We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SB Finishing

Profile thumb img 0435

4.8

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

SBFinishing has public liability insurance and is run & owned by Stephen Bailes for over 10 years who is a qualified plasterer (NVQ Level 1&2 in Plastering, City & Guilds in Plastering & Approved Applicator of Italian Polished Plaster).

SBFinishing has offices in Hayes, West Wickham and South London. Services can be offered to the local area as well as in the South East. We pride ourselves on being punctual, clean, reliable and always complete work to a high standard. We will treat your home, or business property, as if it were our own and give it the respect it deserves.

SBFinishing’s goal is simple. To leave you, the client, feeling completely satisfied with the quality of workmanship and having no doubts in recommending our company to your friends and family.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Venetian marble plastering
    • Rendering
    • Skimming
  • Builders

    • Plastering
  • More Services

    • plasterer

Customer reviews

4.8
39 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Moving walls
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen took out an interior block wall and put in a stud wall with plaster to finish. Fast and dedicated company. This is the second time I have used SB and I will not hesitate to call again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Couldn't be happier...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my Kitchen/diner plastered and was very impressed throughout. From communication, to prepping, to the actual plastering, and tidying up. Everything was to a high standard, and I really couldn't be happier with the experience and result. Will definitely be using again and recommending.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Very good plasterers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and courteous tradesmen. Good quality work and finish. (Plastering) Did the job in agreed time frame. Definitely can recommend to others.
Elina, Kent Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Poor customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The original quote was increased twice and the customer service was poor. In all honesty I cannot recommend this company.
John, West Wickham Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Excellent finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, arrived on time and did a great job, tidy and professional.
Suzanne, Kent Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, good service, good finish.
Morad, Kent Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Happy - Many Thanks
Cliff, Kent Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Personable, on time, quick and efficient work - would definitely use again.
Nicola, London Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen and team were very good, turned up on time, hard working and really pleased with the result. Fantastic communication throughout. Thanks.
Alex, Kent Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used SB Finishing before very professional and excellent work certainly recommend them
Paul, Kent Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt attendance, clean work. Quality finished to a high standard.
Grant, Kent Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Reliable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen was honest, reliable and professional. He was prompt and did fantastic plastering work in our lounge and bedroom. It looks great and I'm very happy with the quality and service. Thank you.
Sarah, Kent Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well organised, arrived on time and cracked on with job quickly. All completed to high standard and in a timely fashion.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen and Dan did a great job skimming our living room. They were quick, efficient, and tidied up after themselves. Good job.
Alex, London Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen and his team at SB Finishing provided a high quality plastering service for our home. We are very pleased with the outcome. They are also very professional and polite.
Alissra, Kent Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Great job at a short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steven did a good job of plastering a small patch in our hallway and living room. He was professional, timely and communicated with us throughout the process. Also did the job for us at a very short notice.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SB was recommended to me and we are very happy with the work they have done. Very professional and a lovely new wall in our house. Very happy.
Nina, Kent Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen and boys were prompt and provide an excellent service. I would definitely recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Prompt, professional & very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, professional and punctual. The new bedroom ceiling looks very good.
Jane, Surrey Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with job. Stephen lovely, friendly guy, punctual. Good job.
Ruth, Kent Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen and Dan were prompt and trustworthy. Did a great job with our ceilings and even resolved an issue we discovered with no problem. They left us with a good impression and cleaned up outside, something not everyone does. Thank you.
Suzie, Kent Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Tidy & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plastered ceiling that was previously artexed and some walls in a bedroom. High quality finish. Tidy and professional service.
Gail, Kent Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Nice job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time, did a nice job and left the place clean and tidy. You can't ask for more than that.
David, Kent Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, efficient and tidy.
Fabiana, Kent Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very tidy & polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen and his team completed 4 ceilings, he covered up and tidied up, leaving a great job. Thanks
Mike, Kent Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Very good plasterer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy - protected the walls/doors & windows. Excellent job.
Nicole, Kent Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Good job, would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice workmanship. No problems. Very tidy. Would recommend!
Ben, Kent Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work & very tidy
Toni, Kent Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, completed within time & friendly with my 3-year old's constant questions. Would recommend.
Jenny, Kent Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, tidy, very clean job. Very polite & quiet.
Leslie, Kent Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job expertly carried out in a prompt and friendly manner. We are very pleased with all the work undertaken and also must mention the attention given to clearing up at end of job. Would highly recommend.
Derrick, Kent Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Friendly & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve & Dan skimmed out larger than average hallway with much care & attention to detail. job well done & would highly recommend!
H J, Kent Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient. Really helpful, would thoroughly recommend.
Catherine, London Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, clean, tidy and professional. The finish met my expectations and was done on time and to budget. Would use again.
Peter, Kent Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
No Complaints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the plastering to my ceiling.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/01/2016 , work completed 19/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
About a month ago SB Finishing Re-plastered 3 ceilings and put up some new coving, very happy & would reccomend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/01/2016 , work completed 10/01/2016
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They plastered our extension. Walls, roof, skylight, bathroom and bedroom ceiling. Very happy with the work done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015