We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SD Roofing

Profile thumb e06a0389 3944 4652 b58a 2aae315cf83c

5.0

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Mar 21
Sep 2019

About

We are proud to have been awarded the March 2021 Which? Trusted Trader of the Month and a Which? Trusted Trader Certificate of Distinction 2019.

SD Roofing work with all flat and pitched roofs.

We are firestone approved installers for EPDM Rubber. Also working with GRP Fibreglass and other liquid coating systems. These are complete with guarantees.

Dry verge systems, soffits and guttering - no job too big or small.

Full public liability insurance and waste licence held.

Please call us to arrange a free quotation on 07776003678 or email on sd.roofing@outlook.com

We look forward to hearing from you!

SD Roofing (Tewkesbury) Ltd, trading as SD Roofing

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • flat roof specialist

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Flat roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon gave a very competitive quote to install an EPDM rubber membrane on our dormer roof. He was able to do the work quickly. He and his team arrived on time and worked all day. It was finished within the day and was completed to a high standard. His team were very helpful and friendly (cups of tea much appreciated!) When finished they took all the debris with them and cleaned up thoroughly. We highly recommend and would contact him again without hesitation if we needed any roof repairs.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
We certainly did enjoy the cups of tea! Your hospitality and wonderful review are very much appreciated. Thanks again!
Second job for us, equally good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Because Simon completed the first job we asked him to do so well we asked him to do some further roofing work. Once again following a competitive quote he undertook the work, which was the repair of our chimneys, in his usual professional and friendly way. Prompt and efficient work completed and advice given that we didn't need as much doing as had been thought so he even reduced the original quote. He also removed a redundant t. v. aerial and replaced some slipped tiles all at no additional cost. He tidied up everything completely. I have no hesitation in recommending him and should we need any more roofing work we will go to him first.
Tony Posted on 18/09/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Thank you so much for your repeated business, and taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We are alway more than happy to help!
Lead flashing on front of house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon arranged to come and have a look at the lead flashing on the front of our house which had slowly come away over the years and also requested a photo of what needed to be done. He could see straight away what needed to be done. He messaged me with a quote which I was happy with and kept me informed by text of when he could do the work. I asked if the work could be done before the storms were due and he checked the weather forecast and confirmed when he could do it. We were actually away when he did the work for us but we received photos from my neighbour (as I forgot to ask him for them) and could immediately see he had done a brilliant job. We have since asked him to do another quote for us for our extension roof which is leaking and needs to be replaced with a new one.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 31/08/2020 , work completed 11/08/2020
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so pleased we managed to get this done for you whilst you were away. Thanks again!
Flat roof replacement and installation of sky lanterns
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon got off to a great start by turning up at exactly the time promised to assess the job. A very reasonable quote followed and we agreed to proceed. The flat roof was in a terrible state and had been leaking off and on for 20 years and despite patching it up myself at regular intervals we needed professional help. They stripped the roof of its various different coverings, cut out the appropriate holes for the lanterns and re boarded the whole area before putting down a rubber membrane. The flat roof covered a large L shaped area and the rubber went down on a scorching day but the team stopped until almost 7'o'clock to complete this as heavy rain was forecast the following day. After a delay (nothing to do with the team) the sky lanterns arrived and were fitted and now the roof and the sky lanterns look great. Throughout the job Simon shared progress, ideas and was happy to answer any questions we had. They arrived on time each day, were polite and a pleasure to have around as well as keeping everywhere tidy. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to carry out any work you may need.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 11/08/2020
Great job - well done :-)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon installed an EPDM rubber roof on our garage and new fascia boards on the gable end of the house, cleaned up and removed all old materials from site. The work was done to a high standard, on the agreed time schedule and quote. He communicated promptly and in a helpful and friendly way from initial contact to completion. Simon and his colleague were a pleasure to have working for the day. We would definitely contact him again if we needed any roof repairs.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
Excellent service and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon repaired a leaking Juliette balcony for us. He was professional and responsive at all times. Despite the job being more difficult than anticipated and inclement weather he stayed and completed the job on time and at the quoted price. He left taking all debris with him and having swept up. I thoroughly recommend him. I would use him again without hesitation.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out by Simon and his team on our outbuilding EPDM flat roof. The finished job looks perfect, they turned up when they said they would, friendly to deal with and tidied up after too. All-round excellence.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
Highly recommended local roofer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon started by giving a very competitive quote to remove our asbestos and leaky garage roof and replace it with a roof now guaranteed for 20 years. Once accepted he liaised with other tradesmen working on our house and quickly and efficiently carried out the work to our total satisfaction. Simon and his assistant were friendly, helpful and professional in every way. Because asbestos was involved he arranged for a specialist company to take it away once removed from the garage. Those arrangements went flawlessly and neither that company nor S&D left any mess. This was done at a difficult time with coronavirus issues everywhere but they adhered to all the extra restrictions so we, and they, felt perfectly comfortable while they were carrying out the work. We are now arranging for them to undertake further roofing work on the house which shows the level of confidence we have.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 31/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time Simon has completed work for me. He's replaced guttering, the roof on a bay window and this time sealed and waterproofed an extensive flat roof which was leaking. He and his colleague are very professional, tidy and competent. With competitive rates and a high standard of work, I have no hesitation in recommending this business.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 16/05/2020 , work completed 16/05/2020
Leaking garden room roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon responded quickly to my email asking for help with a leaking slate roof. A day later he was on site in Winchcombe to have a look at the problem. He quickly identified the cause of the leak and was able to fix its there and then. Great! Thank you Simon.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 07/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020