We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

S1 Builders Norfolk

Profile thumb stefan nicholls5

4.7

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

S1 Builders Norfolk cater for all the requirements of an ever changing environment. We are a Norfolk business that caters for all types of works from new to old. Our tradesmen use all traditional methods and materials, alongside the newest styles and equipment throughout most of Norfolk.

S1 Builders Norfolk pride themselves on giving 100%, providing you with a service that you will be satisfied with! We are realistic, honest and trustworthy, will tell you as it is and have no hidden costs up their sleeve. Along the way we try our hardest to do our bit for the environment by recycling waste and excess materials.

Upon inquiry, we provide free quotations, which act a binding contract; what you are quoted for is what you will pay. On behalf of S1 Builders Norfolk, we ask you to enjoy our site and trust you find something that is of use, if not then please contact us. If its not good enough for us then its certainly not for you!

What we do

  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Log cabins and homes
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Landscape contractors

    • Decking
    • Hard landscaping
  • Bricklayers

  • More Services

    • wall restoration
    • flintwork
    • limework

Customer reviews

4.7
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very professional and easy to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every morning we got an e-mail/text confirming if they were coming or, if not why not and when they would be back! Everything excellent no issues.
Ross, Norfolk Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Good standard and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The firm refurbished a bathroom (new bathroom suite, retiling, new lighting and flooring) and repointed the front and side of the house (replacing cement joints with sand/lime mix). For both jobs the work was of a high quality and completed within a good time frame. The builders arrived promptly each day and were careful to clean up before they left. They were all very friendly and kept us up to date with progress, as did Stefan via e-mail and site visits. Overall we were very pleased
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Very good standard of work - reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Failed and loose roof fillets replaced and out-of-reach woodwork re-stained. Work completed to a high standard. All employees were very helpful and reliable and left the workplace clean and tidy. Very pleased with work as a whole.
Norman Riches Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Thanks S1!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a good relationship with S1 over the years and they have done an ensuite, roof work, dormer repairs on 3rd storey, emergency pipe leak under floor repair and follow up retiling. Thanks guys for helping us keep our Victorian home in good order!
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Replace kitchenceiing, fit spot lights and tile behind cooker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The works was arranged to fit our commitments avoiding a particularly busy time for us. The work started on time and was completed on time albeit with some need for a return visit to complete some points due to a misuderstanding on some detail. The need for a return to finish off some of the detail was due to assumptions made and not discussed. any concerns or questions about the fittings and finish were addressed and explained or actioned as appropriate. In retrospect I would ensure that the specification is clearly understood by all so that any return or adjustments are as far as possible avoided. The price quoted was what was invoiced.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended as they were very efficient, co-operative and did a good job going that extra mile.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
S1 equates to Number 1 for Quality of Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
S1 carried out work for us building a retaining wall and steps in our front garden, and a large patio in the back garden. They arrived on time each morning, and completed our works with efficiency, excellent organisation, good communication to ensure we were satisfied with each section of the work. All done within the agreed timeframe and budget.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work carried out by S1 builders. The work crew were polite and unobtrusive and cleaned up every evening when leaving. We received daily progress reports via emails and nothing was too much trouble. They were very fastidious which resulted in a quality installation of our new kitchen.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 06/01/2019 , work completed 17/12/2018
Brick weave
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted this company many moon's ago to get a quote to have the front of my house brick weaved. They came round, measured up and gave me a decent price for the job! Promised they would return on the following Monday and said the job will be completed in two days. On their word, job all finished by 5pm on the Tuesday. Job well done. Plus with a 10 year guarantee
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 20/05/2001
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used these guys for numerous things now. Fitted new kitchen, plumbing, tiling, plastering and electrics. Everything was done on time and to a good finish and for a reasonable price. (I’ve never known builders to start at 8 and finish at 5:30 every day they worked!) They also always had time to answer questions. All in all very happy.
Twalke1 Posted on 28/10/2018 , work completed 28/10/2018
Immersion Heater Tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The old tank was put in with imperial measurements, the new tank with metric measurements, needed new pipework & fittings, adapting the airing cupboard shelves. All work done cheerfully, accurately, cleanly & all new fittings explained. A good worker, thorough & cheerful.
Penelope, Norfolk Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Professional and hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
S1 bricked up my back and front of my house and have done a brilliant job. Definitely value for money. They had it all finished before the end date. The were very tidy and kind lovely to have had them do my work. Very impressed.
Melissa, Norfolk Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
S1 builders recently did some interior decorating work for me, and have done a number of jobs for me over the past few years. They are an efficient, friendly firm, and I am happy to recommend them to others.
j key, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Punctual, pleasant and hardworking.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was to replace a concrete roof and extend my garage. Throughout communications was faultless and kept the informed of everything that was happening. The operations were always punctual, pleasant, helpful and hardworking. Overall, I was very satisfied with S1 Builders and would recommend them to others.
Geoff, Norfolk Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Painting and Decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painting and decorating with some plastering to upstairs bedrooms,, landing, stairs, hallway, living room, dining room and downstairs cloakroom.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
S1 builders recently did some interior decorating work for me, and have done a number of jobs for me over the past few years. They are an efficient, friendly firm, and I am happy to recommend them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Redesign and garden landscaping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Redesign of front garden and work to carry out the design.I am very pleased with the work and when I had a problem it was dealt with promptly and appropriately
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Nothing was ever too much
Customer Service
Quality
Value
a full restoration on a period property built in the early 1600's, the project has been fraught with complications from the council, planning, the town folk, architects, the weather, acquiring materials and access. but Mr Nicholls and his team have dealt with it above my expectations, keeping me fully aware of what has been going on and why its happening. the workmanship is of a high quality and almost everything they have undertaken has been above my expectations. They had to take the roof off and all the floors to start rebuilding the property and apart form the four walls the rest has been replaced. The honesty from Mr Nicholls combined with his passion for what he does i have no quibble with the next project he will undertake for me they have also undertaken in the past on another property: a major garden makeover decoration to another period property patios kitchen extension conservatory
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/01/2018 , work completed 01/01/2018
High quality work at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rebuilding part of house wall, work was completed to a high standard
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/12/2017 , work completed 21/12/2017
Trustworthy and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New windows new bathroom, re wired and some re plumbing. New water main relay septic tank pipe , decorate. Other smaller jobs
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016