We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

S & A Heating Limited

Profile thumb sa logo  3
5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

S and A Heating Ltd are an experienced trusted business based in Torquay, providing high quality plumbing, bathroom and central heating services. Trading since 1977 we have over 42 years experience in the plumbing/ heating industry.
We are based in Torquay where we have an excellent reputation as a local trusted and reliable company and we also work all over the South West
Our professional team of gas engineers are polite, clean, trustworthy, willing to help and most importantly are able to cater for all your domestic requirements in a time frame to suit you.
We are Gas Safe, OFTEC and NAPIT registered, a member of IDHE, CHIL, a registered Energy Efficiency installer and Green deal installers.
Winners of the installer of the month (June) with Worcester Environment 2010 Awards for Excellence.
In February 2018 (aired on BBC1 in May 2019) we took part in the DIY SOS Big Build in Torquay donating our skill and expertise in installing the plumbing and heating in the home for an amazing cause.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Installation of a new Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had an old boiler in our Annexe replaced by S&A Heating with a Worcester Bosch Greenstar unit They carried out a survey of the premises & the existing pipework to the old boiler We agreed a resonable price and the work was undertaken during the following few weeks The installation was first rate with very little mess We would recommend using them for other heating work
Customer in Devon Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 23/08/2021
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installer came on time on the day stated. Explained what he was going to do and what he wasn't doing ! Started as soon as he’d checked the system and carried on until the job was completed. Once he’d finished and cleaned up, which included patching up the brickwork outside, he explained the working of the boiler and as we kept our original controls etc this was so simple. Having used the boiler app 2 weeks now we are so pleased with the results and would recommend S &A heating any time.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 14/10/2021
Central Heating Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication and price quoted, excellent. Richard arrived on time and worked for more than 3 days installing my central heating system. Very clean and efficient and tidy worker, sometimes working without a break. When completed he showed me how to use it and made sure I was satisfied before he left, taking all his rubbish and cleaning all areas. He assured me if I needed advice, to just give the company a ring
John in Torbay Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice and service when replacing my very old boiler with a new Worcester. Work completed quickly and efficiently, many thanks Shaun for a very good job.
Chris in Torbay Posted on 18/07/2021 , work completed 02/06/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard installed a new boiler, replaced the cold water tanks, and upgraded the system. The work was done very promptly and efficiently, and at a reasonable price. Richard was very hard working, tidy, helpful and friendly. Thank you to all the team- we were very pleased with all aspects of the service.
Liz and William in Devon Posted on 10/07/2021 , work completed 30/06/2021
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler that was 26yrs old, replaced as it was overheating & tripping out. I contacted S&A Heating on Thursday 18th March late in the day. Sean came over to give me an estimate the following day – very impressed with the quick service. A price was agreed and S&A were able to do the work the following Tuesday (23rd March). I was provided with two bottles of cleaner that day to put into the central heating ahead of the replacement (S&A were going to come and do this but I did it myself as it was more convenient for me to do it). The new boiler was delivered directly to me on the Tuesday morning around 0845hrs and Richard from S&A arrived about 10 minutes later – very impressed. Richard put dust sheet throughout the house and got straight on to the job. In no time at all the system was drained & flushed, old boiler removed from the loft and the new one installed. The necessary pipe alterations were done, gas pressures tested etc, condensate pipe installed, system filter fitted etc. S&A also registered my new boiler with the manufacturer and I now have a new boiler with a 10yr warranty. This is the second time I’ve used S&A – they previously installed a full gas central heating & hot water system at my mum’s from scratch – Richard was the engineer on that job and once again a fantastic job was done. I cannot recommend S&A Heating enough to anyone needing heating work done – they’re an awesome company, professional & competitively priced. I will definitely use them again in the future.
Maurice in Devon Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
The trader replied (on 26/03/2021)
Thank you very much for your feedback! It's very much appreciated.
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard came out and fitted our new boiler. The service was excellent, very prompt and efficient. Richard is friendly and easy to talk to.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish SA Heating team were very helpful & informative. My new boiler was installed very professionally & an excellent service all round. Thank you James, Shaun & Richard. I would highly recommend this team.
Sarah in Devon Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
Great work all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
S&A Heating were tasked with a boiler replacement. The work was carried out on the agreed day. The assessor of S&A Heating had carried out a visit prior to installation to ascertain the work involved. He explained in detail what work would be required to fit the new boiler. The engineer arrived at the agreed time on fitting day and throughout the whole process kept us informed and made sure we were warm enough when there was a need for the doors to be open to drain the radiators due to the extremely cold weather that day. The task was completed by mid-afternoon with the engineer tidying up prior to leaving and all old parts removed. Prior to departure the engineer briefed me on the new boiler operation before going through all the appropriate paperwork and instruction booklets and aftercare information. It was a pleasure to have the engineer in our house, a friendly gentleman who made us feel at ease. Very impressed with the way he worked throughout. Thank you to S&A Heating for a job well done despite the current restrictions. Would have no hesitation recommend S&A Heating to friends.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 21/02/2009
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will be recommending S&A heating to my family and friends. They were excellent and the engineer Richard was a very clean and tidy worker.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021