We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scanlon Security Locksmiths

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb img 1097

4.9

40 Reviews

About

My name is Patrick Scanlon,

I offer a personal and friendly service and have over thirty years experience in the industry. I trained with Banham Locks in Kensington with whom I still have an excellent working relationship. I live in Hillingdon so therefore can offer Hillingdon residents a 10% discount with proof of the Hillingdon First Privilege Residents Card.

I offer a GENUINE 24hr emergency service and I am a police approved locksmith and I also have contracts with large well known managing agents.

I offer a free no obligation quotation for both domestic and commercial customers.

The Services I offer include:
Free surveys
Door Entry (locked out)
Lock Fitting (to insurance approved specification)
Burglary frame and door repairs
Boarding up
Security gates and grilles (supplied and fitted)
Safes (supplied and fitted)

All major credit/debit cards excepted.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • Safes
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Safe Installation
  • More Services

    • lockouts
    • boarding up
    • security gates and grills
    • safes

Customer reviews

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not lock porch door and it looked as if I might have to have a new door. The locksmith was brilliant. He came up with the idea of replacing with a different type of lock, so I could keep the original porch door. It wasn't easy but he did an excellent job. Very impressed and would recommend them without any hesitation.
Phyllis, Middlesex19/09/2018
Prompt, knowledgeable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The locksmith arrived on time and knew exactly what he was doing. He was efficient and cleared up any mess. A lovely, friendly chap and I will definitely recommend to all.
M, London24/07/2018
Prompt and professional as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Pat for many years for a range of call outs. He is always polite, professional and nothing is ever too much trouble. He is fantastic.
Laura, London11/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was excellent. Came and assessed our requirements, ordered everything and fitted it. All for a reasonable price. Reliable, trustworthy and helpful.
R, Middlesex16/06/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our back door was getting more and more difficult to lock, to the extent the key was bent!! I called Scanlon Security Locksmiths as they are local and had good reviews. Patrick came on 1st June and, actually, the problem was not the lock but the door being out of alignment with the door frame. Patrick did an excellent job and fixed this. He also cleared up very well - no mess left. Patrick was very polite and friendly, and I think his charge was very reasonable. I am very happy to give him 5 stars, and will certainly not hesitate to call on his services again.
Nash04/06/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, fair call-out. Got on with job. Straightforward. No excessive call out rate.
Gerard C, Berkshire24/05/2018
Old Lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite having trouble sourcing parts, and a very difficult fit, did an excellent job and, after 4 visits, did not put up his price. Thoroughly nice guy! Would certainly recommend and use him again!
Dave Brock14/03/2018
Dedicated, prompt, polite and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Scanlon replied promptly to our request to replace handle and lock on garage door. He worked efficiently and diligently to complete the works in a timely manner. He was polite and helpful throughout. His rates are very competitive. I was very impressed with the quality of his work. I have no hesitation in recommending Mr Scanlon as a competent tradesperson.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/03/2018
Excellent job - very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our door lock broke, rang Scanlon Security Locksmiths, who I was put onto. Spoke immediately to them and even with hold up on motorways and weather they turned up as promised at around 6.45pm. Brilliant job done
Maurice, Buckinghamshire23/02/2018
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer called on route like was asked to. Was polite, professional and tidy.
Adam, London11/11/2017
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, no hesitation to recommend him. One of the first traders to be on agreed time as well!
Ulla, Surrey31/10/2017
Quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick in responding. Collected keys from other location. Sent photo of the work carried out. Very polite and we will use them again.
Susana, London24/10/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Patrick; extremely helpful and sympathetic (lost keys).
Nigel, London23/10/2017
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Genuine, pleasant, quick. Very professional and knowledgeable. Thoroughly decent chap who I would highly recommend.
Jenny, London22/10/2017
Courteous, Professional and Very Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed my broken lock quickly and did a perfect job. Would recommend to anybody with absolute confidence.
V, Middlesex22/10/2017
Successfully replaced broken lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Scanlon arrived promptly, in fact even a little early, at the appointed time, and immediately set to work. He diagnosed the problem with the back door lock within a few minutes and quickly installed a new lock. He was very obliging and courteous, and I thought it such a pleasure to get a job completed so quickly and professionally. His charges were somewhat more than I would have expected, but that's probably because it's a good many years since I have had a lock fitted.
Veale19/10/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was called out as could not enter my business at my hair salon the locks had been super glued. Was so impressed firstly by how soon Carlo arrived after my call, then how reassuring he was with customer service and finally getting me back in to carry on my business.
Jayne, Berkshire08/09/2017
Brilliant job, professional and honest.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scanion security do an excellent job. They come when they say. They do the job effectively and professionally. I have used them for porch doors, patio doors, internal doors and a safe - over several years! All with the same great service. Can't recommend them highly enough.
Sally, Middlesex30/08/2017
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very prompt and efficient service, a job well done. Courteous and a pleasure to deal with.
Wyn, Middlesex30/06/2017
Superb advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service, arrived on time also phoned to say he was on his way, professional approach to the job. Gave good advice.
Michael, Middlesex29/06/2017
Brilliant job, prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, prompt, efficient and friendly. Couldn't wish for any more. Well happy.
Phyl, Middlesex19/06/2017
Absolutely happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely happy. Carlo was brilliant and charming and overall a pleasant person. An absolute pleasure to have met Carlo
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/06/2017
Fantastic job - very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick came to my rescue after a terrible experience with an emergency locksmith who left me with an unsecured property. Patrick spent several hours replacing locks and securing a very old side gate. Prompt, friendly, professional and helpful. 5*.
Rose, Middlesex26/05/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pat Scanlon is a very professional, reliable, polite and helpful locksmith. He was worked for my family for over 20 years.
F, London25/05/2017
Job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The locksmith came at the arranged time. He was polite and had a positive attitude. More importantly he fixed our lock quickly and simply without trying to sell lots of extras.
Inge, London19/05/2017
Efficient & helpful - a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Scanlon arrived promptly and took trouble to find a particular handle for my door, when he found that the existing one was broken. He did a very professional job and explained his charges upfront very clearly. Recommended.
Patricia, Middlesex17/05/2017
Excellent, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pat was recommended to me by a locksmiths (shop), and I'm pleased they did. He was friendly, clean, obviously very competent and very honest with his assessment of work. Would recommend him to anyone.
David, Middlesex09/02/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out by Carlo whose expertise and experience were very welcome. Impressed by accuracy of initial estimate for the job, and very satisfied with the "can do" attitude when I requested a change to one lock. Monica
Monica14/01/2017
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader very kindly came out Saturday evening in spite of having worked from very early morning nonstop. My bag with my keys and address and my credit cards were snatched in Waitrose supermarket.
Olaug, London14/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick from Scanlon Securities was punctual, identified the problem & explained each step before actioning in a professional & friendly way. Cleared up once job completed. Very impressed.
Inderjit, Middlesex20/12/2016
Friendly, reliable, tidy and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pat Scanlon has been fitting locks for me since 2014. He is always friendly and helpful, reliable and fantastically efficient and tidy.
James, London24/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient & courteous
J R, Berkshire06/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick Scanlon came and fixed my lock for me. Suddenly I couldn't lock the door. He fixed it for me and looked at another lock I had. So courteous would love to have him for all problems. Recommend to everyone.
Bridget, London18/09/2016
Brilliant job, so quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick was fantastic
Nigel, London12/09/2016
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pat Scanlon was extremely prompt, professional and knowledgeable. He worked fast, cleaned up after himself and was very polite. I would highly recommend him to all and have no hesitation in using him again, should the need arise. Very impressed.
Angie, London30/08/2016
Don't use anyone else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use him to change and fix locks around the place and I am over the moon with his work. He is always prompt and finishes everything to a very high standard. I never use anyone else!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/08/2016
Always pick him
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use him to replace locks and am always call him whenever I have a problem! Always shows up promptly and is extremely professional. Very competitive rate.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/07/2016
Very professional locksmiths
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pat was extremely professional, knowledgeable and timely. He recommended appropriate security, quoted & stuck within the quote. Very impressive on the day, neat, tidy and even returned next day to check all was well.
Ian, London10/05/2016
Really great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use him for many lock fixings and replacements that I have. Always call him and find him to be very prompt and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/02/2016
My go to guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Secured the premises after a break in and installed a security grate and was really pleased with the work done. He was quick, tidy and professional and found everything to be done to a really high standard, very pleased!!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/01/2016