Endorsed by Which?

HeatXpert Ltd

5.0

19 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

HeatXpert is a team of technically skilled Gas Safe Engineers specialising in Boiler installations, heating repairs and servicing.

At HeatXpert we provide unrivalled quality heating solutions whilst committed to offering our customers the best in class service and value.

Please note: HeatXpert Ltd has been recently rebranded from Sandwell Heating and Plumbing Ltd

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
19 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were excellent from the survey to their detailed quotation and installation. Really good communication a tidy and professional installation. Tom was a real pleasure to deal with. Thanks!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/02/2024 , work completed 07/02/2024
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service I received from Sandwell Heating & Plumbing. The suggestions for a new boiler were just right and Tom and Dexter completed the very tricky installation in good time. They cleaned as they went along. The cost was as per the very reasonable quote. Very happy with the boiler and would recommend this company in the future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 31/08/2023 , work completed 11/07/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with Sandwell Plumbing. Did the requisite work for a new kitchen with new / relocated appliances and a large sink with a complicated faucet. Sandwell kept the appointments, arrived on time, did excellent work, and left the space tidy. He also fixed a leaking radiator (damaged by the carpet installer!) and replaced an old fitting. He was most generous with his time, providing advice on details and ensuring that the key points were accessible. I've used Sandwell before, and this time they again did an outstanding, highly professional job for a very fair price. Overall a great experience !
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/08/2023 , work completed 11/07/2022
Responsive and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick to reply to the job request, professional survey and quote and friendly workers to complete the job.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 20/08/2023 , work completed 04/08/2023
Sandwell - new boiler quotes (extremely competitive)
Extremely competitive pricing, prompt communications and quotes received. Very personable engineer Tom visited to inspect and provide different options to change boiler. Hight recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/08/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new boiler was fitted promptly and nothing was too much in making sure we had heating and hot water, especially as we had our new grandson coming to stay with us.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/08/2023 , work completed 14/12/2021
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sandwell have done a number of jobs for us including a regular boiler service. Always efficient and timely.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/08/2023 , work completed 10/08/2023
Professional, reliable & tidy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I started using Sandwell in 2019 for my domestic plumbing and heating requirements. Very professional, efficient, friendly and tidy service provided. Will use again and no hesitation recommending Tom and his team to others.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/08/2023 , work completed 22/09/2022
Emergency boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emergency call out due to having no heating in the winter. With 2 little ones it wasn't great. I contact Sandwell and they responded very quickly and came out the next day. They were friendly and polite and very reasonably priced. Will definitely recommend and use again. Thanks
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/08/2023 , work completed 20/01/2023
Great Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom and his team have always done a great job when attending for boiler breakdown or routine service. Highly recommended!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/08/2023 , work completed 17/07/2023
Would 100% reccomended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always quick to help if we need something doing. When that has been issues Tom has made it his mission to solve them. Quick & efficient and my go to for any plumbing needs. Carried out kitchen, bathroom and utility plumbing on a renovation and also a new combo boiler installation.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/08/2023 , work completed 21/12/2020
Power Flush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an issue with radiators not getting hot. Tom recommended a power flush of the central heating system. This was done with great effect. All radiators now getting hot.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/08/2023 , work completed 16/11/2022
Very professional and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had boiler and Tank installed, Sandwell are very professional and reliable company. Delivered all the work on time with good quality
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/08/2023 , work completed 09/08/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
replace bath tapset and separate shower valve. Shower was done as a warranty item because a previous installation had been dripping. Work was performed in a timely manner with a reminder sent beforehand. I couldn't fault the service; reliable and trustworthy
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 09/06/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We came home one afternoon to find water leaking through our ceiling from the loft. We located where it was coming from and phoned Tom. He was with us within the hour and fixed the leak. Nothing is too much trouble for Tom, and we would not hesitate to use him again for our plumbing and heating needs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 15/05/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom is always happy to help with any plumbing and heating jobs and I know that it will be completed to the highest standard. He is always prompt, reliable and attends as quickly as he possibly can. Nothing is too much trouble for him and he always leaves the property clean and the customers happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 24/05/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As landlord of high end properties, it's very important to me that my tenants receive a correspondingly high level of support from myself. In order to achieve this, I need a range of tradespeople whom I can trust to do a great job, in a timely fashion and leave my tenants feeling they have signed up to something special. Tom at Sandwell Heating and Plumbing Ltd is always at the top of my list. He has helped me many times now with both routine and emergency bookings - and never lets me down. It?s my privilege to recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 15/06/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Safety inspection. Emails responded to very quickly and concisely. Engineer was on time smart friendly and polite. Carried out the work efficiently and was very honest about the work and potential future work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 25/05/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our waste pipe was leaking. Tom completed the work quickly, professionally and cleaned up well. Whilst here he also noticed an issue with our toilet flush so fixed that for us too. We would have have no hesitation in using Tom again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 15/06/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement hot water tank. Super quick in sourcing a replacement hot water tank and it was installed without any fuss and within a few days of calling Sandwell. The new hot water tank needed re plumbing as was a little different and a great job was done with the pipework too.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023