Endorsed by Which?

RS Electrical UK

5.0

59 Reviews

About

RS Electrical was founded by myself, Richard Sanders, in 2010, following a long career in the electrical contracting industry. I have worked for several companies, both large and small, on a wide range of electrical installations in both the commercial and domestic sectors.

RS Electrical is now a well established business with many regular clients across London and the surrounding Home Counties.

We strive to provide high quality electrical work alongside a superior level of customer service.

Our Electrical Services

We undertake a wide range of domestic and commercial electrical work including:

– Full or partial rewiring
– Installation of new sockets and lighting points
– Fuse board upgrade and replacement
– Problem solving and fault finding
– Appliance, cooker and electrical shower installations
– Outside lighting and power
– PAT testing
– Formal certification
– Home buyer surveys

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electric Showers
  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
  • Broadband

    • Broadband Connection Testing
  • More Services

    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
59 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New electrical sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3rd time I’ve used Richard mainly because he’s been reliable at turning up both to assess the job and day booked in. 1. New sockets in kitchen and moving existing sockets and aerial 2. Installing chandelier 3. New sockets in loft and installing speaker in bathroom
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was very professional, he was on time, kept to his estimates on time and money. We used him for a few jobs and would recommend
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 22/11/2018
Honest, reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Richard works in my flat, he's efficient, honest and courteous. So refreshing to have a tradesman who is so trustworthy I can leave him in the flat and go to work without worries.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Very responsive and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a last min electrician in a tight time frame and Richard saved the day! He worked quickly and efficiently and sorted the issue with no problem. I would highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
On spec, on time on budget.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially identified RS Electrical online as candidates to replace a failed kitchen fan. Was so impressed by the service and attention to detail on that occasion that I subsequently instructed Richard to install a replacement Consumer Unit - some additional down lighting and a 13 amp socket. All completed to specification to budget and on time on the appointed day in the most courteous and efficient manner possible. J Stuart. London SW1
John Stuart Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Great guy, responsible, and good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a fault on a switch that I couldn't fix even after replacing the switch. Called Richard and he came on the day and on time, and fixed everything up while explaining everything. Really recommended.
Alexander Jazayeri Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
great work, trustworthy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Richard's service since 2014. His service is reliable and efficient and the charge is reasonable. Our builder used a different electrician and that guy could not fix a problem for more than two months - I called Richard and he solved the issue on spot! I am happy to recommend Richard's service without hesitation!
Chengwei Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Electrical Installation Condition Report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard did an EICR and some Portable Application Tests for me. His quote was very reasonable, communication -so important- excellent from beginning to end; he was punctual, efficient, pleasant, and took the time to explain the inspection results and make some recommendations for improvements. He emailed the report the same day. Highly recommended!
Dixon Posted on 29/09/2018 , work completed 29/09/2018
Freeholder communal areas fire safety & new lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard performed an exemplary refit in our dated communal areas to modernize the lighting and install a fire safety system to bring us up to code. We are a share of freehold community of 8 flats in x2 Georgian terraced houses. Richard quietly got on with the job at hand and was efficient in what he did. Pricing was acceptable and certification paperwork immediately after the works finished. Really recommend Richard for all your electrical needs! Dan
DanielM01 Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Great work and good communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard did a couple of days work with electrics in the house, including updating our fuse box, adding some new plug sockets and replacing some light fittings. Richard was a pleasure to work with. He provided a clear quote and was flexible when we changed our mind. Very happy with the standard of the work.
Jack Sutcliffe Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018