Endorsed by Which?

S.O.S Plumbing LTD

4.9

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

S.O.S Plumbing Ltd was established in 1992 in order to offer a quality Boiler, Heating, Plumbing and Gas Breakdown Service and Maintenance Company for private & rental properties and are now a top Breakdown and Boiler Installation Company in South Manchester, building thousands of loyal customers along the way.
S.O.S core business is still Heating/Plumbing Breakdowns, Boiler Replacements and Annual Breakdown Contracts and with over 28 years’ experience our long built reputation gives you the added assurance that you are getting one of the most respected companies in the area.
We offer Boiler Replacements, Combi-Replacements, Boiler Services, Boiler Repairs, Unvented Hot Water Cylinders, Gas Safety Checks, Landlord Gas Safety Certificates, Plumbing Repairs, Annual Breakdown Maintenance Contracts.
Being a Platinum Worcester Bosch Accredited Installer allows us to offer guarantees of up to 12 years at no extra cost with Interest free credit on new Boiler installations.
* terms/conditions apply

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Plumbers

  • More Services

    • system flushing
    • breakdown cover plans

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Push button toilet repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber arrived on time.Very polite.Went out to get a part ,returned and promptly completed the job.Very happy with the service
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 09/08/2023 , work completed 09/08/2023
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to contact and job done quickly and easily within 3 hours of first contact even though it wasn't an urgent job. The repair was to replace a weeping elbow bend in the cold water inlet pipe to the boiler.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 06/06/2023 , work completed 05/06/2023
Always excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the annual boiler service. They sent a reminder with a suggested date, which was good for me. They specified a time. Ryan arrived ahead of time, did the job (in the kitchen) in a reasonable time, and left with no mess. Excellent! Thank you. Hope to see you next year.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 15/05/2023 , work completed 10/05/2023
BRILLIANT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good Friday our toilet cistern was continually running water and straight into the toilet bowl. Within 1 hour SOS was on the job. They made a temporary fix. to return on 11/4 to replace the full system. Full marks yet again to SOS. We also get an annual boiler service which has been allocated for 22/4. We have had no hesitation in highly recommending them to friends and family and will continue to do this.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 13/04/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
A plumber that does not offer a service to replace taps
I enquired if they could replace our kitchen tap and they said they could not. Did not give a reason. I suspect they worked out they could make more profit with other bigger jobs.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 28/10/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
Quick and efficient response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has always been very reliable and quick to respond. Customer care are helpful and the technicians are polite and really do get the job done!
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 03/02/2022
Major Bathroom Water Leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SOS Plumbing rapid response to our plumbing crisis was greatly appreciated. Despite very tricky access, the problem was essentially resolved on the first visit, much to our relief. We also appreciated that they were able to make timely further visits to resolve the remaining non-critical issues. We won't hesitate to call them again for help if the need arises.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 08/12/2021 , work completed 30/11/2021
Solution found after frustrating month
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When the shower stopped working, I was caught between the requirements of the regulations of the retirement flats where I live and the unwillingness of the shower manufacturers to provide a risk assessment document. I had asked the manufacturers, Aqualisa, to repair the shower. I was then put in touch with SOS Plumbing, who could not have been more helpful. They showed concern for my plight and determination to solve the problem. Their plumber came and fixed the shower at the agreed time. I was most impressed by Angela, at SOS Plumbing. She was patient but determined to see a satisfactory conclusion.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/12/2021 , work completed 04/12/2021
Always happy with SOS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely attention to a leak, many thanks for fixing the problem. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
A Very reliable family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has been a wonderful professional support to my family over three years. Their response has been very swift and understanding of our problems. They replaced my very old boiler in our last home 3 years ago the quote was extremely reasonable for a high quality boiler. The staff were very courteous, gave us a quote and no pressure salesmanship. They checked with us a few days after the completion of work, asked did we have any further questions about new boiler and reminded us they were only a phone call away. So when we had problems with a fairly new boiler in our latest home I felt 100% confident of ringing SOS for quality assured, prompt help, he arrived on time explained what the problem was, he ordered the new part and once again left us feeling we were in good hands. Having a disability I need a reliable company, who offered us an excellent quote, with high quality considerate, prompt work especially when we have a urgent problem. They will be there to support you from start to completion excellent family company.
Mrs Casey in Cheshire East Posted on 03/08/2021 , work completed 02/08/2021