We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scanlon Security Locksmiths

Profile thumb img 1097

4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

My name is Patrick Scanlon,

I offer a personal and friendly service and have over thirty years experience in the industry. I trained with Banham Locks in Kensington with whom I still have an excellent working relationship. I live in Hillingdon so therefore can offer Hillingdon residents a 10% discount with proof of the Hillingdon First Privilege Residents Card.

I offer a GENUINE 24hr emergency service and I am a police approved locksmith and I also have contracts with large well known managing agents.

I offer a free no obligation quotation for both domestic and commercial customers.

The Services I offer include:
Free surveys
Door Entry (locked out)
Lock Fitting (to insurance approved specification)
Burglary frame and door repairs
Boarding up
Security gates and grilles (supplied and fitted)
Safes (supplied and fitted)

All major credit/debit cards excepted.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • Safes
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Safe Installation
  • More Services

    • lockouts
    • boarding up
    • security gates and grills
    • safes

Customer reviews

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and professional as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Pat for many years for a range of call outs. He is always polite, professional and nothing is ever too much trouble. He is fantastic.
Laura, London Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was excellent. Came and assessed our requirements, ordered everything and fitted it. All for a reasonable price. Reliable, trustworthy and helpful.
R, Middlesex Posted on 16/06/2018 , work completed 16/06/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our back door was getting more and more difficult to lock, to the extent the key was bent!! I called Scanlon Security Locksmiths as they are local and had good reviews. Patrick came on 1st June and, actually, the problem was not the lock but the door being out of alignment with the door frame. Patrick did an excellent job and fixed this. He also cleared up very well - no mess left. Patrick was very polite and friendly, and I think his charge was very reasonable. I am very happy to give him 5 stars, and will certainly not hesitate to call on his services again.
Nash Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, fair call-out. Got on with job. Straightforward. No excessive call out rate.
Gerard C, Berkshire Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Old Lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite having trouble sourcing parts, and a very difficult fit, did an excellent job and, after 4 visits, did not put up his price. Thoroughly nice guy! Would certainly recommend and use him again!
Dave Brock Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Dedicated, prompt, polite and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Scanlon replied promptly to our request to replace handle and lock on garage door. He worked efficiently and diligently to complete the works in a timely manner. He was polite and helpful throughout. His rates are very competitive. I was very impressed with the quality of his work. I have no hesitation in recommending Mr Scanlon as a competent tradesperson.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Excellent job - very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our door lock broke, rang Scanlon Security Locksmiths, who I was put onto. Spoke immediately to them and even with hold up on motorways and weather they turned up as promised at around 6.45pm. Brilliant job done
Maurice, Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer called on route like was asked to. Was polite, professional and tidy.
Adam, London Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, no hesitation to recommend him. One of the first traders to be on agreed time as well!
Ulla, Surrey Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick in responding. Collected keys from other location. Sent photo of the work carried out. Very polite and we will use them again.
Susana, London Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017