We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Samson Windows

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb samson windows logo

4.9

76 Reviews

About

We are a local company established for over 15 years and overall have more than 20 years experience in the industry.

We pride ourselves on supplying quality products with a genuine and honest service.

We have an outstanding local reputation and the majority of our work (over 73%) comes from recommendation alone.

Whether you need new doors and windows or a sash window we can supply and fit them all.

Visit our website for more details about what we do and then please call us to discuss your needs.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
76 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 wooden bay windows and first floor bedroom window fitted in a morning. Arrived promptly at 08:00 and worked through to completion. Delighted with the windows. I would definitely recommend Samson Windows.
Eric, Buckinghamshire14/09/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader worked very hard with skill and care to ensure the job was completed to a very high standard which exceeded my expectations.
Jacinta, Berkshire02/08/2018
Exactly what I wanted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy workers who really delivered what I wanted, to timescale.
H, Berkshire30/07/2018
Excellent work, to a high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, and extremely satisfactory.
James, Buckinghamshire12/07/2018
Excellent, professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Samson Windows delivered on all levels - helpful suggestions at the design stage. Willing to put themselves out to satisfy queries and explore all options. Professional installation. Including finishing off to a high standard - well done!
Sheila, Buckinghamshire08/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my windows. Jim and his team did an excellent job would definitely recommend and will use again in the future.
C, Berkshire01/06/2018
Brilliant job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The best workers I ever had to my house. (I also had them last year). Very good work. Quick workers. Very tidy, no mess at all. Double checked I was happy with all work done before leaving.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/05/2018
Very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the service we received from Jim, for who nothing was too much trouble in explaining what our options were. Installations went pretty smoothly, and we are very happy with the end product. All in all, a very solid job!
Mat, Berkshire01/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My neighbour had windows installed by Samson and were very satisfied so I opted for the same. I was pleased at the minimal fuss and am delighted with the result.
Elspeth, Middlesex15/03/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, informative & no hard sell/discount nonsense like some others. Fitted in with our building work timetable. Professional job would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/03/2018
Excellent quality and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had excellent service from Samson Windows throughout. They replaced 10 windows and 1 French window for us and from the start ensured that they understood our requirements. Their quote was competitive and the quality of the product excellent. Their fitters are clearly very experienced as well as being friendly and courteous.
Donna, Berkshire07/03/2018
Another quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows and door were good quality and met our expectations. The installation was professional and a few minor issues that resulted were resolved quickly without any hassle. This was another quality job by Samson windows, having previously completed an installation for our previous house.
Michael, Berkshire28/02/2018
Nothing But Praise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but praise for Jim and the team. Polite and professional from start to finish. Not the cheapest quote we received but the only one that really gave us confidence that they would do the job right. In fact they did a superb job, I cannot fault any aspect of it. The workmen were efficient, tidy respectful and helpful and our new windows are beautiful. Would recommend to anyone.
Sue, Buckinghamshire20/02/2018
Excellent quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Samson Windows were an extremely good choice! Their design service was thorough and we knew exactly what to expect when they fitted the windows and conservatory. The fitters were extremely professional and were so tidy. What a delight to use such excellent tradespeople.
Geraldine, Berkshire05/02/2018
Quick, Efficient - No Fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No fuss. Quickly and efficiently completed.
Peter, Buckinghamshire10/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
David, Berkshire05/12/2017
Fantastic quality, product & workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Samson Windows highly enough, their service was excellent from first visit to post-installation follow up. Windows installed throughout the house were high quality with no issues. The installers were clean & tidy. The whole installation has transformed the house.
Deb, Berkshire28/11/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Above comments sum it up. No hesitation in recommending the company. An excellent example of an excellent small company.
Raymond, Berkshire21/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and courteous.
David, Berkshire16/11/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Competitive prices - prompt delivery - good product - excellent workmanship.
Jeremy, Middlesex13/11/2017
Great job very professional install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. From the initial measuring up for the quote and then the fitting by 2 very professional fitters who were also courteous and tidy. We couldn't be more pleased with the finished product and would have no hesitation recommending Samson Windows to anyone requiring replacement windows. Thank you.
Ian, Buckinghamshire06/11/2017
Trustworthy & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hard sell, fair and comprehensive quote with references, confident in product quality etc and followed through.
Pearl, Buckinghamshire27/09/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful & Friendly advice given at time of quote which enabled the right selection of styles & colours for front door and windows. High quality materials installed. Fitters on time and very clean and respectful of our property professional installation. We are very pleased.
John, Berkshire18/09/2017
Great craftsmanship and takes pride
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Jim to pop round to give us a quote to replace 7 sash windows. From the moment we met Jim, we felt he wasn't trying to sell us windows, he was showing us the possibilities and the workings of the windows he installs. We could tell from the off-set that Jim took great pride in what he does and knows is stuff. We went ahead with Jim and wasn't disappointed. Our windows look great, inkeeping with our Victorian house and even the window cleaner commented on how well they have been fitted. We are now using Jim to fit a new front door and another window. I highly recommend!
Anna James24/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good
L, Berkshire03/08/2017
Very good job, prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend their service to anyone.
Peter, Berkshire17/07/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed our original windows over thirty years ago, and lasted well. We decided update was needed and had replacements throughout.
Alan, Berkshire07/07/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient service with a smile.
Anand, Berkshire29/06/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Impressive. Highly recommended. No hesitation to recommend. (Have already done so).
Hilary, Buckinghamshire14/06/2017
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim and his team did a professional job with a courteous attitude. I would have no hesitation in recommending Samson Windows to other people.
Gary, Middlesex23/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done. Done in less time than expected. Very, very tidy. No mess, very good working men. No faults what so ever.
Ann, Berkshire11/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job.
John, Berkshire30/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good professional job
Kenneth, Berkshire10/02/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice people to deal with. Informative and helpful with choosing the right product. Quality doors, excellent installation. Highly recommended.
R, Buckinghamshire10/01/2017
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Samson Windows Offered a fair price for a premium product. They were able to install quickly and were efficient on the day. Professional & friendly.
Sophia, Berkshire04/01/2017
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of the windows and workmanship was excellent.
Frank, Berkshire24/12/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional, excellent installation, clean and tidy work.
Leslie, Berkshire23/12/2016
Professional family run co
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product & customer service. Used by quite a few of my neighbours. Highly recommended.
H G, Buckinghamshire09/12/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute professionalism from start to finish.
James, Buckinghamshire08/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Samson windows made me bow windows with square leaded lights which transformed the front of my bungalow. They were fast, professional workers who made the minimum of mess and left me with bright airy rooms which have been very much admired.
Patricia, Buckinghamshire06/12/2016
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Samson Windows replaced all our windows (11 including two large bays) and doors (two standard and French windows which Jim designed especially to suit the style of the house) in August 2011. The service was excellent, his team are great and always prepared to do that little bit extra to make sure you are completely satisfied. Five years on everything looks as good, and works as well, as it did when it was first installed. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Sally, South Bucks04/12/2016
Speed and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys arrived on time. Laid out sheets, fitted 3 windows and left before lunchtime. The finish was superb.
Ian, Berkshire28/11/2016
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiry to completed installation, the experience with Samson Windows was first rate. No gimmicks, fast honest advice. Competitive prices and neat and tidy installation.
David, Buckinghamshire10/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Samson Windows, and again I have found them courteous, helpful, professional and reliable.
Angela, Berkshire24/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great advice & then installation
Richard, Berkshire25/08/2016
Recommend Samson Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, trustworthy and very happy with the finished product.
Pascal, Berkshire23/08/2016
Non-standard job done well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very satisfied with 10 replacement windows supplied last year, so this year asked Samson to rebuild a glazed, two storey bay which needed some structural work as well as the actual windows. The work was done on time, and to budget, We also recommended Samson to our neighbours who are also satisfied.
Steve, Buckinghamshire22/08/2016
Amazingly excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very kind and efficient service. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending. Advice given provided to be most helpful.
Pauline, Berkshire12/08/2016
Excellent quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the advice given on French window/door design, the quality of the doors fitted and the fast and efficient fitting. I was particularly impressed with neat and tidy finishing off, with no mess and no damage to surrounding fabric inside or out. Overall very pleased. Jeff, Berkshire
Jeff Berkshire15/07/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, no problems. Quote was reasonable and the small extra that proved necessary was carried out at minimal cost.
John, Buckinghamshire22/06/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial survey through to fitting, they were perfect. No problems at all. This company were recommended to us by a friend who had windows fitted by them 17 years ago & they are still as good as new. No hesitation in recommending Samson Windows.
Chris, Hertfordshire21/06/2016
Superb job, and highly professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Samson Windows came recommended by a neighbour. They did not disappoint. They were friendly, informative and knowledgeable. Fantastic customer service throughout. Job was completed to very high standard, on time and they left everything clean and tidy. Would definitely use again. Excellent!
Zoe, Berkshire20/06/2016
A very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided a very professional service. So neat and tidy and well-finished, that apart from the fact that I had lovely new windows, I'd hardly have known that they had been in the house.
Kathleen, Buckinghamshire20/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Samson Windows gave their usual efficient and informative service.
Andrew, Berkshire13/05/2016
Neat & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The customer service was smooth & courteous at every stage. The product looks very smart & fitted very neatly to a high standard.
Emma, Berkshire01/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim and his team were outstanding from start to finish. Great, reliable, and friendly service. Would highly recommend.
Toby, Berkshire01/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent on all counts
John, Buckinghamshire16/03/2016
Excellent job and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Completed work on the same day and to a very high standard. A quality product professionally installed.
John, Berkshire08/03/2016
Very professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were given sound advice at the initial visit. A clear professional quote followed. The work was done promptly and to an excellent standard.
James, Buckinghamshire07/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quality. No hesitation in recommending.
Phil, Berkshire22/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked extremely well in atrocious weather conditions!!!
Jeanette, Berkshire15/02/2016
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient.
Frank, Berkshire11/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We purchased replacement PVC doors and windows from Samson in 1994. 21 years later they were still providing reliable service, although by now the seals on a small number of weather facing glass panels had begun to fail. Having decided to opt for full replacement, we invited quotes from three local companies. We were impressed by Jim's patient guidance and advice, in particular his willingness to climb ladders just to demonstrate options for the glass inserts. Having chosen Samson we were pleasantly surprised how little impact the installation had on the interior decor. A glitch with the front door was dealt with in a timely fashion, without quibble.
Martin, Berkshire15/01/2016
Double glazed window fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied. Work completed promptly. House left tidy. No issues
Margaret, Berkshire15/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plenty of opportunity to discuss exactly what windows would be best, including samples brought round. Fitting completed efficiently and within time scale specified. End result very good. All mess cleaned. Trader checked after that the job was completed to our satisfaction.
Dave, Berkshire14/12/2015
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Will certainly use them again.
John, Buckinghamshire19/10/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite owner - no pushing! polite clean and tidy workmen who caused at least inconvenience as possible. Would highly recommend!
Malcolm, Berkshire13/10/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Samson Windows were recommended to me by neighbours. They did an excellent job and I am very happy with the result. They did not damage anything and cleaned up after themselves.
Christele, Berkshire04/09/2015
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Samson Windows were honest, reliable and completely professional. I would never hesitate to use them again. For me they set the standard that all glazers must achieve.
Manoj, Berkshire03/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, would certainly use them again.
Frederick, Buckinghamshire11/08/2015
All round excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my decision to use Samson Windows for replacement windows and doors. Excellent advice was offered during the survey stage in terms of the various options available and subtleties in terms of direction of door openings, number of glass panels etc. A realistic price was quoted from the outset, avoiding the need for pointless negotiation. The fitters were very competent and did an excellent, tidy job. The product itself is of a very high quality. All of the staff are great to deal with. Overall, I'm extremely satisfied with this company, and would not hesitate to use them again in future. I will be recommending them to friends and colleagues etc. whenever the opportunity arises.
Greg_S10/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmanship.
Rodney, Berkshire08/06/2015
Excellent service in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flexible and supportive sales process. Installers were very competent, punctual and cleaned up thoroughly. The outcome was a delightful transformations.
John, Buckinghamshire10/04/2015
Super windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job completed to a very high standard at a price representing true value for money. This is the second time Samsom Windows have worked for us and we are extremely satisfied with their quality and service. We would have no hesitation recommending them to anyone! Thank you.
Ian, Buckinghamshire02/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm recommending this company because they are more than fair to the customer. Samson were invited to quote for replacing two doors - to increase privacy levels and to enable door to open against a wall so as to be hooked back. They said doors didn't need changing - suggested fitting plastic film and put on a long hook at waist height (to save bending down) to hold door open. On this basis I would be glad to invite them to install windows and doors in the future.
sarahmill17/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They obtain business by recommendation and reputation without any hard sell. They price competitively and are reliable, fast and quality installers.
James.Brenda27/05/2009