We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SD Roofing

Profile thumb e06a0389 3944 4652 b58a 2aae315cf83c

5.0

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Mar 21
Sep 2019

About

We are proud to have been awarded the March 2021 Which? Trusted Trader of the Month and a Which? Trusted Trader Certificate of Distinction 2019.

SD Roofing work with all flat and pitched roofs.

We are firestone approved installers for EPDM Rubber. Also working with GRP Fibreglass and other liquid coating systems. These are complete with guarantees.

Dry verge systems, soffits and guttering - no job too big or small.

Full public liability insurance and waste licence held.

Please call us to arrange a free quotation on 07776003678 or email on sd.roofing@outlook.com

We look forward to hearing from you!

SD Roofing (Tewkesbury) Ltd, trading as SD Roofing

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • flat roof specialist

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team provided a great service and the new roof looks fantastic. They even managed to fit the work in earlier than planned. Arrived promptly and were set up ready to go before I had a chance to properly say hello, very keen. Once the work was done his team even took time to inspect some guttering on the house, all checked ok. All tidy too, no trace they were there, except the new roof of course. A great local company.
Malcolm in Gloucestershire Posted on 03/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
The trader replied (on 05/05/2021)
Hi Malcolm, thanks ever so much for leaving us wonderful review! Please do get in contact with us if we can help in the future at all. Thanks again!
Outstandingly high quality team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No praise is too much for Simon & his team from the initial visit, fair price quotation together with the quality of the work carried out in replacing the adjoining garage roofs of my neighbour and myself. It was an extremely cold day but not one complaint was heard from them. Numerous complimentary comments have been made by passing friends and other neighbours about the excellent workmanship and appearance. Several have asked who the Contractor was to which we were delighted to pass the information. 5 stars is not enough recognition for this trusted trader who we would recommend to anyone who asks.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 25/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
The trader replied (on 27/04/2021)
We are thrilled by this amazing review you have left us, thank you. We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with the work we completed - and that you have had complimentary comments from friends and neighbours! It was a pleasure to complete the work for you, and please don't hesitate to contact us if we can help any further in the future!
Nothing short of excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came and replaced some leaking roof flashing on the last Saturday before Christmas and I found them to be highly professional, efficient and value for money. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anybody.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 03/04/2021 , work completed 19/12/2020
The trader replied (on 06/04/2021)
Thank you so much for leaving us this lovely review, and we are so pleased that you will recommend us. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can help further in the future!
Prompt work and lovely finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our dormer flat roof completely re-done with a modern rubber membrane. The work is extremely neat with an attractive looking finish. Simon did everything promptly and even to the original estimate he gave us last year before lockdown. Simon and his team stand out because of their professionalism, politeness and quality work. It was not the first job Simon had done for us. It is really nice to find people who are so reliable. We have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you for your repeated business and leaving a such wonderful review for us! We are thrilled you are happy with the work completed, and for noting everything you did in this review! Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further help in the future!
Incredibly polite, prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My garage roof started leaking in several places so contacted Simon (who was recommended to me by a friend). From that initial contact, through to completing the job of removal and replacing the roof materials, Simon was always polite, friendly and efficient with a great work ethic, going that extra mile to provide excellent customer service. An excellent job done for a very reasonable price. I would not hesitate to recommend S D Roofing to anyone wanting a job done by a genuine, ethical tradesman.
Julie in Gloucestershire Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
The trader replied (on 18/03/2021)
Hi Julie, thanks so much for leaving this glowing review for us! We are always happy and ready to go the extra mile for our customers. We are thrilled you were recommend to us from a friend, and will also continue to recommend us to others. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can help any further in the future!
Great job, thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed soffit and guttering replaced on front of house. Simon and his boys came round and sorted out the job. Very efficient, no dramas and highly satisfied with the result. Various people in the same road saw what was happening and no doubt their enquiries will lead to more work for you. Many thanks indeed.
Customer in Tewkesbury Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
The trader replied (on 11/03/2021)
It was a pleasure to complete this work for you, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We are so pleased you would recommend us to neighbours too! Thanks again!
Fantastic 5 Stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team replaced my Soffits, Fascias and Guttering. The quality and attention to detail was excellent. If you want the best, look no further, I will definitely be using SD Roofing for my future work.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
The trader replied (on 10/03/2021)
Thank you for all of the hot drinks, and it was a pleasure to complete this work for you! We are very grateful you left this wonderful for us.
Fantastic Job completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent timely job done by Simon and team. Honest, great communication and a lot of pride taken in the work. We had two dome windows fitted on a flat roof. After an initial visit, Simon gave us his expertise with options of what would be best, and most cost effective. The job turned out to be not quite as straight forward but was still completed to a very high standard. Couldn’t recommend SD Roofing more highly. Would definitely use in the future should any other work be required. A pleasure to have a happy trustworthy trader.
Jo in Gloucestershire Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
The trader replied (on 09/03/2021)
Hi Jo, thank you for leaving us a wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear you would recommend us, and pleased with the work carried out! Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can help further in the future!
Reliable and efficient roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Simon on the basis of these reviews and can now relate to the experiences of previous customers. Simon is an excellent communicator and it is very reassuring when you have a leaking roof! Simon responds to emails super promptly and then does what he says he is going to do. He gave us a date once he had a good weather window and arrived with Ben as arranged. The main job was to replace aging roof valleys that leaked and a secondary job was to add new lead flashing to a roof that adjoins a flat roof. Simon explained what he was doing fully and tidied up at the end of each day. As we live in an older property with a roof to match, we are likely to need a roofer again sometime and we know who to call when we do!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2021)
We are delighted that you found these reviews helpful, and that you took the time to leave another brilliant one for us! We pride ourselves on making our customers happy, and keeping in close contact with everyone too. Thanks for highlighting this, and we would be thrilled to do any further work for you in the future.
Neat repair, great communication, very knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon repaired the tiled edge of our roof above the gable end, the repair looks very tidy and looks like it will last a long time. After finishing the job Simon showed me the work and I could clearly see he had been thorough and done quite a bit more than I had first expected may be needed to make sure the repair integrates well with the existing roof. He even took a look at my chimney lead at the same time which I only mentioned to him on the day he arrived to fix the tiles. Simon kept us up to date from the point we asked him to do the work to when he was actually able to fit us in, which was a few weeks as he already had other work booked in and the weather has been terrible recently. I never needed to chase him up for an update like some tradesmen! His quote was very reasonable and competitive considering we had to have scaffold erected as well. I will definitely ask him to look at any other roof work we need done in the future.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
The trader replied (on 09/02/2021)
I’m pleased you were so happy with the work completed. It’s really Important for us to keep in contact with all our customers, so thanks for noting this. We are always happy and ready to go the extra mile! Thanks so much for the great review, don’t hesitate to contact us if we can help in the future!
Absolutely superb 5 stars all the way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first thing I must say is you need a roof repair look no further than SD Roofing. Simon is quality at a very fair price.The standard of his work and his attention to detail is absolutely superb.He arrives on time and is extremely polite and courtious.If I could give him more than 5 stars I would.What ever work you need doing I am certain you will be thrilled.Simon did my work with the help from Ben who like Simon is a true professional and polite and courteous.
Pete Tomkins in Twyning Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
The trader replied (on 05/02/2021)
Pete, it was a pleasure to meet and complete this work for you. Thank you for your fantastic review, we are thrilled you would have given us more than 5 stars if you could have! We always keep our prices fair and competitive so thank you for noting this also. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can help with anything at all in the future!
Timely, efficient, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast response and professional, would definitely recommend. Cleared up after the job and their invoice was as quoted.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
The trader replied (on 03/02/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us glowing review, we are so pleased you would recommend us!
New flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon did our lead flashing in August and I got a quote from him for doing flat roofing for our kitchen extension as our existing one was old plastic style roofing and leaking. He came and did a quote for us and due to the nature of the job as it was dependent on the weather, he gave us a date to start the job which had to be delayed slightly because all it did was rain and he needed approx 2 days to ensure that job was done. He kept us informed and checked the weather forecast and then in the middle of October we got a day without rain so he brought in extra helpers to do the roof and got it completed on the day as it was due to rain again. He organised a plasterer and electrician to come in the following week to finish off the work for us. It is so nice to know that when it rains now, there is no leaking going on and as we have a different roof on we don't hear the noise of the rain anymore.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 31/01/2021 , work completed 24/10/2020
The trader replied (on 01/02/2021)
We are so happy you can enjoy your kitchen without the worry of the roof leaking now! It was absolutely not a problem at all to help with this. Thank you for your repeat business, and taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review!
Replaced asbestos garage roof with new boards and EPDM
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an old corrugated asbestos roof on a prefab garage that leaked, crumbled and was generally horrible. SD roofing came along to strip the asbestos off, built a whole new timber and OSB roof structure and laid the EPDM sheet on top, even sealing it onto next door's asbestos roof neatly. All done easily within one day. It's now been a few days and we've had the remnants of a tropical storm drop 4" of rain on it with no trace of any leaks - the inside of the garage already 'smells dry' for the first time in years and I can start using it again!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We are so pleased you are now able to use your garage again. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can help with anything else in the future!
Roof leaking around chimney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a serious roof leak during the storm on 23 December 2020. It appeared to be coming in from around the chimney. I had no idea who to call and looked on the trusted traders web site. SD Roofing were local for me and they had 5* ratings. I therefore asked Simon for a quote. He came around the following day and I received a quote the next day that I was more than happy with. I called him back and he promised me he would get the job done within 2 weeks. As good as his word he was on site within 10 days. On arrival his van was spotlessly clean and they both looked very professional with the way they acted and set up their stall. Soon on the job and it was obvious they knew exactly what they were doing. On completion a very tidy and neat quality job and it was plain to see that they were very proud of their own work. We are delighted with the quality of the repair and I am asking them to do another job of removing an un-used chimney. I would strongly recommend using them and SD Roofing has taken the stress out of trying to find a good quality tradesman. Thank you Simon and Ben. You both deserve the highest praise.
Tim in Worcestershire Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Tim, thank you ever so much for such a glowing and thorough review! We are so pleased we were able to take the stress out of this situation for you, and look forward to working for you again in the future. Thanks again!
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was a pleasure to work with. He replaced three flat dormer roofs and a large flat garage roof; and also fixed some lead work and re-bedded ridge tiles. He was responsive to queries; the price was competitive; the work was completed in the timeframe that he gave when he was asked for the quotation; his work was very tidy and all debris was removed; and the standard of his workmanship appears to be excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Thank you for your kind words. We great pride in our work, and ensuing our customers are updated and happy. Its great you can see that too! Thanks again!
Good Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy and straightforward to deal with. Good on communication. Quick and tidy on the job and worked to a high standard. Took an evident pride in their work. No hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 21/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Thank you for your recommendation and leaving us a great review! Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can help in the future!
Reliable and trustworthy
Simon was quick to reply to my initial enquiry and arranged to visit and quote for the work required within a few days. He regularly kept me updated on progress and always attended when dates were given. He and his team completed the job within a few weeks as agreed.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 05/11/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
It’s so important for us to keep in contact with our customers, I’m pleased you found it helpful. Thanks ever so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review!
Garage roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The garage roof was leaking badly - not surprising given that the membrane was lifting and was rotting the boards beneath. Simon was able to give an estimate within days similar to two other companies and a personal recommendation persuaded me to put the work his way. I am glad I did. He and his team were friendly, competent and reassuring. The boards were a mess but all debris was removed, new membrane laid, a very tidy job completed. I am happy to recommend him and if ever I need roof repairs again, he will be the first trader I call to take a look.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 24/10/2020
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Thanks ever so much for the recommendation and wonderful review!
Total recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found, by sheer chance, what looked like water marks on my stairwell ceiling. Not knowing any roofers I searched on Trusted traders and found Simon. Instantly contacted him and within 24 hours he came to look at problem and thought it wasn't too great a problem. However turned out to be a bigger job than thought. Some of my roof batons were totally rotten, plus some new felting and tile replacements needed as well as chimney leading having attention. Tiles 60+ years old so Simon had to go to reclamation yard to search for replacements. Nothing was too much for him. What was supposedly a small job turned into an awkward job. In spite of all this the original quote held. Simon still completed all this in a day. Him and his mate were totally professional and courteous throughout and I was told about all stages. I even kept the scaffolding for a few days after just in case there were still problems that needed re- checking. Absolutely recommend him. Will definitely be keeping his details
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 29/09/2020
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Thank you so much for the review. We are always happy and ready to go the extra mile for our customers, to give a perfect end result. Thanks again!
Flat roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon gave a very competitive quote to install an EPDM rubber membrane on our dormer roof. He was able to do the work quickly. He and his team arrived on time and worked all day. It was finished within the day and was completed to a high standard. His team were very helpful and friendly (cups of tea much appreciated!) When finished they took all the debris with them and cleaned up thoroughly. We highly recommend and would contact him again without hesitation if we needed any roof repairs.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
We certainly did enjoy the cups of tea! Your hospitality and wonderful review are very much appreciated. Thanks again!
Second job for us, equally good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Because Simon completed the first job we asked him to do so well we asked him to do some further roofing work. Once again following a competitive quote he undertook the work, which was the repair of our chimneys, in his usual professional and friendly way. Prompt and efficient work completed and advice given that we didn't need as much doing as had been thought so he even reduced the original quote. He also removed a redundant t. v. aerial and replaced some slipped tiles all at no additional cost. He tidied up everything completely. I have no hesitation in recommending him and should we need any more roofing work we will go to him first.
Tony Posted on 18/09/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Thank you so much for your repeated business, and taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We are alway more than happy to help!
Lead flashing on front of house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon arranged to come and have a look at the lead flashing on the front of our house which had slowly come away over the years and also requested a photo of what needed to be done. He could see straight away what needed to be done. He messaged me with a quote which I was happy with and kept me informed by text of when he could do the work. I asked if the work could be done before the storms were due and he checked the weather forecast and confirmed when he could do it. We were actually away when he did the work for us but we received photos from my neighbour (as I forgot to ask him for them) and could immediately see he had done a brilliant job. We have since asked him to do another quote for us for our extension roof which is leaking and needs to be replaced with a new one.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 31/08/2020 , work completed 11/08/2020
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so pleased we managed to get this done for you whilst you were away. Thanks again!
Flat roof replacement and installation of sky lanterns
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon got off to a great start by turning up at exactly the time promised to assess the job. A very reasonable quote followed and we agreed to proceed. The flat roof was in a terrible state and had been leaking off and on for 20 years and despite patching it up myself at regular intervals we needed professional help. They stripped the roof of its various different coverings, cut out the appropriate holes for the lanterns and re boarded the whole area before putting down a rubber membrane. The flat roof covered a large L shaped area and the rubber went down on a scorching day but the team stopped until almost 7'o'clock to complete this as heavy rain was forecast the following day. After a delay (nothing to do with the team) the sky lanterns arrived and were fitted and now the roof and the sky lanterns look great. Throughout the job Simon shared progress, ideas and was happy to answer any questions we had. They arrived on time each day, were polite and a pleasure to have around as well as keeping everywhere tidy. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to carry out any work you may need.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 11/08/2020
Great job - well done :-)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon installed an EPDM rubber roof on our garage and new fascia boards on the gable end of the house, cleaned up and removed all old materials from site. The work was done to a high standard, on the agreed time schedule and quote. He communicated promptly and in a helpful and friendly way from initial contact to completion. Simon and his colleague were a pleasure to have working for the day. We would definitely contact him again if we needed any roof repairs.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
Excellent service and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon repaired a leaking Juliette balcony for us. He was professional and responsive at all times. Despite the job being more difficult than anticipated and inclement weather he stayed and completed the job on time and at the quoted price. He left taking all debris with him and having swept up. I thoroughly recommend him. I would use him again without hesitation.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out by Simon and his team on our outbuilding EPDM flat roof. The finished job looks perfect, they turned up when they said they would, friendly to deal with and tidied up after too. All-round excellence.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
Highly recommended local roofer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon started by giving a very competitive quote to remove our asbestos and leaky garage roof and replace it with a roof now guaranteed for 20 years. Once accepted he liaised with other tradesmen working on our house and quickly and efficiently carried out the work to our total satisfaction. Simon and his assistant were friendly, helpful and professional in every way. Because asbestos was involved he arranged for a specialist company to take it away once removed from the garage. Those arrangements went flawlessly and neither that company nor S&D left any mess. This was done at a difficult time with coronavirus issues everywhere but they adhered to all the extra restrictions so we, and they, felt perfectly comfortable while they were carrying out the work. We are now arranging for them to undertake further roofing work on the house which shows the level of confidence we have.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 31/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time Simon has completed work for me. He's replaced guttering, the roof on a bay window and this time sealed and waterproofed an extensive flat roof which was leaking. He and his colleague are very professional, tidy and competent. With competitive rates and a high standard of work, I have no hesitation in recommending this business.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 16/05/2020 , work completed 16/05/2020
Leaking garden room roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon responded quickly to my email asking for help with a leaking slate roof. A day later he was on site in Winchcombe to have a look at the problem. He quickly identified the cause of the leak and was able to fix its there and then. Great! Thank you Simon.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 07/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
Leaking flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved in to a new house to find that the garage roof was leaking. As it is also part of the flat roof covering a porch and internal storage cupboard it was important to have it repaired as soon as possible. Being new to the area we knew nothing of the local tradesman so we had a good look at the Which? Trusted Traders website and chose SD Roofing. Following a telephone call Simon came out to have a look at the problem and suggested an EPDM rubber membrane solution. He forwarded a written quote the next day by email, which compared favourably to a quote from another company for a felt solution. Once we decided to go ahead Simon said he would order the materials and hopefully start the job within the next couple of weeks. Simon and Ben turned up promptly on the day and got straight on with the job. They removed the stone chippings and old felt edging, and installed new boards and the membrane. The roof was completed with black aluminium edging, which provides a very neat finish. Simon and Ben were polite throughout the job. We went out at regular intervals with tea and they were happy to tell us what was going on at each stage. They cleared up after the job and took away all the rubbish. The invoice arrived promptly by email and was as per the quote. Overall a reliable and organised company and we would be happy to use them again.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 29/02/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was efficient, friendly and prompt in starting the work of stripping very old and leaking tarred felt and replacing with OSB boards covered with EPDM membrane, complete with fall and trims. All the waste was removed and the flat roof they worked from was left swept and clean. We will use SD Roofing again for further work.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team replaced all our felted areas with EPDM rubber and fitted new guttering and we are very pleased with the result. They arrived promptly, worked very hard to a high standard and tidied up each day. Simon kept us informed as to start date and working schedule, and his quote was very competitive. We have full confidence in his work.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
Replacement flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The standard of service from Simon and his colleague was excellent. Simon came out promptly after I contacted him about water dripping into the kitchen from a flat roof, which was clearly rotten. He immediately did a temporary repair, and within a week they installed a new rubber roof at a reasonable price. They arrived on time finished the job within a day and tidied and cleaned up well after them. Simon also came out promptly a few weeks ago to fix a flashing problem on the roof at the front of the house. I have already recommended Simon to others.
Peter Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
Roof tile repair, water leak.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon came out quickly to assess the roof, took photos to show us the problem and provided us with a very competitive quote. He also agreed to do other repairs at the same time. The poor weather was against us but we were kept informed until the job was done. The cost was a little below the quote. Very helpful and efficient.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 15/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
We asked and Simon and his team delivered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is good at what he does. Responsive when we enquired with a competitive quote. Our job was an 8 x 4 flat roof as part of a wider project and Simon and his team worked professionally with the building team. His comms are excellent, his expectation setting refreshing, and he works quickly to budget and to deadlines. His team work quickly and need plenty of refreshment (!) We would wholeheartedly recommend Simon and his team to others considering a similar project.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 09/12/2019
Simon to the rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a slow leak in the front of our roof. Simon came and looked at the issue quickly and gave recommendations for all options. Always responsive and happy to help. When work started it was very quick, so quick in fact I didn’t notice when they did the entire side of the house in a day! Very friendly and open to questions. Work finished in time and to budget and very happy to respond to any after work questions or requests. This is the second job completed for us after an extension and have been very happy with all work.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from SD Roofing - couldn’t recommend them highly enough finished on budget and ahead of schedule. Always polite, on time and kept me up to date with what was happening. Everything was neat and tidy. Fantastic service from a local tradesman!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon has provided an efficient service to repair a chimney stack. He explained carefully the work needed and liaised at each stage. The ‘before’ and ‘after’ photographs he provided are very helpful. Simon ‘s invoice was less than his quotation as he didn’t need all the materials he thought he would need. This honest approach is reflective of his straightforward approach to his work. He’s also nice to have around.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is a very pleasant trader to work with. He gave us a very competitive quote for replacing our flat roof, turned up exactly when expected and completed the work efficiently, with the minimum of fuss and cleared up after him. I would quite happily employ Simon again for any other roofing work we need and would highly recommend his company.
Rob and Jane Posted on 05/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Replacement of garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SD Roofing replaced the flat roof above our garage in September 2019. Ben and Tim were very friendly and carried out the work very quickly and efficiently to a high standard. I would definitely recommend them to others.
Kevin in Herefordshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Replacing dormer wood and fascia’s with uPVC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon replaced woodwork above dormer windows, fascia's and guttering. We had experienced problems with companies wanting to Clad over rotting wood which we did not want and Simon was happy to do as we asked (agreed it was the right thing to do). He stuck to his quote, was punctual and let us know when he was going to be working on the house. He checked in with us for feedback throughout and genuinely seemed to care about going the extra mile to deliver a quality service. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to others and have already done so.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
New kitchen roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had sd roofer come today and fit a new rubber roof on kitchen extension. Contact was made regularly during the build up process. Arrived on time on scheduled day. Very friendly hard working and always were reaching for the best finish. Finished in scheduled slot, made something stressful stress free. Would highly recommend and will use again if needed for future projects. I thank the both off them for there hard work and very neat finish. All this and very reasonable price. Need a roofer look no further than this company!!
Mark, Worcestershire Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon has always been friendly and helpful, he has done an outstanding job replacing the cladding on our doormer windows. He also did a few other little bits and pieces without hesitation. We would highly recommend him.
John, Gloucestershire Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Fast efficient and fair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon responded very quickly to our issue and came out to give an initial view on a Saturday - fab service and then arranged follow up for repair work quickly and efficiently.
Ed Pyke Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Satisfied customer in Cheltenham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Simon about water penetration in a bedroom wall/ceiling. Responded promptly and came round 2 days later to assess the job. Recommended a solution and sent a competitive quote the following day. Carried out the work a few days later. Simon's very friendly and personable and good at explaining the problem and the proposed solution. Highly recommended.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 15/06/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his colleague were extremely polite and very professional. Their work was excellent and they left the place spotless when done. The communication with Simon was great and he was very helpful. I would certainly recommend him to others.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Roof valley repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly and communicated well. Gave advice and options / recommendations about best way to approach roof repair. Gave pricing options, and quotes were reasonable. No pressure put on me as a customer. Flexible over timing and once date agreed they dealt with the repair professionally quickly and efficiently.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon came recommended through Facebook. He is responsive to messages, courteous, completed inspection of work to be carried out and sent competitive quote quickly and completed work, flexibly, the following week.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried: Replace leaking roof over dormer. Job completed on budget and promptly. Good communications with with Simon who showed, through his experience, knowledge of the problem. A very helpful, polite and pleasant worker.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon came looked at our flat roof that we'd had the start of a leak on. Gave us some options and went with having it replaced for peace of mind. Him and his partner worked well cleaned the fascias and tidied up after. Great value for money. We've had some rain and no sign of any problems. Would recommend using Simon.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Professional and Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofing work was completed in a professional manner; quick to respond to our initial enquiry, site visit was undertaken within a few days and the work completed a week later to a high standard. Extremely polite, helpful and everything left tidy on completion. We recommend their work.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 24/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Affordable and professional - complete re-felting renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon's quote was much less than the other quotes I received. He gave me an itemised quotation and kept me updated with the status of my job prior to starting. He and his co-worker were friendly, polite and professional at all times. They took away all rubbish and swept up the area around the house thoroughly on the last day.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed quickly and to a good standard. Simon was helpful and provided good advice. I would recommend.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Roof Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with the excellent job Simon & Ben have done on our roof. They removed all the tiles to re-felt the roof and replace the wooden battens, then put the tiles back on replacing any broken ones and then fitted new ridge tiles and trim. The work was very competitively priced. They are reliable, punctual, hard working and tidied up each evening taking away the waste materials. The were very easy to talk to about the job and explained every step of the repair, answering all our questions with great patience giving us total confidence in their work. We cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Renewal and increased height of garage roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon removed, raised and replaced our garage roof and also erected some partition walls and plasterboarded the walls and ceiling ready for the plasterer within. We couldn't be more pleased or impressed, Simon is the ultimate professional. He kept us well informed at all stages of the operation and if he gives u a date and time, he sticks to it. When Simon says he'll arrive at 8am he does every time. Highly recommend Simon and his company, you won't get better for service, quality of workmanship and value for money.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Simon and his team are very knowledgeable and helpful. The price was good and comprehensive. Simon gave us good advice from the start and all work was carried out professionally and too a very high standard. The end result is superb, we are extremely pleased and already have the next job lined up for SD Roofing! It’s nice to know that there are trustworthy high quality people still in the building trade.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Roof Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SD Roofing gave me a sensible quote to rectify a damp patch in my ceiling and, on arrival, recommended the removal of moss from the roof. Simon and his colleague, Ben, worked hard and examined the flashing around the chimney and all the tiles. He also replaced damaged cement under an edge tile. They checked the fall of the guttering and cleaned it. They were polite and understanding and Simon advised me on a number of points and the job was left neat and tidy. I recommend them.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Totally Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SD Roofing are a gem of a find. They are professional, good humoured and deliver an excellent standard of work. The roof has been replaced solving a tricky leak and the new guttering and fascias have transformed the look of the house. For such a comprehensive job I am amazed at the lack of disruption. All left neat and tidy too. Totally trustworthy.
Kathie Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Great work, fast, efficient and very clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called SD (Simon) Roofing for a quote and timescale as to when they could repair the roof to my garden summerhouse. This was done very efficiently and very competitively. The old roof was removed and replaced wish OSB boards, which was then covered with EPDM. This is a great material which should out live the building. I would highly recommend Simon and his colleague. They were very courteous, informative, honest and very tidy as well as being very competitively priced.
Aref Sheikh Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Asbestos garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My garage roof had been leaking for years as it was asbestos and rather old I had 4 quotes to have the garage roof replaced and SD roofing was the first detailed quote I received Not the cheapest but at a competitive price The work was delayed a few days due to the weather but I was kept informed The workers arrived on time and completed the work within the time given They tidied up after themselves and the garage roof now looks great
Marianne, . Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of old flat roof on my garage Replaced with new boards and EPDM rubber surface The guys from SD Roofing were excellent in every way explained everything thoroughly about what options and costs were involved They were very professional removed all the rubbish and left everything tidy and finished It was completed in good time they turned up when they said they would and were very competent I would not hesitate to recommend
Sam2018, . Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Very Good Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New roofs tiled. Very good standard we have used Simon for the past 3 years and never had any issues.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018