We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

InsideOut

Profile thumb company logo
5.0

29 Reviews

About

Over 25 years experience in the gardening & landscaping industry. Cover all aspects of hard & soft landscaping - patios, decking, fencing, lawns (including artificial), Victorian tiled paths, front drives, walls & railings, planting, planters, sheds, workshops & offices, design, construction & maintenance. Irrigation & external lighting systems.
Specialist in natural stone installation & hardwood & composite decking.
Fully insured.
Marshalls registered installer
London Stone registered trader
Polite & courteous staff
Free estimates carried out, including weekends
Fast-Track advice/prices can be arranged if images supplied
Free samples arranged for all of the products we instal
No job too big or small and we work throughout the London area
Full references available on request

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden maintenance
  • Landscape contractors

    • Decking
    • Turfing
    • Hard landscaping
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Artificial lawns
  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
A 5 Star Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As many people are experiencing, finding a trade person to do work is more difficult than usual these days - and that's aside from the difficulty of getting materials. I had spent months trying to source recycled plastic decking to replace a very rotten, old deck in my garden. I then spent many more months trying to find a landscaper to do the work. Trades quoted astronomical amounts, they complained about not having time, not having the workers, not having the materials etc. Happily, I came across InsideOut here on Trusted Traders and there ended all my frustrations. Sean and his main man, Bryan, were an absolute joy to work with. They are rare examples of professionals who are solution-orientated - no moaning, zero negativity, and absolutely amenable. They and their team were charming, polite, and super helpful. Going over and above to ensure that I was happy. They took my point of view into account continually - communicating and liaising well. Nothing was a problem for them (or if there was, I certainly didn't hear about it) and they most skillfully and beautifully finished my deck in a total of 24 hours flat. Under time, and not a penny over the very fair quote - they didn't even dip into the contingency fund. Sean and co have literally just left, and I dropped everything to write this review before life takes over and I forget. But really, every time I look at my deck it will spark joy with no sour notes at all. A truly 5-star experience.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/09/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
Great work and attention to details
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean and his team did a great job on our back garden which probably hadn’t had any significant work done to it for about 40 years. It has been completely transformed and we have been getting much more use out of it since the work was done. I had initially thought about doing it myself but seeing the enormous amount of hard work the team put into it I am glad I didn’t! Throughout the project Sean and his team were always very helpful and quick to respond to questions. It was great to get their advice on all the pros and cons of the various options. I’d happily have them back on any future projects.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 05/06/2020
Still waiting
I rang this business on 15/06/20 regarding a quote to have landscaping work undertaken in my garden. I spoke to someone named Sean, who advised me to take a short video of my garden and send it to him. He would then look at the video and contact me regarding a visit/ quote. This I did shortly after my call; my phone confirms the video has been received and viewed. I'm still waiting for a response.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 11/11/2020)
My Sincere apologies. Due to the first lockdown we had an unprecedented number of new & old enquiries to deal with once we reopened. Unfortunately your video must have been overlooked during this crazy period and I can only apologise for this. I do hope you managed to get your project sorted.
Very happy with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the service provided by Sean and his team. We had our garden (around 13m x 3.5m) redesigned, with tree stumps removed, paving slabs and artificial lawn installed, existing paving re-pointed, and the fence/shed painted. The work was undertaken quickly and appears to be of high quality. Good value for money. Sean was easy to communicate with throughout. Recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Outstanding work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted a some decking in an awkward and uneven shape at the bottom of my garden, with the addition of a circular, raised deck on top of it, for a small yurt. It was asking a lot but Sean and his team gave me exactly what I asked for, and more. Bryan did a brilliant job with the decking and also, instead of using flagstones for the additional paths I’d asked for, they created a path out of the decking material - an inspirational idea, as it beautifully links the bottom of my long, narrow garden to the top. I couldn’t be more pleased with the result and the high standard of their workmanship. It was an excellent job for a very fair price. They worked really hard, during a heat wave, and I would highly recommend them. I will most certainly use them again in the future.
Elspeth in Greater London Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 31/07/2019
Complete transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean had great ideas for making my garden a more family friendly space and produced well thought out plans. A great price, the work was completed to a very high standard and finished on schedule. His crew were very friendly and professional and kept the disruption to a minimum. My garden is completely transformed. An ideal space to share with family and friends, I am looking forward to spending many happy hours out there.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Wall and Shed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used Inside Out to construct a wooden base and shed for our allotment. Secondly, Inside Out constructed a wall outside our house to replace a wall which was unstable. We are very pleased with the quality of the work done. Sean and Brian work well with the craftsmen brought in (for instance carpenter and bricklayers). They are all polite and demonstrate that they know what they are doing. We are happy to recommend Inside Out.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Fabulous Two-Tiered Patio and Fencing Project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Inside-Out was simply fabulous from start to finish. We employed Sean and his outstanding tradesmen as part of a project to extend and refurbish our home. Sean was repeatedly on-site from start to finish, with his first site visit when the builders first broke ground in April. Sean offered extremely helpful guidance on design, construction and layout of our two-tiered patio and raised beds. He liaised with our builders through the building project and provided advice on sourcing materials from London Stone and other suppliers. The two-tiered patio installation (roughly 40 m2 of porcelain) was completed beautifully and on-time. Sean's crew also fitted roughly 5 linear meters of custom-made red cedar slatted fencing around the patio and built us a custom-made red cedar garden gate to match. Sean and his crew are a delight to have on site - they arrived early, started promptly at 8, and always left the site tidy at the end of the day. They were courteous and polite and were always careful to make sure things were safe for our two young children. Communication with Sean was outstanding throughout the entire project. Prices for Inside-Out are very reasonable but its the attention to detail and seriousness with which they take their trade that is most impressive. I've been using tradesmen from Which? Trusted Traders for years and Inside-Out stand out as one of the best I've ever employed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean and his colleagues Bryan and Dean completely replaced our back fence, repaired and shored up our side fence and built a 20' by 8' area of decking in our back garden. All the tasks were done immaculately, to time and within (a very reasonable) budget, despite some unforeseen challenges with the back fence where they had to dig out the remains of an original iron railing fence buried deep into the ground. The back fence is really a work of art, with neat concrete foundations making it as solid as a rock and all the panels and the gate fitting together perfectly. We discussed the decking in detail with Sean when he came to size up the job and he gave some very thoughtful and helpful advice, which proved to be spot on. Not only do the top slats look great but they have been beautifully edged to give a very professional finished product. It was a pleasure to have the InsideOut team in our garden. They worked incredibly hard but were great fun too and full of good advice. My wife and I would not hesitate to recommend them and when we need more work done in our garden we will certainly use them again. Thanks guys!
Dinham Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Garden landscaping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Inside Out did our decking and landscaping. Easy to work with at the design stage - they supplied endless quotes when we kept changing our minds and always remained positive. The work was high quality at a fair price and we’re very happy with the finished job. We’ll be using them again for future work that’s for sure!
Edwards Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
Efficient, tidy and considerate - made our garden beautiful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean and his team were great to have around - we wanted a few things changed from our original quote and they were very happy to go above and beyond to make the changes we asked for. In particular, we needed some work done on a shared fence, and Sean spent a lot of time speaking with our neighbours to allay their fears about the work that was going ahead. They worked quickly and efficiently and were very tidy. Their work on our garden (some hard landscaping and laying of Astro turf) was of an excellent standard and we are thrilled with the final result. Sean also really helped us with choices of plants that would be appropriate for different spots in the garden. All in all Sean and his team are considerate and skilled in what they do and we would certainly recommend their services.
Shona54 Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean and his team cleaned and re-pointed a patio and stone circle, rebuilt a wall, re hung a gate and also provided and hung a new gate. His quote was prompt and fair. The job was discussed with me and helpful ideas put forward. The work had some delays owing to inclement weather but I was always kept informed and when the job was finally finished a couple of glitches appeared which were promptly deal with. Aftercare was excellent. I was unable to cope with a particular lock and it was promptly changed. This team were friendly, helpful, polite and hardworking. This trader is totally professional and I would not hesitate to use them again and would thoroughly recommend them.
Penelope C Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Excellent work and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first discovered Insideout via a Google search. They came and did a fencing job for us, which we were very happy with. Since then, they have completely re-modelled our garden over the course of several years. This has included three patio areas (two of which have stone circles), paving down the side of the house, a traditional tiled front path, fencing and gates. They are also great on plant advice, pruning, sourcing and planting. Their work has all been of a high standard and we’re very happy with it. I really appreciate their expertise and creativity, especially as our garden isn’t straightforward to work with (a rather odd shape, and on an awkward slope). They have always been able to come up with ideas and solutions, and have put time into talking these through with us so we could make informed choices. We’ve found everyone on the Insideout team to be friendly, polite and professional. They are trustworthy and I always feel comfortable having them working here. We’ve had loads of compliments about the work they’ve done and several people have asked for their contact details. They have gone on to do work for our neighbours on the strength of what they’ve done in our garden. Their prices are very fair and they come in on budget. They also check in with us regularly to make sure we’re happy with ongoing work, especially where the job is big/complex. They ask for and act on a snag list before a job is considered complete. I would absolutely recommend them.
Maya23 Posted on 22/07/2018 , work completed 22/07/2018
New Decking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We finally decided to have our decking replaced and were pleased by Sean’s professional and friendly team. The whole experience from initial pricing to detailing of materials to be used were informative and helpful. Sean’s team work efficiently, are very tidy and made sure to clear old materials before work began. We were also given tips on how to maintain a complex overgrown garden with ivy and lots of shrubs. We are very pleased with the quality and finish of their work.
GEORGE_78 Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Delighted with our decking!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean and his team completed a major decking project for us in June. He was very professional and friendly in all his dealings with us right from the start, listening to our ideas and making helpful suggestions. The team worked incredibly hard, were pleasant to have around, and the work was finished promptly and to a very high standard. Sean was always concerned that we were happy with the work at every stage. We felt the price was very fair too. I would highly recommend Inside Out.
Cecilia Watts Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean and his team came and laid a new lawn for us, put down some sleepers to make a deck and did some general tidying up. The end result was excellent and has made a massive improvement to our garden. Sean was also great to work with. They had some good ideas and tips and did exactly what they said they would. Would definitely recommend them.
Tim Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Garden Clearance and New Shed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially gave me a price guide on my supplying details of the work required – clearing an overgrown and ivy entrenched area of the garden, putting down a base for a shed and then erecting the shed. Sean then visited and checked the work required and confirmed the price as already given. There was a slight delay in starting the work because of snow, but as soon as this had cleared the work was started. Clearance and the base were completed in a day, and the shed put up a few days later – again some poor weather (and the need for the base to set hard). This took about 6 hours. The finished job is excellent. Sean and his 3 workers were considerate and polite. They had to come through the house for access but ensured there was no mess (dust sheets covered the floor etc.) and removed all the rubbish. All in all, the work was done promptly and efficiently. Communication with Sean was good throughout. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to others.
Patrick Christie Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They cut back my overgrown garden to a manageable straight-rebuilt garden retaining wall. They removed all rubbish, were polite and speedy. Did a wonderful job.
Cathie, Middlesex Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
New fence - good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After struggling to get several companies to follow-up and quote for this job, very pleased to find Sean who was very efficient and businesslike. His pleasant team did exactly what I needed in replacing a fence and clearing up the garden around that. It was very wet at the time and they were careful to use paths so that the lawn wasn't left cut up and messy.
Paul Woodward Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
A New Lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t praise Sean, Jody and their team highly enough. In two days they transformed our back garden by expertly laying a lawn designed to blend naturally with the shape and contours of the surrounding beds and shrubs. They were concerned that we were entirely happy with the quality of the work and materials and with the end result. We certainly are and would recommend them to friends without hesitation.
Bernard Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
A really great all round outdoor specialist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Sean Nash for a somewhat tricky clearing job getting rid of a troublesome and very old ivy that was very woody and difficult to shift. They did a great job and cleared everything away and then Sean put up a fabulous new cedar fence for us. He gave us lots of options and styles on the fencing and the workmanship of the finished product is superb. I would not hesitate to use him again for all my gardening jobs and whole heartedly recommend him and his team.
Paul H Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Insideout transformed my garden some years ago by landscaping it most efficiently. Since then , Sean (a very decent human being!) and his friendly and helpful team have kept the garden tidy, and the large olive and bay trees under control. Standards are high, charges fair, and I have no hesitation in recommending Insideout.
Roma, London Posted on 16/07/2016 , work completed 16/07/2016
Reliable and hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Sean Nash Ltd on several occasions for clearing, levelling, fencing, tree work and most recently to build a bin shelter and render/paint a front wall. The team are all pleasant to work with and extremely hardworking and multi-skilled. Highly recommended.
Kate, London Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
Transformed a wilderness into a beautiful garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last April/May Sean and his team designed and created a beautiful family garden, transforming the lives of my friend and her family, who were able to spend all last summer in the garden. The children have picnics and play with their friends on the grass, while the grown-ups eat and drink on the patio. Sean turned a scrub-land of nettles, brambles and debris into a garden with paths, raised beds, and a perfect lawn. The family have now planted flowers, vegetables and even an apple tree. All the work was done quickly and expertly, and the cost was very reasonable. Sean and the people who work for him are friendly and trustworthy. If I ever need to undertake another gardening project, I will certainly be using them.
Georgina H Posted on 08/05/2016 , work completed 08/05/2016
Gardening
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean and his team member Jody were great in coming out to me when requested. Very professional service and gave very helpful opinion as to how to plan my garden in the future even with a problem tree that I have. I was even left some grass samples to help as I am not green fingered. Would recommend them again. Thanks again
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/05/2016 , work completed 02/05/2016
Great team delivering quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean and his team were professional and worked hard to achieve the brief, even when unexpected changes were requested - they were happy to adapt the plan so I had what I wanted. They were neat and tidied up each day, taking care to keep the impact of the work to a minimum. The work is of a high quality and I am extremely pleased with the results.
Carol, London Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016
Inside Out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean and his team are true professionals. They listen, they advise, they create and they do what they agree to do. Totally trustworthy, I had no concern about leaving them to get on with the work. They seem to care about each garden as though it were their own. They have done work for me for over 10 years and I have recommended them to friends.
Margaret Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean Nash is reliable, skilled and honest. Always will use this company. Also as a woman, they do not patronise.
Jackie, London Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They look after my garden and my neighbours. They come in a team and each team member has a different skill. They make sure they do exactly what you want and are always friendly too, You can leave them alone and trust them in your garden.
Julia, London Posted on 20/03/2015 , work completed 20/03/2015
Gives great ideas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean is very knowlegable and gave me some great ideas - he always keeps in touch with different choices- always flexible as well. I've used him specifically for hanging baskets and 2 raised flower beds by a well.
Cindy, London Posted on 28/05/2011 , work completed 28/05/2011