We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Salmon Windows Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.9

67 Reviews

About

We take the drama out of double glazing, no gimmicks, honest competitive pricing, outstanding customer service and an insurance backed ten year guarantee.

We install windows, doors, conservatories, soffits and fascia's from the leading manufacturers and always choose the best available on the market.

We also offer a conservatory roof replacement service using the latest innovations in the conservatory market .

We are one of the regions oldest double glazing company and work throughout Kent from our base in Medway.

Over 38 years in the industry. We have been fitting high quality windows, doors and conservatories for a very long time and know our industry and customers very well. Installations by our own teams.

We don't offer buy one get six free , but you will find our prices add up to about the best in our industry without any misleading pricing. We offer an honest product, transparent prices and a simple quotation process.
If you would like a quotation please do not hesitate to contact us.a

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • full design and build service for upvc conservatories.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
67 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two doors and one window fitted by Salmon Windows. Excellent job by Sam and Shaun. I wound highly recommend this local run family business by Martin Salmon. Mary Strood 21 8 16
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/08/2016 , work completed 21/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional work. Tidy and polite. Would recommend.
John, Kent Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this company. They were clean, reliable & have done fantastic job.
Brenda, Kent Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
A great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 2 doors, 3 windows and a French door replaced to a very high standard. I would definitely recommend them, a very good local family run business. Thank you Martin, Shaun and Adam.
Anthony, Kent Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin Salmon and his team have a good product and professional service, I can highly recommend them, I have now had all my property installation done by M Salmon.
Ann, Kent Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Replacement conservatory roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first meeting with Martin Salmon I felt he understood exactly what I required, he did not try any hard sell tactics gave me a very competitive price and was very helpful through to completion. I received a first class replacement and extended conservatory roof from a first class team. Good workmanship, clean and tidy throughout. I would have no hesitation in recommending Salmon Windows to anyone.
John, Rainham Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Excellent service and fit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hassle job. No hard sell, friendly and relaxed from start to finish. Would recommend to family and friends. Quality windows of an excellent price.
Ian, Kent Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had this company replace 14 windows and 3 doors with double glazed units, plus 2 sets of patio doors replaced with aluminium bi-fold doors. The experience was great from start to finish. I called them for a quote and the owner of the company, Mr Martin Salmon, arrived at the appointed time, measured up and then spent around 45 minutes explaining what the options were in terms of fittings and style of doors and windows. There was absolutely no hard sell, which was pleasing, and he left us with some brochures to look at! The quotation was reasonable and pretty much in line with quotes from other companies, but the product was without doubt of higher quality than others I had researched and looked at. I accepted the quote and Mr Salmon came back within a week and did a full survey for the job. The work was started approx. 6 weeks later (to fit in with my holiday) and I must say that the fitters (Sam & Darren) were superb, very professional, friendly, and worked with a minimum of mess and disruption, clearing up every day after they had finished work, The finished job is superb! I have no hesitation in recommending this company. Top notch!
RobertDyer Posted on 23/12/2015 , work completed 23/12/2015
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an upgrade on the conservatory, i.e. new windows room and roof
Elaine, Kent Posted on 11/12/2015 , work completed 11/12/2015
13 new windows & 1 door - all good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I definitely recommend Salmon Windows to anyone looking for a double glazing company. While not quite perfect, they supplied and fitted excellent quality windows at an excellent price. They did get the measurements of one window wrong, but they replaced it as soon as they could. A porch light was broken by accident, but they didn't even question it, they just replaced it. Some the rendering repairs were not perfect, but fairly good all the same. Overall, a good local family firm.
67356 Posted on 14/11/2015 , work completed 14/11/2015