Endorsed by Which?

S & S Pest Control Ltd

5.0

122 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

S&S Pest Control is a well established pest control and bird control business. We supply pest control services to residential and commercial premises in the South of England.

With over 18 years experience in the field, we have seen every type of pest imaginable. We help control infestations of mice, rats, cockroaches, bed bugs, fleas, pigeons, crawling and flying insects and foxes. We can carry out drain surveys for rats.

Our skilled technicians can help in all scenarios and respond 24/7. Please call our free phone number 0800 084 2755 for asssitance.

We take our safety and the safety of our customers seriously, wearing full PPE when entering premises.

Pest control
Bedbugs
Fleas
Insects
Mammals and Rodents
cockroaches
ants
crawling insects
pest
CCTV drain surveys

Areas

Essex
Bedfordshire
Hertfordshire
Buckinghamshire, South East
South East, England
Hertford, Hertfordshire
North London
East London
West London
South London
Colchester
Cambridge
NW10
NW3
NW7

What we do

  • Pest control

    • Bedbugs
    • Fleas
    • Insects
    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Pest Damage proofing
    • Rodent Proofing
    • Wasps
  • More Services

    • cockroaches
    • ants
    • crawling insects
    • pest drain surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
122 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and Thorough Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good explanation as to why we had our infestation with a diligent and thorough response to getting rid of our unwanted visitors. Fixed price for as many visits were needed to deal with the problem. Appointments were efficiently made and adhered to.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 07/02/2023
The trader replied (on 15/07/2023)
Thank you for your kind review. Happy to help. Scott
Great communications and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott is a very good communicator sticking to times and dates as agreed. Clearly very knowledgeable in this area. He was highly recommended by our neighbour who had been through several other pest control service providers, none of which solved the rat problem, before finding and sticking with Scott. Our problem turned out to be Starlings nesting in the loft so we will wait until they fledge before taking any action. Pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 28/02/2023 , work completed 28/02/2023
The trader replied (on 15/07/2023)
Thank you for your kind words. S&S Pest Control is happy to help in the future should you require our assistance. Scott
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott and his colleagues were absolutely brilliant - Scott arrived for his initial visit soon after I called him and handled the mouse problem so professionally. He is clearly very passionate about delivering great service and took the time to explain his approach and strategy and was overall an absolute pleasure to deal with. It was very relieving!! I would definitely recommend Scott.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/01/2023 , work completed 14/11/2022
The trader replied (on 15/07/2023)
Thank you, I will pass on your kind words to the team. Scott
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Scott after seeing the reviews on here and I'm glad I did. Reviews are definitely reflective of Scott's professional, personal and effective work. He always texts before he comes, arrives with a massive smile on his face and explains every detail of what he does. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/01/2023 , work completed 23/01/2023
The trader replied (on 15/07/2023)
Thanks for your kind words. We are pleased we could help you resolve the pest issue. Scott.
Peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After the initial telephone conversation, where we discussed our problem, the work needed & steps he would take to help us....we immediately felt better about our problem. I can't stress enough the despair & mental health struggles that some kinds of pest problems cause, but with Scott's first visit, he presented himself in a very professional way, proving to be calming & knowledgeable. This in turn made us both feel much more confident in his work & the end result. He also makes it clear that should you need to contact him for any worries or concerns, to just call & talk to him, anytime. The work has now been completed & our pest problem has been taken care of, we couldn't be happier, as its life back to normal for us, finally.
Customer in Thurrock Posted on 11/01/2023 , work completed 10/01/2023
Eradication of mice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott and his team gave us an excellent service. As well as being very friendly, the communication was excellent so we always knew exactly when they were coming, when they would return and what they were doing to solve our mouse problem. And they got rid of the mice. Will certainly use them again when needed and would not hesitate to recommend Scott and his team to friends. Thanks guys.
Sadie in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2022 , work completed 14/11/2022
Stand up guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the service, from start to finish it was professional and prompt. It was nice working with someone who understands the problems, reassures and fixes.
Customer in Thurrock Posted on 05/11/2022 , work completed 04/11/2022
Went way beyond!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you so much Scott for getting rid of the booklice in our house. You even came back free of charge once our building work was done, to ensure every last one was gone!!! We can’t thank you enough!!!
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/11/2022 , work completed 02/11/2022
Rodent Control
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott's 5star trader's rating is richly deserved. Scott is very personable, thorough and very professional. His fees are extremely competitive compared to the competition and for the effort he makes to ensure a successful outcome he should be charging more. His communication and time keeping are excellent. I highly recommend Scott to anyone who has a pest control issue.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/09/2022 , work completed 15/09/2022
How great to be rat free.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are deeply grateful to Scott and Mike for the total removal of rats from our cellar and home. Everything went very smoothly and they were helpful in every way. Couldn't recommend them strongly enough.
Tony in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/07/2022 , work completed 05/07/2022