We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

S & A Heating Limited

Profile thumb sa logo  3
5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

S and A Heating Ltd are an experienced trusted business based in Torquay, providing high quality plumbing, bathroom and central heating services. Trading since 1977 we have over 42 years experience in the plumbing/ heating industry.
We are based in Torquay where we have an excellent reputation as a local trusted and reliable company and we also work all over the South West
Our professional team of gas engineers are polite, clean, trustworthy, willing to help and most importantly are able to cater for all your domestic requirements in a time frame to suit you.
We are Gas Safe, OFTEC and NAPIT registered, a member of IDHE, CHIL, a registered Energy Efficiency installer and Green deal installers.
Winners of the installer of the month (June) with Worcester Environment 2010 Awards for Excellence.
In February 2018 (aired on BBC1 in May 2019) we took part in the DIY SOS Big Build in Torquay donating our skill and expertise in installing the plumbing and heating in the home for an amazing cause.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Amazing-honest and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic from start to finish. A reliable, honest and professional company.
Jonathan, Devon Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Prompt, professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed replacement of a 25 year old boiler and appraisal of the heating system. S & A attended quickly, and quoted promptly for the new boiler and the essential elements of its installation. They suggested a minor change to the heating control but did not attempt to increase the value of the job unnecessarily (as others had). Delivery and installation time was short; they attended promptly, were polite, friendly and efficient and cleared the little mess which was made. The new installation was explained and demonstrated, and so far (1 week) appears to be all we hoped for.
Martin, Devon Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
S&A Heating were excellent and a thoroughly professional service was provided. From the initial assessment to installation and the follow up visit to check we were happy with the product and service provided. Highly recommended.
William, Devon Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my Combi boiler. They were prompt to reply to my original enquiry. Richard came on time, was clean and tidy, explained what he was going to do and when and was very personable. Also gave us ample warning when the water was going off. Job completed to our complete satisfaction.
DevonB Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a new boiler, radiator and system upgrade, dealt with S and A Heating. I am extremely happy with the job they have done and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company. I dealt with Shawn and Richard was the fitter, both very friendly and professional. All in all a very clean and tidy job, dealt with in a smooth and efficient way. Highly recommended.
Jill, Devon Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
S and A Heating provided excellent advice on the options that would best suit our home. The work was carried out efficiently, expediently and with minimum disruption. The quality of the work and finishing was excellent. They are hardworking, trustworthy and extremely knowledgeable and made sure we fully understood how to use our new boiler system. We are very happy and cannot praise S and A Heating enough and thank them for doing a fantastic job. We have and will continue to recommend S and A Heating to anyone who may require assistance in the future. Samantha - Paignton
Samantha Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Vaillant broke down and could no longer be repaired. I was at my wits end as we have a baby and no hot water, S & A managed to move their diary and fit a new Vaillant within a couple of days. I'm very thankful to S & A for going above and beyond. Special mention for James he was so helpful and calming. I can't recommend this company enough.
Kerry, Devon Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Proper job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out. The engineer was superb and the company did not "oversell" items that did not need replacing.
Jon, Devon Posted on 03/06/2018 , work completed 03/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good contact before & after the job was done. Arrived on time on the date specified. Good, neat, clean job. Happy to recommend to anyone.
David, Devon Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Hard job executed brilliantly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shawn came and was the first of a number of quotes I had for a complicated boiler replacement. After having seen five more people, not only was Shawn the most reasonable, Richard completed the job with no fuss, was thoroughly professional and a real pleasure to work with. Payment is flexible but more importantly, this business is the only one I encountered who simply told me what I need and didn't try to up-sell or pray on my lack of expertise! Thanks S&A. We'll always use you in future.
JakeMc Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018