Endorsed by Which?

S & S Pest Control Ltd

5.0

122 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

S&S Pest Control is a well established pest control and bird control business. We supply pest control services to residential and commercial premises in the South of England.

With over 18 years experience in the field, we have seen every type of pest imaginable. We help control infestations of mice, rats, cockroaches, bed bugs, fleas, pigeons, crawling and flying insects and foxes. We can carry out drain surveys for rats.

Our skilled technicians can help in all scenarios and respond 24/7. Please call our free phone number 0800 084 2755 for asssitance.

We take our safety and the safety of our customers seriously, wearing full PPE when entering premises.

Pest control
Bedbugs
Fleas
Insects
Mammals and Rodents
cockroaches
ants
crawling insects
pest
CCTV drain surveys

Areas

Essex
Bedfordshire
Hertfordshire
Buckinghamshire, South East
South East, England
Hertford, Hertfordshire
North London
East London
West London
South London
Colchester
Cambridge
NW10
NW3
NW7

What we do

  • Pest control

    • Bedbugs
    • Fleas
    • Insects
    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Pest Damage proofing
    • Rodent Proofing
    • Wasps
  • More Services

    • cockroaches
    • ants
    • crawling insects
    • pest drain surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
122 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Problem quickly and professionally solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We came to Trusted Traders site to look for a reviewed pest controller after we discovered we had squirrels in our loft. We contacted Scott, who very quickly returned our call, talked us through the process and arranged to attend the property. He arrived promptly and was extremely polite, professional and was happy to answer any questions we had. He checked the whole property including the garage to establish whether or not activity had spread and then talked through the plan of action with us. His visits were at very minimal inconvenience to us and his work was tidy and did not pose any risk to the household (full details of substances used are advised to you). Scott is very mindful of the need to eradicate pests, but in a humane manner, which he explains to you to allay any concerns. Would recommend this service/company to anyone.
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/07/2022 , work completed 06/07/2022
Highly Recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Scott on here - he replied within an hour and came round the next day to deal with two wasp nests at the back of my property. He was quick, efficient, courteous, knowledgeable and didn’t sting us on the price (see what I did there!) ha! Would highly recommend!
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/07/2022 , work completed 05/07/2022
Wasp treatment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a wasps nest to be eradicated and I deliberately sought out this company as I had used them before. As with the previous time they provided an excellent polite, professional and friendly service. I highly recommend S and S Pest Control.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/07/2022 , work completed 05/07/2022
Mice Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend S & S Pest Control to anyone who has a pest problem. I had a mouse problem in the house and Scott came to assess the situation, he set baited traps mouse proofed the exterior of the house and checked everything quarterly. Our problem was sorted quickly and efficiently this an extremely professional company and I couldn’t fault them.
Customer in Thurrock Posted on 22/06/2022 , work completed 22/06/2022
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was extremely helpful in every way. Punctual, professional and polite. I can highly recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/05/2022 , work completed 13/05/2022
The trader replied (on 23/05/2022)
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that we could help you.
Great way of dealing with rodents
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved into a house and had our first experience of rodents in the loft. The noises left us feeling very anxious. We contacted Scott who, from our very first conversation, immediately put us at ease, and we felt very confident he would resolve the problem. He has a brilliant manner and obvious vast experience of dealing with rodents. He put together a plan over several weeks and involved 3 visits. He always responded quickly whenever we had any concerns, and gave us the reassurance we needed. The problem is now resolved and would not hesitate in contacting this company again.
Rob in Essex Posted on 25/02/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
The trader replied (on 31/03/2022)
Thank you for your kind review. We were happy to help eradicate the infestation. If you ever require pest control in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us on 08000842755 Scott
thorough and work completed within two days of initial call
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed old bird's nest and dormant wasp's nest from the side of the loft in the eaves. It was a pleasure dealing with S & S Pest Control. They were thorough and helpful-clearly explained work to be done and kept me updated. The property is empty and they collected the keys from my estate agent-saving me a trip! I have received their report and photo of completed work to send to surveyor of buyers of the property. Well done and many thanks.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 21/02/2022
The trader replied (on 31/03/2022)
Thank you for your kind review. We were happy to help with the removal of the nests. If you ever require pest control in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 0842755 Scott
Rodents in the Loft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott, from S&S Pest Control, immediately put our minds at rest about our rodent problem and we felt confident that he would be able to deal with it. He clearly explained what he would be doing and what he expected to happen. He identified the entry point for the rodents and gave advice on closing it. We were very happy with the service Scott provided and we would have no hesitation in recommending S&S Pest Control.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/12/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
The trader replied (on 31/03/2022)
Thank you for your kind review. We were happy to help eradicate the infestation. If you ever require pest control in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us on 08000842755 Scott
Mice Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that I have used S & S Pest control Service. The first about three years ago for mice in the garage and the last of three visits, within the service on Tuesday 19th October. I was pleased to hear that the mice had taken the bate and were no longer present. The risk is in not acting early enough and don’t wish the pests to enter the house so on that basis have taken out a contract for regular checkups. Prices are clearly stated verbally and conformed by e-mail and invoice. The communication with Scott the proprietor was excellent. I’m very pleased with the service and do not hesitate to give a good recommendation.
Louis in Essex Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
The trader replied (on 31/03/2022)
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you on our next visit. Scott
Indeed a Trusted Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used S&S twice now. Originally for my elderly and vulnerable parents (which is why I particularly used a Which Trusted Trader) and then latterly for a moth infestation I had in my own home. They have solved both problems efficiently and effectively. They are easy to contact, pleasant, provide a timescale and a price, and then do exactly what they say they will do. They might not have been the cheapest but the price was appropriate and value for money. What more could anyone want in a pest control service!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/09/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
The trader replied (on 31/03/2022)
Thank you for your kind review. We were happy to help your parents and yourselves when booking our services at your own property. We appreciate your loyalty. We carry out competitor analysis regularly and find we are 40-50% cheaper than the large pest control firms. We will always strive to reach an affordable solution. Scott