Endorsed by Which?

SGH & Sons Bodyworks Ltd

4.9

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

SGH & Sons Bodyworks Ltd is a friendly, family run business providing high quality mechanics service across Bristol and the surrounding areas.

We provide specialist servicing and car repairs for a wide range of vehicles.

You can expect to receive the same high quality service as you would directly from a dealership, but at competitive prices that only an independent car body shop can offer.

MOT's are carried out off site.

To see more information about the business please visit our website and give us a call, or visit us, to discuss your motoring needs.

We look forward to speaking with you.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Alloy Wheel Refurbishment

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car body repairs
    • Car radiator repairs
    • Wheel alignment
    • MOT testing stations
  • Car sprayers

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Windscreen replacement and repair services

  • More Services

    • classic car
    • accident repair
    • bodywork repairs
    • rust repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work for our Mazda MX5
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always take our beloved Mazda MX5 Mk 2 to Simon and the team at SGH Bodyworks. Over the last 5 years we have had the car repaired (rusting sills and front wheel arches) and regular service and MOT. We have always had a great service and the car looks so much better now!
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 08/08/2022 , work completed 03/08/2022
Super helpful and skilled mechanic, as well as being a genuinely nice guy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was so helpful and was determined to help me find the cause of the screeching sound coming from my car. He's obviously done a lot of good work around Bristol as during my first short visit to his garage a lady came by with a gift to for him to say thank you for doing such a good job on her car, I instantly felt I could trust him to do the job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/07/2022 , work completed 27/07/2022
2016 VW Golf rear bumper repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used Simon for a repair on my son's Ford Fiesta in 2016. The work was excellent. My partner had someone reverse into her VW Golf recently, and needed a repair on the offside rear bumper. Simon took a look and quoted without fuss and at a very competitive price. He offered to do the work within a week, but we had to delay taking in due to our own commitments. The finish on the job is excellent with a true paint match etc. Good friendly customer service. There was a slight half a day delay in completing the work, as since booking the car in, Simon had an unexpected funeral to go to. However, he kept us informed by phone of progress. True to his word the car was given a thorough external wash! Would use again and recommend.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 17/07/2022 , work completed 13/07/2022
Mazda MX5 Mk3 NC Sport Tech
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team took in our MX5 for extensive rust treatment and prevention. We were very impressed with Simon's knowledge, expertise and helpfulness. There was a delay due to a vital bush unavailable in the UK, (supply was somewhere in a container ship in the South China sea). Great job and able to see progress at different stages.
Customer in Isle of Anglesey Posted on 04/06/2022 , work completed 26/04/2022
MX5 Mk1 Classic Red.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my MX5 Mk1 to SGH Bodyworks as I wanted to use someone who knows MX5’s, and they certainly do. My Mk1 needed both front wings replacing as they had rusted through on the lower edges. Whilst there there were lots of other items that needed attention too. Simon recommend that I have the sills painted to match the body colour, and wow it certainly gives a great fresh look to the car. While there they also painted the bumper’s and mud flaps and lots of work that you cannot readily see . The attention to detail is first class. One thing that to me is very important is that they have their own low bake oven , so all the paintwork is done in house. Simon and the team are very friendly and knowledgeable I’m absolutely delighted as to how the car turned out. I would highly recommend SGH Bodyworks for all your MX5 needs. Simply Fabulous.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
Great work fair price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My MX-5 mk2 needed rust repairs. Visited Simon at SGH and son Bodyworks. Simon is very knowledgeable about bodywork repairs. Gave me a detailed idea of what needed doing. Photo's of all work done. Really worth going to a specialist. Great work at a fair price. Recommended.
Customer in Devon Posted on 21/03/2022 , work completed 15/03/2022
Fantastic work, gave regular updates, and saved my car
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon at SGH was great at keeping me informed, they did amazing work to my very very rusty mx5 that I thought was beyond saving. New chassis rails, extensive repairs to the battery box and inner sills to a very high standard. Would not hesitate to recommend to others or use them again.
Chris in North Somerset Posted on 04/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
Fast and trustworthy work, very knowledgeable, friendly, hardworking staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team sold me a well-kept and serviced Ford Transit Van. From the moment I inquired with them, they were lovely, professional and respectful towards me even though I had millions of questions and concerns as a first time van buyer. They are very experienced with all things car, van and engine related. Since I bought the van they have been extremely kind to me: they have changed the AC, serviced the van, taught me about the engine and electrics, and helped me sort new keys. They have also helped me to strip the inside of the van, clean and pressure wash it at their yard - they have gone above and beyond for me and I am really appreciative of this. It has been great meeting and getting to know Simon, Wayne and also Ben and Jay. They'll always have your back and they said to contact if any issues going forward. I trust them hugely. Thank you guys!
Mel in Bristol City Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 09/09/2021
Very helpful, quick and thorough work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I brought my car to Simon to get a quote for repairing corrosion on the alloys, which had begun to leak air from the tires. I'd had an expensive quote from elsewhere with an estimated 5 days without my car, which would be very difficult for me without a courtesy car, and I came across SGH via Which. Simon assessed the alloys on the spot and said he thought the problem could be fixed by just refurbishing the edges as the main sections looked in fairly good condition, which seemed very practical to me, and gave a very fair ballpark price which I was happy with. He said he had availability to do the job in a few days' time and that he could do it in one day, which I was surprised at, but very pleased if this could be done rather than be without the car for longer than a day or two. When the tires were off there was more corrosion than expected, but Simon very kindly worked hard to stick to the timeframe he had given me, even though I would have been happy for him to have had it another day or two due to the unforeseen circumstances. In the end he worked late to finish it and it was ready for me to collect the next morning. Overall I'm very pleased and the alloys appear to be much improved. Thank you Simon.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
quick efficient and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I went to get a quote for a small but quite complicated repair and came away with the job done on the spot. Very friendly and efficient and good value for money. Thanks Simon.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021