installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
26 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Competent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hired Rossells to replace a non-working alarm system (other supply). They had tried to get the old system working without success so we agreed to replace. I was given 2 options of system & chose a "full" wireless arrangement. Their quotation was promptly done - The work was carried out as and when promised & followed up with documentation and manuals. No complaints! Possibly not the cheapest company around though.
C, Leicestershire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was carried out to a very high standard. Graham was very helpful and professional and we would whole heartedly Recommend Rossells for any security work.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable and friendly service.
Neville, Leicestershire Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end Rossells provided an excellent and very professional service. Thank you to Rob and his team for ensuring our home is safe when we are away.
Kurkan, Leicestershire Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Exceptionally good firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rossells are the best firm I have experienced working for me; the work done is excellent and the products very good, the tradesmen are knowledgeable and professional, prompt and reliable. They came to the house free to discuss the job in advance and always went to great lengths to explain things and answer queries and the aftercare is excellent too. It is very easy to contact the firm at any time, and the monitoring of the alarm service is also excellent.
Anne, Leicestershire Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A locksmith arrived within the hour and replaced the broken lock. Friendly engineer and great service.
Geoff, Leicestershire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Prompt, professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham the fitter, went the extra mile. Extremely happy, would use again.
Susan, Leicestershire Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Top quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All excellent from quote through to fitting and after sales.
Bruce, Leicestershire Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
G, Leicestershire Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Excellent service- professional and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simply can't fault the service provided by Rossells - good service, excellent products and exceptional customer service. Highly recommend.
Sunil, Leicestershire Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job & professional friendly service
Kate, Leicestershire Posted on 03/02/2018 , work completed 03/02/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman who changed my lock was efficient and polite.
Maureen Nancy, Leicestershire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Perfect customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rossells are a real Leicester treasure! From start to finish, this company exceeded my expectation. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking for a quality service. What a real breath of fresh air.
Alan and Joyce Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Brilliant, Prompt, Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased by the prompt response and by the competent way in which the job was done, as were several earlier jobs for us! Excellent overall.
Anthony, Leicestershire Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, cleaned up. Arrived on time.
Anthony, Leicestershire Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
On time, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived on time, explained that I didn't need the whole lock changing as I thought but only a part and carried out the job quickly and neatly. He was very helpful with other queries I had. Without question, I would use them again.
Marjorie, Leicestershire Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done thoroughly and efficiently, with helpful explanation of the source of damage and the remedies applied.
George, Leicestershire Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Professional Locksmith Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt and professional service - I was called before the locksmith arrived - friendly and professional service - prompt - very rapid change of locks - thorough testing of new locks.
P J, Leicestershire Posted on 09/09/2017 , work completed 09/09/2017
Good job carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham came on time, was smart and polite and reassuring and professional. Didn't rush and waiting until I was completely satisfied with the job.
Jason, Leicestershire Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A polite efficient engineer. Thank you.
Angela J, Leicestershire Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional service.
Ian, Leicestershire Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was very polite and punctual. He was clean and tidy which goes a long way. I would recommend them to friends and family. Thank You Rossels.
Elaine, Leicestershire Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Wonderful Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When looking for a company to carry out some security upgrades, Rossells ticked all of our criteria. Local, very friendly, well established, lots of accreditations and nothing but good reviews from our friends and family. One of their locksmiths called to upgrade the front and rear door locks, and whilst he was here, another member of staff arrived to install two cameras, along with linking our alarm up to the new monitoring station. Everything works great, and we’ve received wonderful customer service throughout.
HarryWharton Posted on 12/02/2017 , work completed 12/02/2017
New Shiny House Alarm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After receiving quotes from a few companies, we decided on Rossells Security because they were so helpful and friendly. Everything about the process was so easy, and the two chaps that came to install made sure we understood everything before they left. Knowing the house is safe throughout the night has given my wife and I, the best sleep!
TheDuvals Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out a front door lock, rear patio door system and some window locks. Very happy with the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/01/2016 , work completed 01/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Happy coupel of locks - front and back door. Work completed on time and to budget.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015