We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

S & S Pest Control Ltd

Profile thumb sspcnew123
5.0

93 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

S&S Pest Control is a well established pest control and bird control business. We supply pest control services to residential and commercial premises in the South of England.

With over 17 years experience in the field, we have seen every type of pest imaginable. We help control infestations of mice, rats, cockroaches, bed bugs, fleas, pigeons, crawling and flying insects and foxes. We can carry out drain surveys for rats.

Our skilled technicians can help in all scenarios and respond 24/7. Please call our free phone number 0800 084 2755 for asssitance.

We take our safety and the safety of our customers seriously, wearing full PPE when entering premises.

What we do

  • Pest control

    • Bedbugs
    • Fleas
    • Insects
    • Mammals and Rodents
  • More Services

    • cockroaches
    • ants
    • crawling insects
    • pest drain surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
93 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Quick, Effective & Sympathetic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife & I have been shielding for a year so were appalled to realise we had a pest problem. We called Scott who had efficiently sorted out a problem for us some years ago. He got the picture immediately, came quickly, explained what he had found by phone from outside the house to help keep us safe, & undertook phase 1 of a 3 part eradication programme which was delivered & charged as promised & was successful. Both he & his service are smart, discreet & thoughtful & he has also advised us about how to prevent a recurrence. We would certainly use him again if we had another problem.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Competent Polite Speedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called about our mouse problem which had escalated very quickly. He called next day and the the problem abated with in 2 weeks and was fully resolved within 6 weeks. He explained what he was going to do and a when, he was very reassuring . I would unhesitatingly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very knowledgeable and experienced company. I dealt with Scott who was extremely helpful and gave good practical advice too. Easy to deal and get on with. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 02/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Obviously experienced and knowledgeable. Good communication and pleasant people to deal with.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
Excellent and effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would thoroughly recommend Scott. He visited us at short notice, quickly identified the root cause and then explained the course of action proposed and the timings of future visit. Always punctual and on time and very courteous ahead of visits. He successfully fixed our problem and kept to the fee agreed up front.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott came out very quickly and provided a comprehensive service, with two follow-up visits. He eliminated the problem and gave us good advice to avoid problems in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We noticed we had a mice problem and came across S&S Pest Control. Scott got back to me the same day and the situation was sorted efficiently over the three visits. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
Excellent pest control service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had both a mouse and rat problem both of which I’m terrified of! We found Scott on Trusted Trader and chose him as he had such good reviews. He got back to me within 15 minutes and arrived the same afternoon. Due to my phobia I was extremely upset over the situation, but Scott put me at ease by assuring me that the problem could be sorted out and not to worry. Sure enough after three visits the issue has been resolved. This was on schedule and to the price agreed. Scott is extremely professional, knowledgeable and personable. I could not recommend him and S&S Pest Control highly enough.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Really great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found S&S when looking for pest control in Brentwood. I was told my late father's house may have mice, and as I live in London it wasn't the easiest thing to deal with. I did a few internet searches and called S&S. Scott was great, he called me back straight away, explained the process and he was happy to collect the keys from the estate agent for each of the three visits. Really pleased, great service, great value, and he kept me up to date throughout the process. Sorry it took me three weeks to write the review!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/12/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Professional, helpful and effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted S&S Pest Control after seeing a rat running through my garden, very close to the house, on two occasions. I was very impressed by the prompt service, knowledgeable person and their considerate and friendly manner. Their action was effective so no more rat. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020