Endorsed by Which?

Salmon Windows Ltd

4.9

83 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We take the drama out of double glazing, no gimmicks, honest competitive pricing, outstanding customer service and an insurance backed ten year guarantee.

We install windows, doors, conservatories, soffits and fascia's from the leading manufacturers and always choose the best available on the market.

We also offer a conservatory roof replacement service using the latest innovations in the conservatory market .

We are one of the regions oldest double glazing company and work throughout Kent from our base in Medway.

Over 38 years in the industry. We have been fitting high quality windows, doors and conservatories for a very long time and know our industry and customers very well. Installations by our own teams.

We don't offer buy one get six free , but you will find our prices add up to about the best in our industry without any misleading pricing. We offer an honest product, transparent prices and a simple quotation process.
If you would like a quotation please do not hesitate to contact us.a

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • conservatory roof conversions
    • conservatory roof insulation
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Stained glass
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
  • More Services

    • conservatory renovation and redesign

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
83 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had new windows installed in January last year and was really pleased with the whole process from initial contact to finishing touches. I did have a slight problem with the balcony doors in November and Martin came round to do some adjustments. Unfortunately this didn’t work and replacement hinges were ordered in December and fitted today - the weather and my WFH days prevented it happening sooner. I have no hesitation in recommending Salmon Windows.
Customer in Medway Posted on 08/02/2024 , work completed 08/02/2024
Salmon Windows Excel Again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
6-years ago I had Salmon Window's build my conservatory. Not a small conservatory but quite large. We were so impressed with the quality of their work I asked Salmon Windows to quote me for two new large front windows and a front door. As before Martin quoted me promptly and fairly and advised us on the right format and style that would complement our home. The installation took place on the day of our choosing and the team lead by Andy turned up on time and started the installation. The quality and attentiveness to detail was apparent. Andy and his colleagues were polite knowledgeable and their work was clean and tidy. They looked after our home as I would have and they left no evidence of their work in the form of mess etc. The next day the same. They removed all of the old fittings and left our property spotless. This is the second time of used Salmon Windows and would continue to recommend them to anyone looking for replacement windows, doors or conservatories. A big thank you from Tony & Marion. Keep up the good work!
Customer in Medway Posted on 15/12/2023 , work completed 15/12/2023
Installation of Triple Glazed Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After obtaining several quotes from both national and local window companies, I decided to employ Salmon Windows Ltd ("SWL") to supply and install triple glazed windows. My decision was based on the many reviews of the work undertaken by SWL over the period of a few years and the competitive nature of the quote. Additionally, upon meeting the owner of SWL, a Mr. Martin Salmon, I was impressed by the loyalty of his small team of installers, whose experience of working for SWL ranged from the smallest number of years at 6 and up to 22 years. Lastly, Martin was extremely knowledgeable and provided excellent advice on what style of windows would look best, even to the point of recommending I reduce the number of openings I wanted as it would look much better, even though this would reduce his profit margin for the overall job. As for the installation, I had Adam (22 years as an installer) and David (6 years) and they were extremely polite, very hard working and always checked with me before proceeding whenever it was deemed necessary. The installation was completed on time and the post installation checks were completed by Martin Salmon to ensure the standards he sets for his employees were strictly followed. Any queries I had regarding the installation were quickly resolved to my satisfaction. In summary, I would strongly recommend people who are having new windows installed to consider Salmon Windows Ltd as being their chosen provider.
Customer in Medway Posted on 16/11/2023 , work completed 06/11/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had Bi-fold doors installed by Salmon’s in our newly built extension. We are very pleased with the doors and the fitters, Adam and Dave, were very polite, efficient and helpful. Salmon's have provided and excellent product at competitive price and it was installed by expert fitters when required. We would be happy to recommend Martin Salmon and his team to our friends. Martin and Judith Bishop.
Customer in Kent Posted on 16/08/2023 , work completed 17/07/2023
Conservatory replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having decided to replace our 21 year old conservatory we engaged Salmon Windows as we were very pleased with the bi-fold doors that they had installed earlier in the year. First off, Martin (the owner) talked us through the options available to us and suggested a few things we had not considered which made a big difference in the finished conservatory. From that point the whole process from quotation to completion went smoothly and was on time and budget. Also, all of the Salmon Windows personnel involved in the conservatory removal, construction, plastering, electrics and plumbing were friendly, professional and did a great job. We did ask for a couple of changes to specification during the installation and these were picked up without any problems at all. In summary, we are really happy with our new conservatory and highly recommend Salmon Windows.
Customer in Kent Posted on 02/08/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
Salmon Windows really do swim upstream
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upon a very dear friend’s recommendation, I felt sheer relief, satisfaction, appreciation and immense gratitude to Martin Salmon and the consistent communication process throughout the whole business personnel contacts, whose personal touch, approachability and professionalism convinced me that I was in very safe and caring hands. I asked for a very secure second internal porch door leading to the hall which was promptly, professionally addressed and installed in a timely manner, with surprising concerned additional advice regarding my enquiry of his opinion on an existing installation by another company concerning my front door, which Martin admirably persisted in ensuring that I had resolved and corrected by the company concerned. Since their offer was not acceptable to me, Martin kindly asked me to ask his very experienced fitter Adam , to have a look at the problem and see if it could all be resolved on the same day rather than pay a considerably higher fee. Adam was very professional and informative and so willing to help address the safety aspect of my additional problem on top of his commissioned work for me that day…. I’m sure that put him under additional pressure, yet he remained resolved to see that I was left with my other problem safely rectified. What a heartfelt refreshing surprise this whole experience has been and I most certainly would not hesitate to recommend Martin Salmon, Sally Salmon and all of the Personnel working at Salmon Windows
Customer in Medway Posted on 30/07/2023 , work completed 02/06/2023
Great job done by Salmon Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had the double glazing and doors in our entire house replaced by Salmon Windows. The quote was competitive and the work was done when promised. Adam and the team did a fantastic job- we were really impressed by their attention to detail so that all work was completed neatly and they cleaned up really well afterwards. A few small problems were quickly rectified. The windows and doors look fantastic and our house is much better insulated for it!! Great product and great job!
Customer in Medway Posted on 30/07/2023 , work completed 27/07/2023
all trades involved were excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted a small conservatory and contacted Martin after looking at all his reviews.From start to finish I’ve found the attention to detail and workmanship excellent ,proper teamwork.Finally they were the tidiest workers I’ve ever met! Would happily recommend them
Customer in Medway Posted on 22/07/2023 , work completed 19/07/2023
Made right choice using Salmon Windows for new lean to.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin Salmon was very good at explaining the job and answering all our questions. He provided a competitive quote and was good at responding to our calls and emails. Shaun did a lovely job of installing a new lean to and kept us informed of developments and helped us with finding a gas engineer. Shaun worked hard to get the job done and did it in a quick timeframe and to a lovely standard. He was very friendly and helpful, explaining things and keeping us updated with progress. He left the property in a clean and tidy state. The new lean-to looks great and we're happy with the service received.
Customer in Medway Posted on 14/07/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our conservatory renewed a year ago, and decided to use Salmon Windows again to fit a new front door as we were so pleased with the first job. Their quote was very competitive, materials used appear first class and the work was finished (by Adam) on time and with no fuss. Again, a first class job, and we would happily recommend them. Brian Baldwin
Customer in Medway Posted on 11/05/2023 , work completed 15/04/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had front and back doors replaced by Salmon Windows after word of mouth recommendation. Excellent service from initial visit and quote from Mr Salmon to the installation by two tidy fitters. All completed on time and a final inspection by Mr Salmon before fitters departed. Have already passed on a recommendation to someone else.
Customer in Medway Posted on 09/05/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023
Replacement of UPVC Windows and Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job done from beginning to end. Martin Salmon, the owner, gave me confidence in his commitment to quality when he visited to measure up. He provided a very detailed estimate for the 9 windows and one door. His installation team were neat and considerate in how they carried out the work. Their attention to detail and quality of workmanship was first class and they did a fine job of clearing up before they left. We are very satisfied with the finished product.
Customer in Kent Posted on 12/09/2022 , work completed 23/08/2022
Full Marks.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a replacement window and doors fitted as per the price quoted and the fitters were first class. Nothing was too much trouble, the fitters worked non-stop and Adam with his apprentice Dave were exceptional, I didn't even have to hoover up afterwards. I had a leak in the previous window and whilst it couldn't be guaranteed to be fixed Martin Salmon couldn't do enough to explain to me the possible problems. I am hoping this has been resolved, fingers are crossed everything is okay at the moment, a drip tray was fixed outside the window. Martin Salmon came to give me a quotation and was polite and professional, but couldn't do enough to explain what was to happen and when. Martin also came a few days later, after the fitting, to inspect the job and make sure it was done to his liking and I was happy.
Customer in Medway Posted on 28/05/2022 , work completed 29/04/2022
Professional approach and high quality product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had replacement windows from Salmon Windows. The acid test is if we would have them back. Well, we did :) Salmon have now fitted an additional window for us and also a replacement conservatory. Martin Salmon was meticulous in checking things out to get things right first time'. He also explained the options so we could make an informed choice. The fitting was done on time and to a very high standard both in terms of the product and the installation skill. Out of three Which? Trusted Traders we have used in a home refurbishment, we have had problems (quite significant) with two of them with substandard work, not meeting stated timescales and more besides. Salmon Windows is the third and with whom we have had no problems at all. The company was highly professional throughout including checking after completion that we were happy with the job. From our experience, we would thoroughly recommend Salmon. And indeed we have already recommended the company to a neighbour and it seems no accident that a lot of their business comes word-of-mouth. Not the cheapest, but certainly highly competitive when you take the quality of the product into account, so excellent value for money and being trouble-free is worth a lot too. We continue to be delighted with both the windows and conservatory.
Customer in Kent Posted on 21/05/2022 , work completed 04/05/2022
First class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced very old patio door, excellent job carried out by friendly, professional installers. Everywhere left clean and tidy. Would highly recommend Salmon Windows. Many thanks.
Customer in Medway Posted on 20/12/2021 , work completed 06/12/2021
Excellent Aftercare Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Martin for sorting out a few minor issues my doors and window are locking smoothly again. No charge can’t get better service than that. Thanks again
Customer in Medway Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
New Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Salmon Windows for many years for all things from replacing my conservatory, a new porch, even removing a window so I could get a new 3 piece suite in and I’m very happy with the new door that I’ve just had fitted. Adam and co were very professional and did a great job.
Customer in Medway Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
French doors and side panel fitted in conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first phone call with Martin, we were confident that Salmon Windows were company that we wanted to use. The fitting of the doors in our conservatory was very good and the quality was excellent. We have been very pleased with the results and would not hesitate to use Salmon Windows again. We would definitely recommend Martin and his company to others.
Cathy in Kent Posted on 28/06/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Clean and tidy installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salmon windows installed 2 doors and and a window, a good job very well done. The installers were professional and also very friendly. A good price for the work and no complaints, I will use them again if needed.
Mr Shepherd in Kent Posted on 31/05/2021 , work completed 05/12/2020
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking to re-furbish our conservatory and got some great suggestions from Martin. Once works started, all of the team were tidy, courteous and skilled. the end result is just what we were looking for.
Steve, Kent Posted on 15/03/2020 , work completed 15/03/2020
Another excellent installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another quality installation by Martin & his team. Attention to detail is very good, nothing is ever rushed when they are on site. Follow up by Martin is always arranged. Martin also spends plenty of time when estimating. Explanation of the job is excellent. You know exactly what you are getting in advance.
Chris, Kent Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin and his teams have provided a good professional service. They completed replacement windows and a new conservatory designed for us. All works completed to the timescale programme and within the original castings to a good standard. We would use this company again. Thanks.
Kerry, Kent Posted on 12/01/2020 , work completed 12/01/2020
Another excellent installation by Salmon Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 3rd engagement with Salmon Windows (previously new Front Door & Conservatory) and once again smooth installation of a quality product by friendly, professional fitters.
Customer in Medway Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Brilliant perfect job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salmon Windows were excellent. Always courteous, professional. Fitters were lovely guys who did 1st class job and cleared up as well! Very highly recommended. Thank you Salmon Windows.
Jean, Kent Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement sliding patio doors fitted by Salmon Windows.Excellent efficient and courteous service from initial contact through survey and quotation to final fitting.
Customer in Medway Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had all of my windows replaced as well as a new front door. I couldn’t have been happier with the service the guys provided. They were polite, efficient and the final result is so much better than I could of ever hoped for. Highly recommend!
Kelly Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
A job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality workmanship. Friendly lads. Worked hard.
Doug, Kent Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Superb job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin Salmon was thorough and offered ideas we hadn't considered for our windows and front door. This, along with his professional and friendly approach was the reason we chose Salmon Windows. The installation team worked extremely hard, were extremely tidy and had a real eye for detail, which we really appreciated. They did a superb job and we have no hesitation in recommending Salmon Windows.
Nick, Kent Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Martin Salmon regarding replacing our back door that was letting in water when in rained. Martin had been recommended to us by neighbors for whom he'd done work. Martin came at the appointed time and gave us options for a new door - different types with different costs. There was no hard sell, he just gave us the figures and left us to think about it in our own time. He knew what he was talking about, and inspired confidence. We took a while to decide to go ahead as we had other priorities to consider, but when we did we Martin came back to measure up and then Darren came to fit the door a couple of days ago. He was clean, tidy, polite and clearly very experienced. He did a great job, protected our new stone path and cleaned up afterwards leaving no mess. We were told that if we experience any problems at all just get in touch and they'll come and sort it out - and I'm sure they would. We are happy customers - and you will be too.
Customer in Kent Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our conservatory roof replaced by Salmon Windows and the work is excellent. The men doing it were very conscientious and thorough, even though it was two of the hottest days. They cleared away the debris and left the conservatory clean and tidy, also cleaning the inside and out of the roof. I can highly recommend Salmon Windows for the efficiency and excellent work with such a great result.
Docherty Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
The result was beyond expectations.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We replaced a 30 year old conservatory. Martin Salmon and his team produced a fantastic replacement with ease, no mess, no problems, just a great result. I highly recommend Salmons a professional local trader.
Francis, Kent Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
A good reliable, local firm to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required a replacement cylinder for my front door lock . I contacted Martin in the early evening and explained the situation to him. He said that he would be able to supply me with replacement cylinder I needed the following day. He arrived at the agreed time and not only had the new cylinder with him but fitted it for me as well Ron Rainham, Kent
ronald Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Great job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin was very prompt in calling to quote for the job,no sales patter except what has to be told for legal reasons. A good set of lads who work for him from morning till night ( they do like coffee and tea on the hour every hour worth it for a good job ) no mess covered everything indoors with sheeting very little decorating after all windows and front door fitted i would highly recommend them. We are really pleased with our windows a good job well done.
R.Langmaid Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Great Job completed quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to end I cannot recommend this company enough, Martin gave us great quotation and also committed to turning the job round within three weeks. The fitters themselves worked really hard and did a fantastic job, the place was left cleaner than it was before they started!!! We are really pleased with our new windows and door. We will definitely recommend you to others.
Mark Culver Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Good quality product and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to use Salmon windows for our replacement windows and doors after they were recommended by a friend. We certainly haven't regretted our choice. Martin was very professional and ensured everything was in writing so we knew exactly what we were signing up to and the cost. Salmon windows weren't the cheapest provider we looked at but they offered the best quality product at the best price. The fitters were very tidy and pleasant and the job was completed efficiently and on time. We had a few issues with the windows which was the fault of the manufacturer and not Salmon windows but these were changed without question. Martin also came to check everything was fitted correctly before issuing our invoice. Excellent service and we cannot recommend Salmon windows enough.
N.Williams Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant job from start to finish. They went through the product thoroughly, competitive price. Fitters were a great team (Adam, Richard & Sam) very efficient kept everything clean & tidy. An excellent all round job.
Derek, Kent Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Martin and team for my new porch window and composite door, fitted recently. Although the weather was atrocious on the day in question, the fitters carried on regardless with completion by Sam on the internal work, a few days later. I am really pleased with the installation of products and would not hesitate in using/recommending your company again.
Rosemarie, Kent Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Would recomend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are pleased with our new upstairs windows. We were able discuss styles to suit our needs for windows in our dormer. Everything went according to plan. The work was carried out efficiently and tidily.
Anne Brown Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Very happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 4 windows and a door fitted and we are really pleased with the work and the service provided. The price was very competitive and the fitters left everything neat and tidy at the end of each day. We would definitely use them again and highly recommend them to others.
Lisamac14 Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Really pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Salmon Windows and have been delighted again with the service we have received! Martin and his team are friendly and professional - working to our requirements and budget. They have finished the job wonderfully and I am so pleased and will be back to use them for the remainder of my house! Thanks Salmon Windows :)
AlexW18850 Posted on 05/03/2017 , work completed 05/03/2017
Another great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality products and quality installation. Fitters are nice guys, work around your needs and tidy at the end of the day.
Mark, Kent Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had windows,patio doors and front door fitted in 3 days and are really pleased with the finished job. Martin the owner visited us to discuss our requirements and we had a very competitive quote within 48 hours. The fitters were always on time and left no mess at all. Glad to recommend a local company with excellent customer service.
Robert Lumley Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service on our replacement French doors. Martin arrived on time to give a quote and the works went very smoothly. A very professional job and all left very clean and tidy afterwards. Also a very competitive price compared to larger national companies. I would recommend this company and use them again without hesitation.
JackieD Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Have no hesitation/recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast & efficient workers. Left everything clean & tidy. Pleasant attitude. All went well. Very pleased with the result.
June, Kent Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Friendly & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had double glazing installed throughout our house by Salmon Windows. Martin worked hard to make sure we had exactly what we wanted without any pressurised sales talk and his team fitted the windows and doors without any fuss, the minimum amount of noise and left absolutely no mess behind. A thoroughly professional job which we would highly recommend.
Monica & Ian, Rainham Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Clean & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product, professional and tidy operatives and installation completed in a timely manner.
Jacqueline, Kent Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two doors and one window fitted by Salmon Windows. Excellent job by Sam and Shaun. I wound highly recommend this local run family business by Martin Salmon. Mary Strood 21 8 16
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/08/2016 , work completed 21/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional work. Tidy and polite. Would recommend.
John, Kent Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this company. They were clean, reliable & have done fantastic job.
Brenda, Kent Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
A great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 2 doors, 3 windows and a French door replaced to a very high standard. I would definitely recommend them, a very good local family run business. Thank you Martin, Shaun and Adam.
Anthony, Kent Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin Salmon and his team have a good product and professional service, I can highly recommend them, I have now had all my property installation done by M Salmon.
Ann, Kent Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Replacement conservatory roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first meeting with Martin Salmon I felt he understood exactly what I required, he did not try any hard sell tactics gave me a very competitive price and was very helpful through to completion. I received a first class replacement and extended conservatory roof from a first class team. Good workmanship, clean and tidy throughout. I would have no hesitation in recommending Salmon Windows to anyone.
John, Rainham Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Excellent service and fit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hassle job. No hard sell, friendly and relaxed from start to finish. Would recommend to family and friends. Quality windows of an excellent price.
Ian, Kent Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had this company replace 14 windows and 3 doors with double glazed units, plus 2 sets of patio doors replaced with aluminium bi-fold doors. The experience was great from start to finish. I called them for a quote and the owner of the company, Mr Martin Salmon, arrived at the appointed time, measured up and then spent around 45 minutes explaining what the options were in terms of fittings and style of doors and windows. There was absolutely no hard sell, which was pleasing, and he left us with some brochures to look at! The quotation was reasonable and pretty much in line with quotes from other companies, but the product was without doubt of higher quality than others I had researched and looked at. I accepted the quote and Mr Salmon came back within a week and did a full survey for the job. The work was started approx. 6 weeks later (to fit in with my holiday) and I must say that the fitters (Sam & Darren) were superb, very professional, friendly, and worked with a minimum of mess and disruption, clearing up every day after they had finished work, The finished job is superb! I have no hesitation in recommending this company. Top notch!
RobertDyer Posted on 23/12/2015 , work completed 23/12/2015
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an upgrade on the conservatory, i.e. new windows room and roof
Elaine, Kent Posted on 11/12/2015 , work completed 11/12/2015
13 new windows & 1 door - all good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I definitely recommend Salmon Windows to anyone looking for a double glazing company. While not quite perfect, they supplied and fitted excellent quality windows at an excellent price. They did get the measurements of one window wrong, but they replaced it as soon as they could. A porch light was broken by accident, but they didn't even question it, they just replaced it. Some the rendering repairs were not perfect, but fairly good all the same. Overall, a good local family firm.
67356 Posted on 14/11/2015 , work completed 14/11/2015
New windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Salmon Windows because we wanted an independent local company with a good product and great professional service and we were delighted that we got both and at a very competitive price. Darren, our fitter, did an excellent, thorough job. Would definitely use again and recommend to anyone else.
Nick M Posted on 06/10/2015 , work completed 06/10/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salmon Windows. Martin Salmon and his team were simply the best from start to finish. Martin visited twice since the commencement of work to ensure all was well. His team Darren and Sam were exceptionally hard working, good time keepers, polite, obliging and precise workers clearing up debris each day. I had a four bedroom bungalow double glazed. I have noticed the heat retention already and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this company and would have them back if needed.
Valerie, Kent Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Professional fitters.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive pricing and quality fitting.
David, Kent Posted on 21/08/2015 , work completed 21/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive price for our replacement front door/sidelight and works carried out to a high standard. Arrived on time and cleared away all arising's. Lowered the threshold so that my disabled wife can now get in and out far easier. Would most certainly recommend this company for window etc. replacements
TrenchFoot Posted on 17/08/2015 , work completed 17/08/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, excellent standard of work and very good value. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
David, Kent Posted on 05/08/2015 , work completed 05/08/2015
Fab job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salmon Windows created a beautiful conservatory for me. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I have already been recommending them!
Val, Kent Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
A good and professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were kept informed of start date. The workmen arrive on time and made a good job of our windows and conservatory roof; they were polite and friendly and tidied up when they were finished.
Bob, Kent Posted on 23/07/2015 , work completed 23/07/2015
Brilliant job, prompt, and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the level of service that Salmon Windows provided, our windows look excellent and immaculate, and we would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Top quality work.
Derek, Kent Posted on 29/06/2015 , work completed 29/06/2015
Professional. Excellent. E
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Reasonable price and efficient.
J, Kent Posted on 09/06/2015 , work completed 09/06/2015
Reliable and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced all windows and doors. Reliable, friendly and professional team from initial enquiry through to installation. Would recommend.
Alan, Kent Posted on 08/05/2015 , work completed 08/05/2015
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding - prompt and efficient cleanliness a by-word, dustsheets down inside and out, no mess anywhere, windows and door put in with spirit level accuracy - checked and re-checked, two workers polite and very efficient most impressed would high recommend had constant flow of neighbours standing and looking when complete, all highly impressed.
David, Kent Posted on 05/05/2015 , work completed 05/05/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great job, great product. Fantastic installation and fitters.
David, Kent Posted on 26/04/2015 , work completed 26/04/2015
Brett, Rainham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being given the hard sell from other double glazing companies, it was good to be recommended Salmon windows. I can honestly say they did a thorough job from quote (no hard sell) just good information and help to choose the right product. I am very pleased with my new composite door and french windows. I would definitely recommend Martin and the excellent fitters Adam and Sam to anyone using this company. I also received a FENSA inspection to confirm installation was compliant.
B Burnell Posted on 19/03/2015 , work completed 19/03/2015
Friendly and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two window installers were friendly and tidy and very hard working. A small glitch over a couple of the porch side panels was efficiently resolved by the fitters.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/03/2015 , work completed 13/03/2015
Outstanding in all aspects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial discussion of the project to its completion, the staff showed an outstanding level of expertise in both interpersonal skill and workmanship.
Robert, Kent Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed within the timescale. Neat and very professional job. Kept informed at all stages, would highly recommend.
Jean, Kent Posted on 17/02/2015 , work completed 17/02/2015
Excellent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is the second time that I have use Salmon Windows. They are skilled, professional, thorough, polite & concerned to do a good job. They are very clean, careful & tidy. The boss always does a final check of the work before any payment.
Laurence, Kent Posted on 07/01/2015 , work completed 07/01/2015
Knowledgeable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, if there is any problem Mr Salmon will not rest until it is properly sorted out. I would recommend his company.
Kate, Kent Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our windows and doors replaced. Excellent service and workmanship. Tidied up after themselves and took away all rubbish. Would definitely recommend Salmon Windows.
brinkman Posted on 20/09/2014 , work completed 20/09/2014
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters were excellent. Clean, tidy job with no fuss. Finished doors look superb
Jon, Kent Posted on 15/09/2014 , work completed 15/09/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Friendly and reliable team. Sam went above and beyond by even carrying our food shopping in. Trustworthy team and would recommend to friends and family.
Kirran, Kent Posted on 09/09/2014 , work completed 09/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin Salmon very helpful (boss man), also all staff. Queries answered and the team of fitters very good. Pus office staff.
Dawn, Kent Posted on 26/08/2014 , work completed 26/08/2014
Excellent, professional, tidy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good standard job, fitters worked well and were very tidy. Any questions were investigated and answered promptly to my satisfaction
Keith, Kent Posted on 18/08/2014 , work completed 18/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salmons Windows did an excellent job on a set of french doors on our porch. The product and workmanship is of high quality. We will certainly use them again.
Meallan Posted on 29/01/2014 , work completed 29/01/2014
Workmanship first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmanship was first class. Carried out clean and efficiently.
Audrey, Kent Posted on 20/01/2014 , work completed 20/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salmon Windows carried out a brilliant job replacing a large window and two patio doors. The quality was excellent and the price good value. The workmanship was also very good. I would highly recommend this company and I will be using them again.
Eileen Todman Posted on 21/02/2012 , work completed 21/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Established 25 yrs. Member of medway Fair Traders. Replacement of double patio doors carried out very efficiently. No mess or damage to parquet floor. A unique design which prevents shrinkage of gaskets (sternfenster).
mondieu Posted on 10/05/2011 , work completed 10/05/2011