We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

S & M Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb logo
4.9

66 Reviews

About

PLUMBING
Got problems with your plumbing or drainage? S & M Plumbing & Heating can help resolve all your issues with our expert plumbing service in Manchester.

BATHROOMS
Transform your bathing with our bathroom design and installation services. Visit our showroom and our plumbers can create the perfect bathroom for you.

HEATING
We can carry out a wide range of heating installations, repairs and servicing. Are work is approved, you can find more information on this by visiting our website.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
66 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very prompt and professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this company in our local paper. What a happy experience from first class to completion took only four days. An outstanding service! John the gas fitter was superb! Very professional service.
James, Cheshire Posted on 18/03/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was happy with all there work and service. John there engineer was helpful and did a good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
My Review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional Punctual industrious.
Hong, Lancashire Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
Great perseverance.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Putting in a new mains water supply. Excellent organisations from the management for what the job implied and how the work would be carried out. The workmen arrived at the arranged time and got about the digging of the trench in the front garden. They had horrendous weather conditions with heavy showers all day and strong wind. Many would have given up but their perseverance was commendable. From starting at 8.30am they finished the job at 6.pm. Fantastic attitude from the workmen who were very pleasant, considering how cold, wet dirty they were at the end.
Ravindra, Lancashire Posted on 15/02/2020 , work completed 15/02/2020
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom installation. I am very pleased with the work done for my wife and myself. A team of first-class, helpful, courteous tradesman.
Robert, Lancashire Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Great job, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced the boiler with all work being carried out with minimal disruption and in a clean and tidy manner, all work scope fully explained by Mike when surveying the job and everything carried out as detailed. Excellent service.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Chris who are both very friendly did a fantastic job installing my new boiler. I highly recommend if you need a plumber.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Chris were very professional. They worked quickly and explained everything they were going to do and how. I was very impressed with the time it took as they had major work to do. I will recommend to everyone.
Linda, Lancashire Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant from start to finish.
Mary, Lancashire Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete new bathroom fitted. We found all three fitters/plumbers exceptionally professional in all aspects. An extra special mention for Tony who went out of his way to ensure everything was as perfect as possible. He was most professional, polite and hard working man. Would most definitely recommend them.
Linda, Lancashire Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019