Endorsed by Which?

Sagars 365 Limited

5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Sagars, a family-based Yorkshire company are keeping people warm this winter using a revolutionary insulation, originally believed to have been inspired by NASA.

The insulation is built up of complex layers of aluminium foil and insulation that is perfect for insulating conservatory roofs, reducing heat loss by around 92% and keeping the heat out in the summer. It's finished with brilliant white tongue and grove insulated pvc panels to give a maintenance free bright appearance.

Sagars using the 365 insulation system have been turning hundreds of draughty unused conservatories into rooms that can be used for any purpose, all year round.

Vat is charged at 5% as this type of insulation comes under the governments energy savings rate.

The cost of a 365 system is far less than you might think with a 3 metre by 3 metre conservatory roof typically costing around £1699

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • conservatory roof insulation
    • conservatory roof conversions
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • Insulation installers

  • More Services

    • conservatory roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work done to fit conservatory insulation. Chris, the rep, was helpful and knowledgeable, the two fitters were brilliant, came just after 8 am didn't leave until nearly 6 pm, worked well together, tidy workers and made sure everything was cleaned up when job was finished. Would have no hesitation in recommending the company to family and friends.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 31/08/2021
First class service from initial phone call to job completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was in the market to get my conservatory roof insulated and contacted 3 companies, including Sagars 365. All 3 quoted similar prices but I settled on Sagars as I had read the reviews from very happy customers and thought they were the right company for me. Having had the works done yesterday I am now one of those incredibly happy customers! From the moment the operatives, Martin and Che turned up they were friendly, informative and professional. I was at work but my Mum "supervised" the job and reported that they were 2 of the nicest workmen that had ever been to our home. In particular she mentioned Che, who had only been in the job a few weeks but was already an asset to the company and that Martin was an excellent mentor to him! The work has been completed to a first class standard and the operatives left my home in perfect condition, if it wasn't for a fabulous new ceiling, you would never know they had been there! It didn't take long to be able to test the roof against the elements (the primary reason I invested). When I came home the sun was shining but I was able to see the TV clearly (previously a black screen in the sun) and an hour later the rain poured down. Normally ridiculously loud, the sound was barely there - it was a miracle!! Thank you to all the Team who have been so friendly, helpful and efficient from the first phone call to the end product. I have absolutely no hesitation in singing the praises of Sagars 365 - well done all!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
Miracle Workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm sitting in my conservatory - on one of the hottest days of the year so far - writing this review the day after Sagars' team of Nick, Martin and Che did the roof insulation work. They are miracle workers and also some of the most hard working people I have ever met. It was blistering hot yesterday and they still managed to complete the work to an excellent standard. They turned up on time at 7:30 am, complete with everything they could have ever needed for the job and didn't stop until finished at 4:30 pm. Then they tidied up! Without the work being done it would have been impossible to use the conservatory in this heat. I am happy and confident to recommend Sagars most highly to anyone who is considering having a conservatory roof insulated. Thank you
Chris in Merseyside Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After much research, we had this company visit our home to install insulation in our conservatory on 23rd June. Their work was very professional. Very neat and tidy and they cleaned up after they had finished. Full marks to the two chaps concerned (Paul and his assistant Che) who had driven to Watford from Bradford in the early hours of the morning, then working from 9 am to nearly 7 pm before leaving for home. My wife and I are grateful to them for their hard work, also to Nick Berard, the Company Director of Sagars365.com for agreeing to his company taking on this project despite the long distances involved. We would have no hesitation in recommending their work to others especially as their work comes with a 10 year guarantee. We count ourselves fortunate in being able to get this company to do the work as it is understood that going forward they may not be willing to travel more than 60 miles outside of their area. Having read other congratulatory comments elsewhere, we too can vouch for the level of service and professionalism displayed
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Market leading service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly, it has to be said that every member of the Sagars365 team are probably one of the nicest people you'll ever talk to. From Chris the salesman, Nick in the office, to Paul and his team who came to fit the insulation, everyone was so pleasant to talk to and really helped make the process go so smoothly. The installation itself went well, despite having a bespoke roof to work with, it made little difference to the team who got the job done with no fuss and were a great bunch of guys. I cannot stress this enough, but the care they showed to my home is better than I've ever experienced with anyone else doing any kind of work to a property. They left our home absolutely spotless, you wouldn't even have known they'd been hard at work all day. It's too early to say if the insulation works just as well in the winter as it's June, but I've been able to sit in my conservatory during the day for the first time in weeks, so I'm very pleased with the results so far. Outstanding service would happily give them 6 stars if I could.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The improvement made to my conservatory by the work done by the Sagars team is astonishing! Excellent product and the work was efficient, courteous and quick. I would thoroughly recommend them.
David in York Posted on 15/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sagars provided excellent service from the first contact we made to enquire about conservatory roof insulation. Nick was friendly and approachable, returned our calls very quickly, and quoted a very reasonable price with an early fitting date. Paul and Max arrived promptly at 08.00 on the day, completed the work to an excellent standard, were polite and friendly, cleaned up thoroughly and departed by lunchtime. Nicole (in the office) was very helpful and we received the invoice.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 17/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
Excellent. Fully recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 installers, Paul & Martin turned up prompt, at 0800, to replace our roof and to provide Roof Insulation. They had completed the whole replacement and installation by 1330. They were very pleasant, professional and helpful in explaining everything. On completion everything was cleaned up and debris taken away. We have no problem in fully recommending SAGAR for their assistance and workmanship.
Doug & Pat in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
Paul and Diane.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my conservatory insulated, arrived on time, very clean ,very efficient, and polite, work carried out on schedule, and budget, guarantee and receipt received swiftly, would highly recommend. Paul and Diane are very experienced.
David in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
A very good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Promptly dealt with my on-line request for a quote and I asked a few questions, which were answered with obvious expertise. Decided to go ahead and a date for installation was agreed. Arrived on the appointed day with appropriate social distancing observed. Clearly understood the job to be done and worked solidly and carefully. Work completed within the day and tidied up leaving the conservatory ready for reuse. Very happy with the work carried out and would recommend to others. Obviously difficult to assess the effect of the insulation until we go through a full year of seasons but I'm confident that it will make a significant improvement to the conservatory.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021