We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

S C Campbell's Decorating Services

Profile thumb fullsizerender
5.0

114 Reviews

About

I have over 30 years of experience across a wide range of projects. I am based in Loughton, Essex, and much of my work is from regular clients, word of mouth and Which Local recommendations. Over the years, many projects have taken me further afield, including London, Suffolk, and Berkshire.

My key areas of expertise are painting and decorating, including wallpapering.

I enjoy the process of discussing and agreeing the best products and finishes to use, in order to achieve results that my clients will be delighted with.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
114 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Skilful, experienced painter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged with Steve to prepare & paint the exterior timber and rendering of my house. He was very professional, punctual and diligent. His work is top quality. He highlighted and addressed any defects rather than covering them up. He is somebody I would certainly call again for any such work.
Dasos in Greater London Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Great work, punctual, neat and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was brilliant! He was punctual every morning and worked solidly all day! He painted our kitchen, lounge, hallway, bedroom and bathroom in 4 1/2 days. There were lots of dark colours in the house before, painted woodwork and a black glittery bathroom ceiling which he has painted over. The house looks fresh and so much brighter! He protected all the furniture and flooring and his price was really reasonable! We really recommend Steve!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Highly professional and excellent quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work that Steve carried out in our bathroom and bedroom was fantastic. His professional work ethic and friendly demeanour meant it was a pleasure to have him here each day. He was punctual and the work area was always kept clean and tidy. The quality of the work done was excellent and Steve was able to expertly deal with the crumbling plaster on our walls. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him. Am looking forward to seeing him on the next job!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
Excellent professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was my lucky day when I asked Steve for a quote for painting my conservatory and kitchen. He is a really nice person to have around the house, a neat and tidy worker. All areas were covered before commencing work. His attention to detail was amazing. The quality of his work is exceptional. He was always punctual and worked hard. I will not be using any other painter/ decorator while he is available. He has given me a quote for painting my lounge and dining room which he will do early 2021. I would have no hesitation in recommending him and have already advised friends regarding his professionalism.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
Excellent Decorators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Vince carried out painting to external pipe work and window sills. They turned up on time and carried out the work to a high standard and were considerate, polite and hard working completing the work whilst keeping us advised of exactly what they were doing. Steve then returned to carry out painting to woodwork and kitchen walls and ceiling. His preparation and protection of all surfaces was excellent. He carried out the work to an equally high standard over two days. After finishing this work he cleared all items and even cleaned and vacuumed the kitchen floor. We will be calling upon Steve’s services again in future and on the basis of our experience would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 13/12/2020
Beautiful Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Vic were great to deal with. The work was carried out to a high standard, on time and on budget. The kitchen / lounge was painted with two colours and Steve made a great suggestion regarding this. Vic’s work was meticulous and areas kept tidy. When one of the colours was not right (my error), the issue was dealt with- with minimum fuss and hassle. I shall be using SC Campbell again and have already recommended them to friends.
Jane in Walthamstow Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Excellent work - as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are repeat customers of Steve and are always happy to use him and would thoroughly recommend him because he always does an excellent job. In March this year he came again and decorated two of the bedrooms in our house. I didn’t (but should have) left a review at the time, as we were delighted with the very good work he did, which he managed to finish just ahead of lockdown. This week Steve returned to work on the outside of our downstairs bay window, fixing and cementing cracks and painting it, to weatherproof it ahead of winter. As always he did an excellent job to a very high standard. We shall employ him again in the Spring to decorate the rest of the outside of our house.
Helen in Greater London Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Steve several times over the last few years. Steve and Vic painted and wall papered our daughters bedroom. Did a great job as usual. Kept to time and budget. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
External paintwork
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really pleased with the work from Steve and Vic, they are most professional with their attention to detail, leaving everywhere clean and tidy before they left each evening. Delightful to have them working at my house. The agreed schedule was on time and Steve's estimate was what I paid. He was helpful at our first meeting, his colleague Vic was very hard working, always on time, no regrets at my choice of painters.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/09/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
Another great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Steve's services before, and had no hesitation in asking him to do the painting of the front of my mum's house where a window bay had just been repaired and patched. Steve was excellent in replying to the initial enquiry and keeping me informed about when able to start. On the day he and colleague Vic did another excellent job and made me and mum very happy. Punctual, friendly, great finish and good value. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/09/2020 , work completed 19/09/2020