We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

S & M Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb logo
4.9

79 Reviews

About

PLUMBING
Got problems with your plumbing or drainage? S & M Plumbing & Heating can help resolve all your issues with our expert plumbing service in Manchester.

BATHROOMS
Transform your bathing with our bathroom design and installation services. Visit our showroom and our plumbers can create the perfect bathroom for you.

HEATING
We can carry out a wide range of heating installations, repairs and servicing. Are work is approved, you can find more information on this by visiting our website.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
79 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had no hot water and contacted S & M heating, an appointment was made within a day and John came out to take a look, we needed a new part which John got for us and fitted the next day as promised. He also got our thermostat to work, which it hadn't done since the boiler was fitted (by another company). All in all, I cannot recommend this company highly enough, John was great, explained everything and was very professional. Will definitely use S & M plumbing again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022
Excellent service from first contact to completion of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I spent a couple of months researching companies whilst looking for consistent and genuine reviews across many web sites, our intention was to have our heating system checked before winter arrived, and we had decided that S and M were going to be our first choice. Events overtook us and the old boiler failed before we had contacted S and M. From my first apprehensive telephone call I became more certain that we had chosen wisely. Steve answered my call and I explained the problem, he was able to have an engineer visit and inspect the boiler the next day, a quick look inside the unit left the engineer and I in no doubt that a new boiler was necessary. Mike called the next day and explained all the options, we decided to have a Worcester Bosch unit. We agreed that work would start a couple of weeks later and was expected to take a couple of days, we then waited to to see if that date was achieved. We need not have been in any doubt, John their engineer arrived promptly. John was pleasant, efficient, hard working, and kept us fully informed throughout the installation, it was a pleasure to have him working in our home. John discovered a fault with the main gas meter supply and even managed to liaise a visit by the gas company whilst he was finishing the installation of the boiler. We have no hesitation in recommending S and M and intend to use them for regular maintenance and any future work.
Mike in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Excellent - A Huge Thank You
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to recommend this firm. Mike came out to assess what was needed and provided thorough and detailed advice. I had an old boiler and tanks removed and a new Worcester boiler installed. John, who carried out the work, did an excellent job and was a very tidy workman. A huge thank you John, I now have heating, piping hot water and a shower that blasts out. I'm delighted !
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 16/12/2021
Professional and affordable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband contacted S&M through the Worcester Bosch website on Sunday, they contacted him first thing Monday morning to ask how they could help. He asked for their opinion on the problem and they suggested that a service would probably resolve the issue but didn't make any guarantees. We appreciated their honesty and arranged for them to come and look at the issue that afternoon. John turned up, when arranged, and did an excellent job on an old boiler that we should have had serviced more regularly. He was open about what he was doing and explained everything to me. He obviously was very knowledgeable about Worcester Bosch boilers. The service did resolve the issue and we were charged exactly what had been quoted. My husband is going away for a while but I now know that if I have any problems with our boiler or heating that I can get help quickly and affordably. Excellent company, great communication, very affordable and professional experts. Highly recommend.
Jane in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 13/09/2021
Replacement Worcester-Bosch combi boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The visit by Mike to assess a suitable replacement for my ageing 16-year-old combi boiler was helpful and sensible. Additional queries afterwards were answered comprehensively. The central heating engineer, Chris, who performed the installation of the new Worcester-Bosch 8000 Life Combi was friendly and considerate but also meticulous and thorough, supported by other helpful members of the team at various stages including his apprentice. The work was done with precision and within the agreed timescale and budget.
Robert in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend this company. I had a new Worcester Combi boiler put in the loft and the old back boiler and fire removed, also a couple of new radiators installed. John the engineer was brilliant, very polite he worked hard all day nothing was too much trouble and before he left for the day tidied up. He was very professional first class service.
Sue in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 08/06/2021
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work. They were neat, tidy and courteous. My wife and I are very pleased with the work they have done. They have done work previously in the bathroom, which we were also pleased with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Great advice and service, fitted new Worcester Bosch boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great advice and service, fitted new Worcester Bosch Greenstar boiler. S&M plumbing & heating provided a professional service, all delivered to the timescales they promised. Initial advice from Mike helped us select the best Worcester boiler for our house (a Greenstar Life). Then great service from John and his team in delivering and installing our new boiler. Happy to recommend.
Simon in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/04/2021 , work completed 27/04/2021
Happily recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and safety-conscious during the Pandemic, S & M replaced my 20-year-old gas boiler with a new Worcester Bosch. Boss Mike organised and engineer John did the installation with attention to detail. I will use them again, for my annual service - and any other plumbing work.
Kevin in Mottram Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 14/04/2021
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler Installation over two days removed old Boilers fitted Worcester Bosch 25i. Consulted me as to position of new Boiler. Arrived early both days . Very impressed with the job. System Flushed out. Gas Tested with Certificate. Commissioned and tested. Tutorial on the Stat still learning. Very well satisfied with the Engineer John. No problem recommending this Company.
John in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021