We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

S G S Heating & Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb sgs logo 300h

4.9

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

SGS Heating & Electrical is an independent business, based in Salisbury, Wiltshire.

From small beginnings, SGS Heating & Electrical began as one man and his van. Fresh faced and ready for the challenges of starting a new business, director Mike Fone set out on his own to deliver a heating and electrical company with customer service at the heart of everything.

Now, over 25 years later and the way we heat, light up and power our home has changed dramatically in that time. Despite all this change in 25 years, the SGS philosophy remains the same, which is to provide customers with a quality service.

SGS Heating & Electrical now employ a team of over 30 people, installing, servicing and repairing heating, plumbing and electrical services in properties across Salisbury, Wiltshire and the south west.

In 2016 a Carpentry and Building side of SGS was established using high-end, local labour.

SGS services are available in the areas of Wiltshire, Hampshire and Dorset.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • bathrooms
    • carpentry
    • building
    • oftec
    • gassafe
    • niceic
    • heating

Customer reviews

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, neat excellent job. They knew what they were doing and fully understood all aspect of system
Paul, Wiltshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
First class in all ways.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trust this company.
Peter, Wiltshire Posted on 31/03/2020 , work completed 31/03/2020
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work well done. Courteous and clean.
Sarah, Wiltshire Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
wonderful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks for coming out so quickly to solve the problem with the gas boiler in a blizzard on the coldest night of the year.
fred and jenny Posted on 03/03/2018 , work completed 03/03/2018
Brilliant, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen, Ben and Dan, arrived on time. After introducing themselves they prepared the site laying dustsheets and protecting the carpet. All the works were explained and were taken in a professional manner. They cleaned up after the works. I would recommend them, really professional with an eye for detail. Really great job.
Bob, Wiltshire Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Punctual and precise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed new boiler. Contacted them on Thursday - fitters arranged Friday for the Monday. Dan and Ben arrived on time and did a good clean job, minimum disruption, smart tidy and good, a credit to their company.
Anthony, Hampshire Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Efficient and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
S G S are an excellent company, from first phone call to completion of work. Always helpful and courteous, and jobs done promptly. I use them for boiler, electrical and plumbing work.
Meg, Wiltshire Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient service. very comfortable having team in my home. All trades worked cohesively. Excellent job, cleaned up after themselves, would definitely recommend. Especially Ben Docking and Dan Joseph.
Christine, Wiltshire Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and very nice to deal with. We have enjoyed a faultless service by this company for approximately 20 years annual servicing of our 'old' original boiler and battery with several emergency call-outs during the winter 2016-17 and new replacement with us this year. We are grateful indeed.
Mary, Wiltshire Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben Docking and Dan Joseph from SGS installed a completely new central heating system. I was so impressed with the way they handled a pretty complex job in my 1911 three storey terraced cottage. They were polite and easy to have around and have done a brilliant job. So pleased.
Penny, Hampshire Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Labour of love.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The house is old and listed so really tough job. Ben Docking and Daniel Joseph went more than the extra mile! Everything brought unseen problems, they sorted them and using skill (and some creativity) made sure the problems were solved. They worked very hard in difficult conditions to get the job done so we could move back into our home. Thank you!
Gabrielle, Hampshire Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Dan Joseph and his team will be recommended by me and I will use SGS again.
Mandy, Wiltshire Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company provided an excellent survey and explanation of by customer options. The engineers were prompt polite and professional. They worked in a tidy manner and in line with H&S requirements. I am very happy.
John, Wiltshire Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Tip top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good time keeping. Excellent workmanship. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Professional neat job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replaced this morning. Great job, worked around the office staff - didn't know they were here!! Tided up afterwards, no problems highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Well professional job, very clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and Ben did a brilliant job and was professional at all times and I will highly recommend S.G.S. to friends and family.
Barry, Wiltshire Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan & Ben arrived at almost 8.00am & introduced themselves. Started the installation of a replacement boiler straight away & worked extremely hard. We were expecting the job to take all day but they were finished & tested by approx. 2.15pm. Friendly & efficient & very tidy. Most impressed with the 'A' team & will certainly use them again.
Deryn, Wiltshire Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend. Very efficient, helpful, knowledgeable guys. Clean, tidy, hassle free job.
Julia, Wiltshire Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got 3 estimates - SGS replied immediately to my online contact, arrived at the specified time, have been pleasant, friendly but professional in all dealings. Although they were the most expensive of all the quotes, local enquiries among residents convinced me they were the best and most reliable in the area. Dan Joseph and Ben Docking fitted the boiler.
Wendy, Wiltshire Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Efficient, professional, courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by the way this boiler installation was carried out. Solved problems in a professional way and cleaned up after himself. Was cleaner when he left than when he came. Well done!
Rex, Wiltshire Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and Dan were professional, competent, friendly, and completed a very efficient job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/04/2017 , work completed 17/04/2017
Outstanding workmanship & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Dan & Ben provided an excellent service, both installation and customer experience. Their attention to detail and tidiness made the installation delivery smoothly.
Tracey, Wiltshire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good service. Ben and Dan are very professional in his own job and very trustworthy. I will recommend this team again.
Seena, Wiltshire Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SGS installed our central heating and boiler. They were prompt, efficient, helpful and tidy. We would certainly use them again.
Frances, Wiltshire Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used the above company over a period of 10 years, they have always given efficient service for installation of plumbing work & offer a very good servicing support.
John, Wiltshire Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Superb service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am totally overawed by the amazing, caring, and professional service. Keep up the good work. Thank you so much. I cannot recommend this company more highly - just excellent!
Freddie, Wiltshire Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Excellent, polite, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 polite men, arrived punctually and worked efficiently and professionally throughout today. Everything was left very neatly and tidily. Vacuumed every where not a spec, nor evidence of the work done inside or outside.
Joanna, Wiltshire Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Professional approach
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on site at time agreed. Done boiler installation & removal of old one, in a day. Very clean and tidy. Good job
Darren, Hampshire Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and Jo worked so hard in difficult circumstances. They cleaned up afterwards and removed all cardboard etc.
John, Wiltshire Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
Absolutely brilliant workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending SGS Heating & Electrical Ltd. Dan and Ben worked like trojans and were very professional.
Bernadette, Wiltshire Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters arrived promptly and took care to ensure that hot water was reinstated on the first day, delating their departure beyond normal working hours to do this. Overall, a very proficient and tidy piece of work!
Brian, Wiltshire Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Reassuring competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always knew where you were with these 2 workmen. Pleasant, thoughtful and hardworking, and left me "in the loop". Ironed out teething problems with heating without fuss.
Marilyn, Wiltshire Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt Newman fitted my new kitchen to a high degree of excellence. Very happy with the finished units and his professional service delivered. Would definitely recommend him.
Zoe, Wiltshire Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial contact for quote- Good. Estimator able to visit outside normal hours, prompt follow-up with paperwork, good solutions offered. Work done on time and to a good standard. Cleaned up every day and I have what I was promised. But lack of communication re hot water situation & why job not finished in 2 days. However, redeemed by Saturday visit to sort everything.
Caroline, Wiltshire Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The project manager and his team were professional, polite and took great care with their work & an excellent job. I would not hesitate to use or recommend them in the future & a huge 'thank you'.
Pauline, Wiltshire Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Friendly, tidy, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick quote. Quick to start. Professional. Friendly. Tidy. Went over and above. Value for money. Gave us what we needed based on what we have already to keep costs down (fixed radiator back onto wall which was falling off). Great pre sale and after care. Not patronising (as we know northing about heating!).
Victoria, Wiltshire Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this firm. Excellent service from them.
Pauline, Hampshire Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, very professional. Did an excellent job. Tidied up. All done to high standard. Would recommend again.
Larry, Wiltshire Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Perfectly adequate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A decent job, reasonably tidy and clean. Communication not strong from on site at all times, back staff more communicative in explaining works. Not the cheapest, but good other reviews - would use again.
W, Wiltshire Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
Good clean job, professionally done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite young man, explained what needed to be done very clearly.
Linda, Wiltshire Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done, Engineer was helpful, friendly and professional cleaned up after each day. Highly recommended to other friends & family. Gave all the information to us. Arrived on date agreed and always on time .
Wendy, Wiltshire Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a replacement system boiler. Friendly staff, left house in an acceptable state on completion and overall did a good, professional job.
Michael, Wiltshire Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Jacqueline, Wiltshire Posted on 29/04/2016 , work completed 29/04/2016
Brilliant job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and very professional, work was of a very high standard. cleaned up all mess, polite and very respectful.
Robert, Hampshire Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quote to completion. Tradesman were, clean and professional. Highly recommend.
Jessica, Wiltshire Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016