We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

RS Heating Ltd

Profile thumb vans
5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

At RS Heating Ltd we offer you a bespoke service, tailored to your home, excellent customer service and workmanship you can rely on.
A family run business with 30 years heating and plumbing experience behind us, you can be assured of a personal service from your first contact, through to installation and servicing. We pride ourselves on guaranteeing your satisfaction. Read what our customers have to say in our online reviews.

As level 3 accredited Worcester installers we offer our customers the following

10-12 year guarantees on Worcester Bosch boilers

Interest free finance packages with no deposit required

Experienced engineers who are Gas Safe registered

A friendly and professional service

Free quotations

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • new gas boilers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
This company has a professional and informative approach from the outset.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has a professional and informative approach from the outset. From the initial consultation with Scott who gave us clear information regarding a number of options we may consider for the job being discussed to the work being carried out by John and additional phone calls to the office we were happy and confident that the best solution had been chosen and was carried out in a thorough and speedy manner. So good to find a local company that gives you confidence to go with them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
No Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called RS and explained no heating working at home. Scott made a visit within hours diagnosed the problem and ordered a part. Job was completed within 24 hours. Thank you so much for a professional and prompt service. Highly recommended. Clive.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Excellent all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler and hive system fitted last week. From the time we got the quote right through to the finish we had excellent service, Scott who came out to give us the quote, was very friendly, professional, knowledgeable and explained everything in detail to us, the price was very good and it only took one day for them to fit the boiler, the guys that came out were friendly, professional, hard working very efficient and tidy, they were on time and worked through until the job was completed. We were very impressed We would highly recommend this company and would not hesitate to use them again in the future
Marian Alavi Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Excellent service and good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professionally family run company, excellent service, very efficient, we were very impressed and would highly recommend this RS Heating Ltd
Marian Alavi Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Excellent work carried out on my central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was re wiring as the boiler was heating water but the radiators were like warm. The cost was good value and the trades man was very professional and carried the work out in a orderly manner. Kept me informed of what was going on and described the root of the problem in a clear manner. Very pleased with finished job. I can finally enjoy a warm house. Thanks very much.
Rada J Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Polite, efficient, on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosis and rectification of a heating fault. Work was carried out efficiently and tidily in accordance with the estimate.
Russell, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Professional & reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using R S Heating for some time now. We recently had a problem with our aging boiler so had to start using our immersion heater, after a few days this stopped working! Scott came as promised the same day and replaced the element so we had hot water for the morning. He then came with Ryan the next day and changed out boiler would highly recommend.
Sharon, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RS Heating have done a range of work for me, from recently replacing a faulty tap to installing new baths, to servicing my heating system. In every instance they have been very professional: They come when they say they will, they are extremely knowledgeable, they are very tidy. In summary they are extremely reliable and I know I can always count on them.
P. Harvey, . Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
RS Heating - speed of service and quality of work was excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
boiler fitted and some additional plumbing work
benfathers, . Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Happy repeat customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used RS Heating for 6 years as a landlord. The latest work completed was draining & removing a water cylinder that had corroded and leaked on to a bedroom carpet and replacing it. They helped me on a Friday night when I was panicking about causing damage to the downstairs neighbours but Scott calmly told me the best form of action and had the problem sorted the next morning. I was very relieved to have his reliable advice.
Foster, . Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018