We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RS Electrical UK

Profile thumb rs electrical logo

5.0

42 Reviews

About

RS Electrical was founded by myself, Richard Sanders, in 2010, following a long career in the electrical contracting industry. I have worked for several companies, both large and small, on a wide range of electrical installations in both the commercial and domestic sectors.

RS Electrical is now a well established business with many regular clients across London and the surrounding Home Counties.

We strive to provide high quality electrical work alongside a superior level of customer service.

Our Electrical Services

We undertake a wide range of domestic and commercial electrical work including:

– Full or partial rewiring
– Installation of new sockets and lighting points
– Fuse board upgrade and replacement
– Problem solving and fault finding
– Appliance, cooker and electrical shower installations
– Outside lighting and power
– PAT testing
– Formal certification
– Home buyer surveys

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services

Customer reviews

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Helpful and responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Richard on Which? Trusted traders and was impressed straight away by his responsiveness. He came to visit my flat a couple of days later to talk through a shopping list of work I needed doing. Richard is friendly and helpful and offered advice on my changes and guidance on the regulations. He prepared a quote and we arranged a date a few days later to do the work. Richard got everything done before I got back from work and everything is working perfectly. I would certainly recommend Richard, he made the whole process seem easy.
Tim D Tr Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Richard for a variety of small jobs I needed doing and he was able to fit my work in promptly, he procured the necessary new parts at a good price, showed up on time, and proved to be friendly and professional. He worked quickly and cleanly, I was pleased with the outcome and thought the cost was reasonable. I would highly recommend Richard.
Rachel Posted on 04/11/2017 , work completed 04/11/2017
Definitely superior!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has provided a truly fantastic service to us in our London apartment, which we rent out to a tenant. Our tenant, it turns out, has very particular requirements when it comes to lighting and is also very tricky to pin down due to lots of work travel. This made communications + appointment scheduling something of a nightmare, but Richard's patience, decency and professionalism throughout were flawless. I was, and am, very grateful to him. The work is now completed, to an excellent standard, and everyone is happy. I won't hesitate to use Richard again.
Kirsten Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Brilliant - above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say about Richard that hasn't been said already! - Awesome, honest, brilliant and very approachable to name a few. A very nice person who explains clearly what needs to be done, and advises in plain english the sticking points of buying a property. Produces an EICR report within very good time frames and it's clear with pictures of said issues. He has always responded promptly, honestly and brilliantly to any questions I have asked. His guidance on our complex matter has been second to none. Thoroughly recommend Richard for any job.
Edson Santos Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Power
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ew kitchen lights. Repair to bathroom light. NewMe cable on anglepoise light.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Great for Greenwich Victorian houses
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard came referred to us by Greenwich neighbours, as someone who understands old houses. He was great at helping us identify the work to be done, and was fast and tidy. We'd have him back again.
forgio Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard provided an Electrical Inspection Report for us whilst we were purchasing our flat - he clearly explained to us what was needed, organised with the estate agent access to the property and promptly provided the excellent report and quote for works as we requested. We then completed on the property and Richard made himself available (at relatively short notice) to complete all of the works. He came to run through what we wanted and advised on safety standards. He completed the work the next week to a fantastic standard. We would certainly recommend Richard - A++
Sarah Donachie Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with the reviews that I had read in relation to Richard's work prior to contracting his services, and having had one or two very poor experiences with previous electricians I did wonder if the level of service could really be as good as described on this site. I had no cause for disappointment whatsoever. Richard provided an absolutely excellent level of service in terms of advice and assistance, reliability, professionalism, promptitude and quality of work, and with a friendly and affable disposition. In short, Richard is probably the best tradesperson I have ever hired and his services are indeed exceptional and come highly recommended. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Richard again as I genuinely appreciate his approach to the work that he does and service he delivers. I only hope he doesn't get too busy as I am strongly inclined to seek out his services again for future projects!
Graham Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Reliable, professional and personal. A* service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has carried out extensive work in my commercial premises. He has been exceptionally reliable and accommodating. Having his number at hand gives me great peace of mind. Highly reccommended!
aniria1 Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Great service A+++
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was incredibly helpful, came round after normal working hours to remove our old oven and install the new one. He was very informative and friendly. Brilliant service, would highly recommend to anyone.
Emily C Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016