We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RS Heating Ltd

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb vans

5.0

19 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

At RS Heating Ltd we offer you a bespoke service, tailored to your home, excellent customer service and workmanship you can rely on.
A family run business with 30 years plumbing and heating experience behind us, you can be assured of a personal service from your first contact, through to installation and servicing. We pride ourselves on guaranteeing your satisfaction. Read what our customers have to say in our online reviews.

As Gold level accredited Worcester installers we offer our customers the following

10 year guarantees on Worcester Bosch boilers

Interest free finance packages with no deposit required

Experienced engineers who are Gas Safe and OFTEC registered

A friendly and professional service

Free quotations

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • new gas and oil boilers

Customer reviews

5.0
19 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast estimate, work was completed quickly. From the first phone call to the installation these guys were polite and informative. The 2 guys that installed were very polite quick and made a tidy job. They took all the waste away and left the area nice and clean. We are very impressed with the high standard of work and RS Heating comes highly recommended. Many thanks
Customer in Hertfordshire24/10/2019
Central Heating Installation (gas-fired)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had to call Scott out on a few occasions with problems to my 10+ year old boiler, it was time to have it replaced. Scott gave me three quotations and, when I made the choice of boiler, he arranged for its replacement and a new Worcester boiler fitted, quickly and very efficiently. The post work inspection was quickly undertaken to confirm satisfactory workmanship.
Customer in Hertfordshire22/07/2019
On time, efficient and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oil fired boiler serviced and 3 new thermostatic radiator valves fitted. The work was completed without fuss or any inconvenience. Very pleasant people to deal with.
Customer in Hertfordshire26/03/2019
Boiler service and hot water issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’d booked a service but in the meantime my hot water had packed up. The engineers arrived on time, were very polite and explained what the issue was. Work was very tidy and a reasonable price
Customer in Hertfordshire14/03/2019
Reliable, honest & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our combi boiler needed the heat exchanger replaced, had a very quick quote and the job booked in after a few days. Great, friendly guys who I felt were very honest. Pinned number for any future plumbing/heating issues! Highly recommended
Customer in Hertfordshire20/02/2019
Cold winter mornings!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our central heating packed up, I called Scott, sympathetic to our plight he agreed to send one of the guys that afternoon to check out the problem and see if they could fix it. The guys turned, found the problem, carried out a temporary repair so we at some heating, the order replacement parts and returned a couple of days later to finish the job. We were kept informed of progress through out and the guys were very professional, tidy, and genuinely nice guys. Without hesitation I would happily recommend, and use RS heating again.
Customer in Hertfordshire15/02/2019
leaking rad: repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan came sharp on 8 am. removed boots, saw leak,checked he had correct replacement valves, commenced work, explained he had to drain down system, got on with the job in a most professional manor. very friendly ,tidy,and efficient. I would highly recommend. price was very good.
Customer in Hertfordshire16/01/2019
Excellent Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From estimate to carrying out the work, to follow up, RS Heating have been very good in every respect. We had 6 estimates and RS was the best and most competitive.
Customer in Hertfordshire11/01/2019
This company has a professional and informative approach from the outset.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has a professional and informative approach from the outset. From the initial consultation with Scott who gave us clear information regarding a number of options we may consider for the job being discussed to the work being carried out by John and additional phone calls to the office we were happy and confident that the best solution had been chosen and was carried out in a thorough and speedy manner. So good to find a local company that gives you confidence to go with them.
Customer in Hertfordshire04/01/2019
No Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called RS and explained no heating working at home. Scott made a visit within hours diagnosed the problem and ordered a part. Job was completed within 24 hours. Thank you so much for a professional and prompt service. Highly recommended. Clive.
Customer in Hertfordshire07/12/2018
Excellent all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler and hive system fitted last week. From the time we got the quote right through to the finish we had excellent service, Scott who came out to give us the quote, was very friendly, professional, knowledgeable and explained everything in detail to us, the price was very good and it only took one day for them to fit the boiler, the guys that came out were friendly, professional, hard working very efficient and tidy, they were on time and worked through until the job was completed. We were very impressed We would highly recommend this company and would not hesitate to use them again in the future
Marian Alavi 16/11/2018
Excellent service and good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professionally family run company, excellent service, very efficient, we were very impressed and would highly recommend this RS Heating Ltd
Marian Alavi 09/11/2018
Excellent work carried out on my central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was re wiring as the boiler was heating water but the radiators were like warm. The cost was good value and the trades man was very professional and carried the work out in a orderly manner. Kept me informed of what was going on and described the root of the problem in a clear manner. Very pleased with finished job. I can finally enjoy a warm house. Thanks very much.
Rada J02/11/2018
Polite, efficient, on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosis and rectification of a heating fault. Work was carried out efficiently and tidily in accordance with the estimate.
Russell, Hertfordshire12/09/2018
Professional & reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using R S Heating for some time now. We recently had a problem with our aging boiler so had to start using our immersion heater, after a few days this stopped working! Scott came as promised the same day and replaced the element so we had hot water for the morning. He then came with Ryan the next day and changed out boiler would highly recommend.
Sharon, Hertfordshire07/06/2018
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RS Heating have done a range of work for me, from recently replacing a faulty tap to installing new baths, to servicing my heating system. In every instance they have been very professional: They come when they say they will, they are extremely knowledgeable, they are very tidy. In summary they are extremely reliable and I know I can always count on them.
P. Harvey, .24/04/2018
RS Heating - speed of service and quality of work was excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
boiler fitted and some additional plumbing work
benfathers, .12/04/2018
Happy repeat customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used RS Heating for 6 years as a landlord. The latest work completed was draining & removing a water cylinder that had corroded and leaked on to a bedroom carpet and replacing it. They helped me on a Friday night when I was panicking about causing damage to the downstairs neighbours but Scott calmly told me the best form of action and had the problem sorted the next morning. I was very relieved to have his reliable advice.
Foster, .12/03/2018
Excellent Service & Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RS Heating recently replaced my boiler & serviced my central heating system. The company were friendly & very easy to deal with. Their engineers were very professional & efficient, I will definitely will be using their services again in the future. I have no hesitation recommending them to others.
Deanoris, .17/12/2017