We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Salop Glass & Glazing

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb capture 1

4.3

12 Reviews

About

Salop Glass & Glazing is a family run business with decades of experience in the industry. We can provide many types of glass to suit your requirements and our experienced team of glaziers can complete your glass installation.

As a member of the Glass & Glazing Federation we adhere to strict guidelines to ensure we always meet the standards required. We always aim to exceed these standards and as a result we have been awarded the Trust Mark by the GGF.

Salop Glass can also supply and fit windows, doors and conservatories in uPVC, timber and aluminium, as well as aluminium secondary glazing. We are Fensa registered and therefore meet the requirements of building regulations for all our window and door installations.

Company Registration Number - 10005437

VAT Registration Number - 235015935

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing repair
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • More Services

    • glass splashbacks
    • glass cutting
    • glass suppliers
    • mirrors

Customer reviews

4.3
12 reviews
Customer Service
4.3
Quality
4.3
Value
4.3
Sort by
Salop Glass, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salop Glass provided quick, efficient and friendly service when my side opening window fell out of my upstairs window frame. Two gentlemen came to the house within an hour of me phoning and fixed the window back in place. Their professionalism eased my stress and allowed me to get on with my day. A big thank you.
Customer in Shropshire30/05/2019
Happy customer, would deal with them again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got three quotes from local companies to replace two external doors. Salop Glass & Glazing were quick to respond, explained options clearly, and also provided a competitive quote. They turned up at the agreed time and completed the work neatly and to my satisfaction.
Customer in Shropshire02/05/2019
The trader replied (on 07/05/2019)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, feedback is always appreciated. It's great to hear that you were pleased with our service, we greatly appreciate your business.
Splash backs and mirror
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had coloured splash backs and mirrors installed by Salop Glass. They were very friendly and helpful and I was pleased with the price. The workmen did a clean and tidy job.
Customer in Shropshire16/03/2019
The trader replied (on 07/05/2019)
Hi, Many thanks for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with the service you received. If we can be of help again in the future I hope you will come back to us again.
Professional, pleasing, reliable and helpful service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable, professional, reliable, polite service. Highly recommended. Easy access and parking.
Customer in Shropshire13/03/2019
The trader replied (on 15/03/2019)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased that you were happy with our service and we appreciate your business.
Overcharging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salop Glass overcharged me by 35% for a piece of tempered glass. Unfortunately for me I didn't find out until there was a problem with it. They were unhelpful and unpleasant to deal with. Although they failed to check ALL the measurements on my drawing and assumed certain measurements, they blamed me entirely. I agreed that the problem was partly my fault and we agreed to another piece been supplied at a reduced price. They never called me back with this price. While I waiting I obtained a price from a competitor and was disgusted to find that it was 35% cheaper than Salop Glass. I phoned Salop Glass and asked for the reduced price and was given a price 10% dearer than there competitors normal price.
Customer in Shropshire08/03/2019
The trader replied (on 12/03/2019)
Hi, thank you for your feedback which is always appreciated. We provided you with a price to supply glass as per your dimensions . This price was accepted and we supplied the glass to your sizes. Once you discovered that your dimensions were incorrect we offered to provide a replacement pane at a discounted price, something that we were not obliged to do, but did so as a gesture of goodwill. When a customer provides us with their own dimensions that is all we have to work with, and we cannot be held accountable for errors discovered after the glass has been supplied.
Terrible experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've dealt with many traders over the years and these are by far the worst we've ever had the misfortune fortune to deal with. 7 windows And two doors were ordered in May 18 and the work was completed in Jan 19! We had issues with fitters not showing up when arranged, faulty glass, faulty windows, 3 months of no contact what so ever. Finally they did get in contact with the final bill even though the job was still unfinished. They certainly talk the talk and have an excuse for everything. There customer service is shocking but quality control even worst.
Customer in Shropshire21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 11/02/2019)
Hi, thank you for your feedback which is always appreciated. I am sorry that your experience with our company was not as you had hoped. During the installation of your windows we were made aware of issues with marks in some panes of glass and some hinges catching. We are too disappointed that the quality of finish was not 100% the first time and, whilst the glass was within the Glass & Glazing Federation’s acceptable vision quality limits, we replaced any double glazed unit that you were not satisfied with. As the hinges on two windows were not functioning correctly we replaced the entire windows to make sure they were right for you. We did not refuse to replace any item you were not happy with and indeed offered a large discount which was accepted.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was very prompt and professional. Staff were friendly, quick, made no mess and did a great job. I would have no hesitation in recommending them and Salop Glass to anyone. Well done!
Paul, Shropshire01/03/2018
Brilliant & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick but professional job. Polite & friendly. Cleaned windows & left area tidy also.
Kellie, Shropshire01/11/2017
Glass splash back
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They made a glass splashback for the kitchen from a choice of colours, with a picture printed on the glass for a focal point behind the cooker.
Darina, Shropshire13/10/2017
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of two leaded double-glazed units
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/04/2017