We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Safe 'N' Secure (Windows & Doors) Ltd

Profile thumb van pic

4.9

78 Reviews

About

A key investment in your home, replacement windows and doors not only make it a cosier and safer place to live but transform the way your home looks. Expertly fitted replacement windows and doors from Safe ‘n’ Secure help you keep the heat in and intruders out.

Whether you need a total renovation or a one-off replacement, local fully trained fitters will complete the task on time and at the agreed fixed price. From elegant Georgian lines to delicately crafted leaded windows and decorative door panels, we‘ve something to suit every home.
We fit the very best products available on the market from Kommerling 'A' rated frames to Planitherm 'A' rated glass & Rockdoor composite doors (the only 'A' rated composite door currently available on the market).So you can rest assured that not only are you getting the very best price but also the very best products.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
  • More Services

    • installers of quality upvc windows
    • doors
    • composite doors

Customer reviews

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work, completed earlier than expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Do not expect a guy in a suit. From start to finish, communication, quote, fitting are all done by a highly qualified tradesman. Dean arrived as scheduled to carry out a survey and provide a quote. Within ten minutes he had provided a satisfactory competitive price. He explained that due to the Covid-19 virus delivery could take longer. We were pleasantly surprised to receive a call to say the windows were ready. The team worked tirelessly from start to finish, 7 windows fitted in a day and a half. Clean tidy work, finished to a superior standard. Communication was excellent throughout, helpful advise and preparation to enable us to refit our secondary double glazing to the new windows. Highly recommended, will definitely go back to them if we need to replace, front or patio doors. Thanks Dean and Carl, good one.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 09/07/2020
Fast efficient and great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company as it was recommended to me and I wasn't disappointed. They came out gave me a very reasonable quote, no sales pitch no pressure just a standard price which I loved. Arranged a date for fitting, arrived on the dot and worked none stop until my windows were fitted. Lovely guys very friendly and very clean. My new windows look amazing I could not be happier.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 12/03/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Fitted 4 windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were fast, polite effiecint. im happy with the work and and the product and i would reccomned them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
Beautiful bay windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Safe N Secure on google and after reading the numerous quality reviews, chose to have them come and quote for 3 new bay windows and a bathroom window. The guys turned up prompt, friendly and the price was spot on. A date was set, the works were carried out in a very timely manner - and the final result is superb. Exactly what we were after. A like for like set of bay windows with the lead styling to be in-keeping with the rest of the street. Will definitely be having Carl and his team back to do the other windows in the house in the future. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great price & great service. Gave us a great no nonsense quote straight to the point & measured up the following week. Fitted four weeks later, and what a superb job they did. Very pleased with all the work, the job was completed much quicker than anticipated and cleaned up after themselves and left no mess what so ever. Over the moon with the windows and would thoroughly recommend Safe 'N' Secure we will definitely be asking them back to replace our doors.
KG Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No fuss. No hassle. Just straightforward help and advice and great value. Excellent product and workmanship. You couldn't get better. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
A* Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After weeks of getting quotes( some very high/reasonable) for the replacement of 2 windows upstairs, I came across safe n secure and from the 1st phone call I was treated really well, they came out for a visit and gave me a quote which I was very happy with but I decided to extend my bathroom window slightly. So I gave them a ring again and they came out for the 2nd time with a revised quote which again was great so went ahead with the work. Roughly about 4-5 weeks later I had them fitted and we are absolutely over the moon with the standard of the work. Safe to say when I get round to replacing the other windows I'll be using them again. I organised all my works through Steve, he was great.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Excellent job & tidy workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 10 windows ,a new composite front door and French doors fitted. All in all an excellent job by a great local company. Very tidy and friendly. Can't fault .
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 05/11/2018
No hesitation in recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and the team arrived promptly to appointments, were friendly and professional and quickly and efficiently fitted lovely new windows and doors in our property. We were happy with the price and the overall service was excellent. I have already given their details to a family member for a new door!
Kirsty, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Doors & Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had one composite door, one UPVC door, and 3 windows (including a bay window) replaced. The quote was competitive, the quality of the product very good and the standard of workmanship excellent. The 3 workmen turned up on time, were polite and cheerful throughout and completed the work in one day. They did a good clear up job at the end. All backed up by a FENSA certificate and warranty.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Great product. Great service. Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant job, plenty of help and good advice. No mess and fantastic quality product. Excellent service all round.
Lindsey, West Yorkshire Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had full house with two new composite door done. Removed living room window and installed French doors. Punctual, professional and courteous. Also cleaned everything before leaving, great value and highly recommended.
Carl, West Yorkshire Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work very professional.
Barbara, West Yorkshire Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
True professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Carl and his team for installing our composite doors and new windows to dining room. From our initial contact to the clean up before leaving our property. Today a thoroughly professional company with top class customer service.
Mohammed, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a small issue which I had to get a third party to out to repair (plumbing issue). Which was covered by Safe 'N' Secure Windows & Doors. Everything else went smoothly. Would recommend them.
Glenn, West Yorkshire Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Highly Recommend,great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 2 doors and three windows installed.Very reliable,work carried out to a very high standard,very friendly team of fitters.Always punctual would highly recommend.
Amanda W Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All our communications with Safe 'n' Secure have been courteously answered. The three brothers who run this business are polite and very helpful. The quality of workmanship is first class and attention to detail excellent. Value for money is exceptional. Very highly recommended.
Grahame, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Door and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and friendly service. I am very pleased with the door. Thank you.
Czeslawa, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
5 stars is not enough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I totally agree with all these reviews, clean and tidy job, turned up on time and price exactly as agreed, I have no problem in recommending this company, they deserve all the work they can get. Customer service / after sales service very good. Thank you for a job well done.
2011-08-10 22:53:50.107 Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
The trader replied (on 03/01/2018)
You haven't left your name so I can't thank you personally but thanks for a great review.
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful service from start to finish. They are all professional and got on with the job. All completed to a very high standard. Can't praise them enough, they are marvellous.
Carol, North Yorkshire Posted on 09/12/2017 , work completed 09/12/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were really polite and efficient. I was kept in the loop, no hidden extras. They turned up on time for each visit. Good clean job with no disruption to decorating, thank you.
Jean, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 03/01/2018)
Thank you for your great review.
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang and obtained a guide to cost on my rough measurements. Came to measure and quote as arranged. Absolutely no pushy salesmanship and even suggested getting a quote elsewhere before making my mind up. Came as agreed and completed job in a very professional manner. Very satisfied and would recommend and use again.
Philip, West Yorkshire Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
The trader replied (on 03/01/2018)
Thank you for a brilliant review.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Safe 'N' secure provided a very professional and friendly service. We are extremely pleased with our new windows and doors. We would thoroughly recommend them.
Pat & Stuart W, West Yorkshire Posted on 24/09/2017 , work completed 24/09/2017
The trader replied (on 03/01/2018)
Thanks for your review and we're pleased that your pleased.
Brilliant job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this company so had I not been happy with them I would not have used them again. II have also recommended them to my daughter-in-law.
Sylvia, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow - what a fantastic job and first class service. Great team of workmen. I would definitely recommend them, which I have already done.
Lisa, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, very professional. Would not hesitate to recommend them, in fact, I am having them back next month to do some more work for me.
William, North Yorkshire Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timely, professional service, will definitely use them again.
Richard, West Yorkshire Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
The trader replied (on 26/05/2017)
Thanks for your review Richard,much appreciated,the Safe N Secure team
Yet again impeccable work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used this company. As prior - turned up on time, clean and tidy, first class workmanship, to the cost they quoted!
Steven, North Yorkshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys came to me on the recommendation of a colleague. From start to finish, first class service, fair price and brilliant result. Would definitely recommend.
Wendy, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
The trader replied (on 26/05/2017)
Thankyou Wendy for your great review,much appreciated,the Safe N Secure team
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended and efficient service. Turned up on time. No hesitation in recommending. Will use again.
Belinda, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
The trader replied (on 26/05/2017)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Belinda,much appreciated,Safe N Secure team.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, great team of workmen. I will recommend them to my friends.
Keith, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
The trader replied (on 26/05/2017)
Thanks for recommending us Keith,much appreciated,Safe N Secure team.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Safe n Secure are very good installers, very polite, do a great job. My doors and windows are fantastic I can not fault anything, they were brilliant. I would recommend them to everyone.
Susan, West Yorkshire Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Prompt efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new composite front door. Survey was quick, turned up promptly on the day as agreed and fitted professionally. Very happy and I'm sure if there are any issues, they will be back as promised too. Happy to add my recommendation.
Clive S Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I went to work and when I got home my windows were fitted, no hassle no mess. Thank you so much I am really pleased with them.
Dawn Tinsley Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Good business to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when they said they would and carried out work despite heavy rain at times. Good value.
Christopher, North Yorkshire Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
God job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and considerate work people. I would say pride their workmanship must be their motto.
Peter, West Yorkshire Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done - no hassle.
Glenda, North Yorkshire Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient service, would use again, no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Helen, West Yorkshire Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EXCELLENT JOB
Les, North Yorkshire Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
A good job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Safe 'n' Secure installed 7 windows and 2 doors at my property. From my initial enquiry through to completion, I cannot fault their communication, organisation or workmanship. Explanation of the products was clear, timescales were explained and the job was carried out on time, quickly and to a high standard. Many thanks.
Jonathan, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect Finish
Jay, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work
Trevor, West Yorkshire Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
Excellent and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional approach, great value and no hard sell. Sensitive to the requirements of working at a property with someone with dementia.
Rachel, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/06/2016 , work completed 14/06/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased indeed with our new windows. Excellent, professional service. Great value for money. Would certainly use again and recommend.
Lorraine, West Yorkshire Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed cost and on time. Worked well - windows good, well done job. Would employ them again and recommend to friends.
Michael, North Yorkshire Posted on 14/05/2016 , work completed 14/05/2016
Great job, very efficient, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They helped by helping move furniture around with my son, fitting my windows and cleaning up after themselves. I will be having them back again.
Josephine, West Yorkshire Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guidance & advice given throughout choosing the door, glass & fittings & door furniture. Great customer service. Efficient & professional, tidy & paid attention to detail. The finished look is impressive! Would most definitely recommend to others.
Marshall, West Yorkshire Posted on 22/04/2016 , work completed 22/04/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, were efficient, quick and tidy. Would recommend and use them again.
Jane, West Yorkshire Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and courteous. Brilliant workmanship. Fitting and finish. Cleaned up. Will use again.
Darren, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, reliable and professional company. Second installation for us and would use again if required on a subsequent house move.
Karon, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016
Excellent job - very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this trader. They arrived on time, were very professional and efficient and we were very pleased with the finished job. They also gave us confidence if there are any problems that they would be available to return and resolve them.
Carmel, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
They did a brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good lads a trustworthy and helpful lads. I would recommend them to everybody.
Carol, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Safe 'N' Secure for their professional service.
Graham, West Yorkshire Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, worked carefully and systematically, tiding up as they progressed, neatly finished inside & out. Cleaned up when finished. A very good job all round.
James, West Yorkshire Posted on 22/12/2015 , work completed 22/12/2015
Speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our window had to be replaced due to an attempted burglary. They came out within an hour to give a quote, which seemed competitive, and the window was manufactured and installed in a much shorter timescale than I would have expected. I would use Safe 'n' Secure Windows again
Ruth, West Yorkshire Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Prompt & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They had to delay installing new windows because of gale force winds, but assured promptly on the reorganised date. Did a very professional job & there was no mess, decorations were not spoiled. No need to redecorate. A very efficient company
Mary, West Yorkshire Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a very efficient & professional service from this company who arrived on time & finished the work in the timescale promised
Dennis, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/11/2015 , work completed 11/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, we would have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family. The team were here on time given, and the work was of the highest standing, with both the service given and all rooms left in a clean condition both inside and outside the house.
Steve, West Yorkshire Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015
Excellent job in all respects.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The windows were installed with the minimum of disruption. The men arrive on time and left the rooms clean and tidy. After completion of the installations, the new windows are exactly what we had expected and look really good.
Peter, North Yorkshire Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015
Brilliant professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have absolutely no complaints about the company. They carried out the work as promised and advised us. I would certainly recommend them - very friendly and efficient.
Josie, West Yorkshire Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two good lads very helpful and very clean job.
Terence, West Yorkshire Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service, more than happy with the product would use this company again and recommend to others.
James, West Yorkshire Posted on 30/07/2015 , work completed 30/07/2015
Fantastic job, would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, professional, polite, would highly recommend them, thorough and worked tidily, always available when needed any questions answering prior to fitting.
Helen, West Yorkshire Posted on 28/07/2015 , work completed 28/07/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Safe 'N' Secure provided a great service, very informative. They were clean and tidy in their work and left an excellent finish, great value for money and would definitely recommend to others.
Nicola, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/07/2015 , work completed 13/07/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two very good workman. Did not waste any time. We are very pleased with our windows and doors
Jack, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/05/2015 , work completed 06/05/2015
An absolute first class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very well presented & polite, also very efficient at what they do. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Ralph, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/04/2015 , work completed 15/04/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job from start to finish. Would recommend Safe 'n' Secure anytime. They go the extra mile to make the customer happy. Would use them again. Thank you.
Sharon, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/04/2015 , work completed 13/04/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very good product. Clean and tidy. Can't fault this company at all.
Mark B, North Yorkshire Posted on 17/03/2015 , work completed 17/03/2015
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend to others, no quibble price, prompt and excellent service, superb value for money. Very professional and friendly team. I could not have asked for anything more and I would definitely use them again. Excellent.
Anita, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems at all. Very efficient. Can't speak highly enough
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and his team were great from initial phone call to completion of the installation of our windows. He was very attentive and accomodating around other works we had going on in the house at the time. Would definately recommend. Thanks!
mike Posted on 24/02/2015 , work completed 24/02/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New windows & doors fitted over 2 days. Delighted with the service. Would recommend Safe 'n' Secure to anyone.
Ian, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Brilliant job - friendly men.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly workers doing a good job.
Robin, West Yorkshire Posted on 23/01/2015 , work completed 23/01/2015
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, work punctual, tidy and a very good job.
Jessie, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company exceeded all expectations, in price, quality and willingness to got the extra yard. 5 star service.
Graham, West Yorkshire Posted on 07/01/2015 , work completed 07/01/2015
Good job, professional outfit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done & window fitters were very professional.
David, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/12/2014 , work completed 02/12/2014
Ticked all the boxes.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen arrived promptly & carried out the work very professionally. The job was excellently done. There was no mess and the men were very polite and helpful. I would recommend them to anyone.
Olive, West Yorkshire Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
Really good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Safe n Secure for lll of my double glazing windows replaced. About 4/5 windows. Definitely recommend. Really good job, really quickly half a day, on time, on budget, very straight forward
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/07/2014 , work completed 22/07/2014