We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Salmon Windows Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb logo

4.9

61 Reviews

About

We take the drama out of double glazing, no gimmicks, honest competitive pricing, outstanding customer service and an insurance backed ten year guarantee.

We install windows, doors, conservatories, soffits and fascia's from the leading manufacturers and always choose the best available on the market.

We also offer a conservatory roof replacement service using the latest innovations in the conservatory market .

We are one of the regions oldest double glazing company and work throughout Kent from our base in Medway.

Over 32 years in the industry. We have been fitting high quality windows, doors and conservatories for a very long time and know our industry and customers very well. Installations by our own teams.

We don't offer buy one get six free , but you will find our prices add up to about the best in our industry without any misleading pricing. We offer an honest product, transparent prices and a simple quotation process.
If you would like a quotation please do not hesitate to contact us.a

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • full design and build service for upvc conservatories.

Customer reviews

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Another excellent installation by Salmon Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 3rd engagement with Salmon Windows (previously new Front Door & Conservatory) and once again smooth installation of a quality product by friendly, professional fitters.
Customer in Medway09/08/2019
Brilliant perfect job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salmon Windows were excellent. Always courteous, professional. Fitters were lovely guys who did 1st class job and cleared up as well! Very highly recommended. Thank you Salmon Windows.
Jean, Kent08/08/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement sliding patio doors fitted by Salmon Windows.Excellent efficient and courteous service from initial contact through survey and quotation to final fitting.
Customer in Medway06/08/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had all of my windows replaced as well as a new front door. I couldn’t have been happier with the service the guys provided. They were polite, efficient and the final result is so much better than I could of ever hoped for. Highly recommend!
Kelly03/07/2019
A job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality workmanship. Friendly lads. Worked hard.
Doug, Kent03/07/2019
Superb job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin Salmon was thorough and offered ideas we hadn't considered for our windows and front door. This, along with his professional and friendly approach was the reason we chose Salmon Windows. The installation team worked extremely hard, were extremely tidy and had a real eye for detail, which we really appreciated. They did a superb job and we have no hesitation in recommending Salmon Windows.
Nick, Kent18/03/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Martin Salmon regarding replacing our back door that was letting in water when in rained. Martin had been recommended to us by neighbors for whom he'd done work. Martin came at the appointed time and gave us options for a new door - different types with different costs. There was no hard sell, he just gave us the figures and left us to think about it in our own time. He knew what he was talking about, and inspired confidence. We took a while to decide to go ahead as we had other priorities to consider, but when we did we Martin came back to measure up and then Darren came to fit the door a couple of days ago. He was clean, tidy, polite and clearly very experienced. He did a great job, protected our new stone path and cleaned up afterwards leaving no mess. We were told that if we experience any problems at all just get in touch and they'll come and sort it out - and I'm sure they would. We are happy customers - and you will be too.
Customer in Kent06/12/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our conservatory roof replaced by Salmon Windows and the work is excellent. The men doing it were very conscientious and thorough, even though it was two of the hottest days. They cleared away the debris and left the conservatory clean and tidy, also cleaning the inside and out of the roof. I can highly recommend Salmon Windows for the efficiency and excellent work with such a great result.
Docherty16/08/2018
The result was beyond expectations.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We replaced a 30 year old conservatory. Martin Salmon and his team produced a fantastic replacement with ease, no mess, no problems, just a great result. I highly recommend Salmons a professional local trader.
Francis, Kent13/08/2018
A good reliable, local firm to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required a replacement cylinder for my front door lock . I contacted Martin in the early evening and explained the situation to him. He said that he would be able to supply me with replacement cylinder I needed the following day. He arrived at the agreed time and not only had the new cylinder with him but fitted it for me as well Ron Rainham, Kent
ronald13/06/2018
Great job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin was very prompt in calling to quote for the job,no sales patter except what has to be told for legal reasons. A good set of lads who work for him from morning till night ( they do like coffee and tea on the hour every hour worth it for a good job ) no mess covered everything indoors with sheeting very little decorating after all windows and front door fitted i would highly recommend them. We are really pleased with our windows a good job well done.
R.Langmaid19/04/2018
Great Job completed quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to end I cannot recommend this company enough, Martin gave us great quotation and also committed to turning the job round within three weeks. The fitters themselves worked really hard and did a fantastic job, the place was left cleaner than it was before they started!!! We are really pleased with our new windows and door. We will definitely recommend you to others.
Mark Culver15/11/2017
Good quality product and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to use Salmon windows for our replacement windows and doors after they were recommended by a friend. We certainly haven't regretted our choice. Martin was very professional and ensured everything was in writing so we knew exactly what we were signing up to and the cost. Salmon windows weren't the cheapest provider we looked at but they offered the best quality product at the best price. The fitters were very tidy and pleasant and the job was completed efficiently and on time. We had a few issues with the windows which was the fault of the manufacturer and not Salmon windows but these were changed without question. Martin also came to check everything was fitted correctly before issuing our invoice. Excellent service and we cannot recommend Salmon windows enough.
N.Williams03/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant job from start to finish. They went through the product thoroughly, competitive price. Fitters were a great team (Adam, Richard & Sam) very efficient kept everything clean & tidy. An excellent all round job.
Derek, Kent25/09/2017
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Martin and team for my new porch window and composite door, fitted recently. Although the weather was atrocious on the day in question, the fitters carried on regardless with completion by Sam on the internal work, a few days later. I am really pleased with the installation of products and would not hesitate in using/recommending your company again.
Rosemarie, Kent08/09/2017
Would recomend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are pleased with our new upstairs windows. We were able discuss styles to suit our needs for windows in our dormer. Everything went according to plan. The work was carried out efficiently and tidily.
Anne Brown23/08/2017
Very happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 4 windows and a door fitted and we are really pleased with the work and the service provided. The price was very competitive and the fitters left everything neat and tidy at the end of each day. We would definitely use them again and highly recommend them to others.
Lisamac1415/06/2017
Really pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Salmon Windows and have been delighted again with the service we have received! Martin and his team are friendly and professional - working to our requirements and budget. They have finished the job wonderfully and I am so pleased and will be back to use them for the remainder of my house! Thanks Salmon Windows :)
AlexW1885005/03/2017
Another great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality products and quality installation. Fitters are nice guys, work around your needs and tidy at the end of the day.
Mark, Kent06/02/2017
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had windows,patio doors and front door fitted in 3 days and are really pleased with the finished job. Martin the owner visited us to discuss our requirements and we had a very competitive quote within 48 hours. The fitters were always on time and left no mess at all. Glad to recommend a local company with excellent customer service.
Robert Lumley21/11/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service on our replacement French doors. Martin arrived on time to give a quote and the works went very smoothly. A very professional job and all left very clean and tidy afterwards. Also a very competitive price compared to larger national companies. I would recommend this company and use them again without hesitation.
JackieD08/11/2016
Have no hesitation/recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast & efficient workers. Left everything clean & tidy. Pleasant attitude. All went well. Very pleased with the result.
June, Kent01/11/2016
Friendly & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had double glazing installed throughout our house by Salmon Windows. Martin worked hard to make sure we had exactly what we wanted without any pressurised sales talk and his team fitted the windows and doors without any fuss, the minimum amount of noise and left absolutely no mess behind. A thoroughly professional job which we would highly recommend.
Monica & Ian, Rainham14/09/2016
Clean & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product, professional and tidy operatives and installation completed in a timely manner.
Jacqueline, Kent01/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two doors and one window fitted by Salmon Windows. Excellent job by Sam and Shaun. I wound highly recommend this local run family business by Martin Salmon. Mary Strood 21 8 16
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional work. Tidy and polite. Would recommend.
John, Kent22/06/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this company. They were clean, reliable & have done fantastic job.
Brenda, Kent21/04/2016
A great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 2 doors, 3 windows and a French door replaced to a very high standard. I would definitely recommend them, a very good local family run business. Thank you Martin, Shaun and Adam.
Anthony, Kent15/02/2016
Professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin Salmon and his team have a good product and professional service, I can highly recommend them, I have now had all my property installation done by M Salmon.
Ann, Kent15/02/2016
Replacement conservatory roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first meeting with Martin Salmon I felt he understood exactly what I required, he did not try any hard sell tactics gave me a very competitive price and was very helpful through to completion. I received a first class replacement and extended conservatory roof from a first class team. Good workmanship, clean and tidy throughout. I would have no hesitation in recommending Salmon Windows to anyone.
John, Rainham12/02/2016
Excellent service and fit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hassle job. No hard sell, friendly and relaxed from start to finish. Would recommend to family and friends. Quality windows of an excellent price.
Ian, Kent09/02/2016
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had this company replace 14 windows and 3 doors with double glazed units, plus 2 sets of patio doors replaced with aluminium bi-fold doors. The experience was great from start to finish. I called them for a quote and the owner of the company, Mr Martin Salmon, arrived at the appointed time, measured up and then spent around 45 minutes explaining what the options were in terms of fittings and style of doors and windows. There was absolutely no hard sell, which was pleasing, and he left us with some brochures to look at! The quotation was reasonable and pretty much in line with quotes from other companies, but the product was without doubt of higher quality than others I had researched and looked at. I accepted the quote and Mr Salmon came back within a week and did a full survey for the job. The work was started approx. 6 weeks later (to fit in with my holiday) and I must say that the fitters (Sam & Darren) were superb, very professional, friendly, and worked with a minimum of mess and disruption, clearing up every day after they had finished work, The finished job is superb! I have no hesitation in recommending this company. Top notch!
RobertDyer23/12/2015
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an upgrade on the conservatory, i.e. new windows room and roof
Elaine, Kent11/12/2015
13 new windows & 1 door - all good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I definitely recommend Salmon Windows to anyone looking for a double glazing company. While not quite perfect, they supplied and fitted excellent quality windows at an excellent price. They did get the measurements of one window wrong, but they replaced it as soon as they could. A porch light was broken by accident, but they didn't even question it, they just replaced it. Some the rendering repairs were not perfect, but fairly good all the same. Overall, a good local family firm.
6735614/11/2015
New windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Salmon Windows because we wanted an independent local company with a good product and great professional service and we were delighted that we got both and at a very competitive price. Darren, our fitter, did an excellent, thorough job. Would definitely use again and recommend to anyone else.
Nick M06/10/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salmon Windows. Martin Salmon and his team were simply the best from start to finish. Martin visited twice since the commencement of work to ensure all was well. His team Darren and Sam were exceptionally hard working, good time keepers, polite, obliging and precise workers clearing up debris each day. I had a four bedroom bungalow double glazed. I have noticed the heat retention already and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this company and would have them back if needed.
Valerie, Kent01/09/2015
Professional fitters.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive pricing and quality fitting.
David, Kent21/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive price for our replacement front door/sidelight and works carried out to a high standard. Arrived on time and cleared away all arising's. Lowered the threshold so that my disabled wife can now get in and out far easier. Would most certainly recommend this company for window etc. replacements
TrenchFoot17/08/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, excellent standard of work and very good value. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
David, Kent05/08/2015
Fab job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salmon Windows created a beautiful conservatory for me. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I have already been recommending them!
Val, Kent27/07/2015
A good and professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were kept informed of start date. The workmen arrive on time and made a good job of our windows and conservatory roof; they were polite and friendly and tidied up when they were finished.
Bob, Kent23/07/2015
Brilliant job, prompt, and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the level of service that Salmon Windows provided, our windows look excellent and immaculate, and we would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Top quality work.
Derek, Kent29/06/2015
Professional. Excellent. E
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Reasonable price and efficient.
J, Kent09/06/2015
Reliable and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced all windows and doors. Reliable, friendly and professional team from initial enquiry through to installation. Would recommend.
Alan, Kent08/05/2015
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding - prompt and efficient cleanliness a by-word, dustsheets down inside and out, no mess anywhere, windows and door put in with spirit level accuracy - checked and re-checked, two workers polite and very efficient most impressed would high recommend had constant flow of neighbours standing and looking when complete, all highly impressed.
David, Kent05/05/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great job, great product. Fantastic installation and fitters.
David, Kent26/04/2015
Brett, Rainham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being given the hard sell from other double glazing companies, it was good to be recommended Salmon windows. I can honestly say they did a thorough job from quote (no hard sell) just good information and help to choose the right product. I am very pleased with my new composite door and french windows. I would definitely recommend Martin and the excellent fitters Adam and Sam to anyone using this company. I also received a FENSA inspection to confirm installation was compliant.
B Burnell19/03/2015
Friendly and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two window installers were friendly and tidy and very hard working. A small glitch over a couple of the porch side panels was efficiently resolved by the fitters.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/03/2015
Outstanding in all aspects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial discussion of the project to its completion, the staff showed an outstanding level of expertise in both interpersonal skill and workmanship.
Robert, Kent02/03/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed within the timescale. Neat and very professional job. Kept informed at all stages, would highly recommend.
Jean, Kent17/02/2015
Excellent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is the second time that I have use Salmon Windows. They are skilled, professional, thorough, polite & concerned to do a good job. They are very clean, careful & tidy. The boss always does a final check of the work before any payment.
Laurence, Kent07/01/2015
Knowledgeable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, if there is any problem Mr Salmon will not rest until it is properly sorted out. I would recommend his company.
Kate, Kent01/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our windows and doors replaced. Excellent service and workmanship. Tidied up after themselves and took away all rubbish. Would definitely recommend Salmon Windows.
brinkman20/09/2014
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters were excellent. Clean, tidy job with no fuss. Finished doors look superb
Jon, Kent15/09/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Friendly and reliable team. Sam went above and beyond by even carrying our food shopping in. Trustworthy team and would recommend to friends and family.
Kirran, Kent09/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin Salmon very helpful (boss man), also all staff. Queries answered and the team of fitters very good. Pus office staff.
Dawn, Kent26/08/2014
Excellent, professional, tidy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good standard job, fitters worked well and were very tidy. Any questions were investigated and answered promptly to my satisfaction
Keith, Kent18/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salmons Windows did an excellent job on a set of french doors on our porch. The product and workmanship is of high quality. We will certainly use them again.
Meallan29/01/2014
Workmanship first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmanship was first class. Carried out clean and efficiently.
Audrey, Kent20/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salmon Windows carried out a brilliant job replacing a large window and two patio doors. The quality was excellent and the price good value. The workmanship was also very good. I would highly recommend this company and I will be using them again.
Eileen Todman21/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Established 25 yrs. Member of medway Fair Traders. Replacement of double patio doors carried out very efficiently. No mess or damage to parquet floor. A unique design which prevents shrinkage of gaskets (sternfenster).
mondieu10/05/2011