We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

S Nash Roofing Ltd - Suffolk

Profile thumb nash

5.0

32 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

A Small family company with over 30 years experience in the trade.
Branches in London and Bury St Edmunds in Suffolk. We can cover all areas in between.

Call us today. Check website for recent reviews from our customers.

New roofs, Slating and tiling, High Performance flat roofs. Velux roof windows(5 star Velux approved fitter). Leadwork. All budget repairs.Moss go roof cleaning service. Guttering and gutter cleaning. No Job to small. Fully insured. Insulation systems to conform to current building regulations. Long guarantees, 25 years for new roofs. 15 years for new flat roofs.

Fault finding and free advice.

SPECIAL OFFER......Free gutter cleaning for local OAPs.

What we do

  • Roofers

Customer reviews

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional service, fast, reliable and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon tiled the roof for our new oak framed porch. The spec was high and we needed a good tile finish to compliment it and Simon was well up to the task. His attention to detail and drive to give you the best result is second to none. Reliable, professional and knowledgeable, giving great advice to achieve the best outcome. Thoroughly recommend without hesitation.
Andy Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 18/05/2020
Like the Horse Whisperer... but for leaky roofs!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon's done two jobs for me. The first time I had a number of roofers take a look to diagnose a leak and give a quote. I thought I was looking at replacing a load of roof felt and a very expensive repair. But then Simon arrived and spotted a broken tile and dodgy sealant. He fixed it quickly and for a great price. That was more than a year ago and we've had no more problems. The second time was just last week - small leak in the garage. Again, Simon identified the culprit as a leaky drainpipe. I suspect a less experienced roofer would have missed that and jumped into thinking that a far more expensive repair was required. Nice bloke too - he clearly wants to do a good job and not just take your money!
Mr. Smith Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
Roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was kind enough to discuss our roof problems while he was on holiday abroad. After visiting he quickly diagnosed the problems and was able to offer us solutions that other roofers had not offered, despite being a bit more tricksy but for less expense - i.e. his aim was clearly to repair and not to profit from us as his estimate was affordable and effective. He carried out the works with speed and professionalism, arriving on time and clearing up leaving no evidence of his visit. Happy to recommend him unreservedly.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 12/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
Repair to leaking roof - broken tile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon responded quickly to my initial request, and then turned up as agreed. He then quickly identified and fixed the broken tile, curing the leak. A small job, but done professionally and to time and budget. He also was very helpful in discussing our guttering issues, and in fact gave us advice that meant no work for him to address the issue. Would not hesitate to use again.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Great job done. Many thanks.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Nash did a super job on the roof repair, he arrived when he said he would and left no mess etc. He also reassured me on some other roofing issues I had questions about, great guy easy to talk to and knew his stuff, I have kept his details just in case I need his services again, I'd be happy to recommend him based on the work he has done for me.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
Repair to lead flashing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial phone call returned promptly and job assessed through photographs. Site visit confirmed assessment and the work was done quickly and efficiently. Excellent service from start to finish. Delighted to recommend Simon.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
Top class service
Telephoned Simon Friday 28th June 2019 reference a suspected leak from a previously broken tile which had been replaced. Simon arrived on the following day at the time agreed. He inspected the area of the roof and declared it watertight. He then investigated further and spent quite some time doing so and tracked the problem down to a faulty gutter and gave advice on the best method of repair. He refused payment for his time, declaring that he did not charge call out fees. First class service.
Joe, Suffolk Posted on 01/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Failed to turn up
Having arranged a date and time for a visit to assess the situation for a quote, they failed to turn up and it took me to subsequently contact them the next day when I was told they had meant to contact me the previous evening (but didn't!). Subsequent attempts at communication from them were intermittent and confused so I gave up.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 11/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 17/06/2019)
Dear Sir, I apologise for not calling last week as promised. According to our records, we had no date set for me not to turn up! If you would like to get back in touch I will come and price your job and offer a discount to make up for any inconvenience you may have suffered. Kind regards, Simon
Leaks fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon arrannged to view the work very quickly and promptly sent out an estimate. The estimate was considerably cheaper than I had previously been quoted. The leaks have been an ongoing problem but Simon appears to have finally sorted out the issues. He also put my mind at rest when he came round and told me not to worry because the roof was not in as bad a state as had been suggested and that the leaks were not as damaging as I had been led to believe. His work was carried out swiftly and he was always very polite. I would recommend Simon without hesitation.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
The trader replied (on 17/06/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review. Kind regards, Simon.
Professional and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon arrived when he said he would to assess what work needed to be done on my asphalt roof. He told me I could do the work myself. How honest of Simon to say that! He is very knowledgeable and answered my questions patiently and in detail. He was very pleasant to deal with I would not hesitate to recommend Simon. He is a true professional.
Collette, London Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
Dear Collette. Its a pleasure to help you fix your roof and hope it lasts for many years. I am glad you took my advice, its always been free and always will be. I am very pleased you left such a good review for me.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New gutters, fascias and soffits in plastic. Quote was detailed and included all necessary work. Work done very quickly as per quote. Very polite and efficient. Work done to an excellent standard and photographs emailed over.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Thanks very much for your excellent review. Having access and help from your kind neighbor was very helpful and making sure Tea and biscuits were left was a nice touch. I thank you for recommending us to your friend in Wimbledon and we hope to be sorting their roof issues out soon. Kind regards Simon.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was prompt with giving estimate and completing the job. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I would definitely use Simon again for any roofing work.
Gill, Suffolk Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2019
Reliable, competent, fair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used S Nash roofing to clean moss from my roof. I had previously received ridiculous quotes from other companies. S Nash completed the task effectively, taking care to avoid any damage, turned up on time as promised, cleaned up very well afterwards and all at a very fair price. I have no hesitation in recommending this company and will happily use them again for any roof work required.
Countryboy Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's the first time this year that I have scored a hat trick. I have used S Nash Roofing three times and have had excellent time-keeping, excellent work and excellent price. If he went on the Stock Exchange I would certainly buy shares!
Gerrard Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new felt roof on my 8x6 summer house. Simon replaced it with high performance elastomeric felt and has done an excellent and professional job. I would highly recommend his service and would use again for any other roofing in the future. Thank you Simon.
Sylvia, Suffolk Posted on 13/10/2018 , work completed 13/10/2018
Prompt and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a couple of small jobs to be carried out on my roof. Called Simon he offered to come the very next day. Arrived on time and carried out the work there and then. Very reliable and will tackle small jobs which some traders I called just weren't interested in. Definitely recommend him.
Louise B Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Reliable work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Simon for the second time and I got the same result - he was on time, repaired the guttering leaks and the price was very reasonable. S. Nash Roofing is simply the best, better than all the rest...
Gerrard Posted on 19/08/2018 , work completed 19/08/2018
Great job great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice guy, easy to deal with & very honest with his advice. He did a great job at a great price. I will definitely recommend him to other people & I will use him again.
Michael, Suffolk Posted on 23/06/2018 , work completed 23/06/2018
Reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came when he said he would, charged a good price and fixed my roof.
Joanna, Suffolk Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Wow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a stormy night I woke to find roof tiles had slipped off and smashed. Phoned Simon and he arrived two hours later to assess damage. He sent me estimate the same evening. Work has now been completed to an excellent standard. Very quick, professional, good price and very friendly. Highly recommended
Beverley Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Very Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded and completed job all on same day. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Highly recommended, fast efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
S. Nash was very prompt in phoning us back and was very reliable and did an excellent job.
Marion, Suffolk Posted on 25/11/2017 , work completed 25/11/2017
Fantastic, Professional Service - Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We commissioned S Nash Roofing Ltd to install new velux windows on our 3rd storey. We are absolutely delighted with the finished result and the highly professional and friendly service we have received throughout. Simon is an absolute pleasure to deal with and provides high quality advice and professional craftsmanship. The quality of work, attention to detail and finishing were all superb. I highly recommend Simon and his great team and know exactly who to contact when we need future roofing/window services.
Sarah, Suffolk Posted on 28/10/2017 , work completed 28/10/2017
Urgent callout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just the man to call in an emergency
Doug, Suffolk Posted on 22/10/2017 , work completed 22/10/2017
Right on Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job again by Simon! We've used him before and will again. Prompt, courteous, reliable. Good job.
David, Suffolk Posted on 22/10/2017 , work completed 22/10/2017
Brilliant service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and available at short notice. Good knowledge and trusting. Would definitely use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Extremely helpful advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I sought an opinion from S Nash Roofing Ltd about some fascia/ soffit/ guttering work that another trader had completed on my home. Simon gave up his time free of charge to discuss my concerns on the phone and to reassure and advise me about the work that needs rectifying. His advice was most welcome, sincere and reassuring. He did not try to gain a job out of my call. I would certainly recommend contacting this company as Simon appears to be a very genuine and helpful trader.
Brendan Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
No problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a very good job, solved age old problem.
D, Suffolk Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Gully Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was recommended to me by another roofer. I needed a repair to the gully on the roof of my bungalow. As the property is occupied by tenants this repair was more urgent than it might have been. The job was done quickly and well with as little disturbance as possible. I now have happy tenants which is important to me.
Devon Tony Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Great communication. Super person to deal with. Good value. Job done promptly. Pictures provided. Highly recommended.
Ray, Surrey Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Pleased to be waterproof again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing rotten timber under a collapsed tile. Replacing rotten felt and breather pipe gasket that had been damaged by starlings.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/12/2016 , work completed 30/12/2016
Highly recommend Simon, very good at his job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Nash roofing after finding that my roof was letting in water. He arranged a convenient time to come round and assess the problem he gave me a quote. He carried out the repair at a later date and showed me some pictures of before and after which I found very helpful as I could then see exactly what was wrong with my roof (very good idea as I couldn't see from the floor.) Would highly recommend Nash roofing and if I need anything done on my roof again I will most certainly be ringing them Thanks again,
Marie, Suffolk Posted on 11/12/2016 , work completed 11/12/2016
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new tiled roof and guttering. Simon and his team were excellent throughout. Their standard of work is very high and he gave valuable advice before and during the work. The roof was completed within the said timescale, he was most professional throughout especially when dealing with neighbours and I would certainly use him again and recommend to other customers. A first class service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Excellent advice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was friendly and helpful. He offered great advice and saved us money. Great chap and fully recommended.
Steve, Surrey Posted on 16/07/2016 , work completed 16/07/2016