We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Seanowen Electrical Limited

Default profile image
4.9

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Seanowen Electrical Ltd is a family business that offers competitive rates and are trustworthy traders.

We pride ourselves on offering transparency in our quotes to ensure our customers have a full understanding of the work being undertaken and the Cost.

With over 10 years experience of domestic and commercial work, we have continued to develop our skills and qualifications within Solar PV and electric car charging stations to name a few.

We offer free quotes and a full breakdown of what we do.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
  • More Services

    • solar pv

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Reliable and very hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was reliable and hard working and completed the work to a very high standard. During lock down he was very respectful of distancing and always wore a mask. We are very pleased with the work, everything is well fitted and works perfectly. He was always on time and very efficient. He fitted a new fuse box, added sockets and rewired. He always tidied up after himself and left the place clean. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Steve back in following the installation of a new consumer box a few months earlier. There was a variety of thing on the schedule from a new power line to the kitchen and attendant consumer box for that, our utility room and outside electric, new sockets in a variety of room, moving sockets and a general tidy up of the wiring in our utility room. This time Steve was accompanied by two colleagues, Bob & Lee. Although three days were allowed they finished in just two days. The schedule of works was checked before we started so there was absolute clarity on what was needed and they just got on with it - occasionally checking with me if an option arose. The work was of the highest standard throughout and they worked quickly without any fuss despite some very tricky bits (loft spaces aren't easy). They tidied up well and repairs (digging out walls requires them) where done very well. For an habitual aspiring DIY'er, the speed at which some things are done and confidently done is to be admired. However it is not all about the actual work done, but how it's done and Steve and this colleagues are very friendly, easy to get on with, accommodating and don't mind a question or two - although few arose from me on this occasion. The original quote we considered to be very reasonable, but the final invoice came in below that figure. No compromises - the reverse in my mind. All in all a very good couple of days and we are very pleased with the result. Definitely recommend.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
A highly efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a job I needed doing sorting out some wiring on my boiler. I contacted my boiler service engineer who gave me Steve's number (11.21 am). I rang Steve at 11.24 am but he was busy on another job and promised to ring me back at lunch time. He did so at 1.18 pm, I explained the job and he turned up 15 minutes later. By 2.15 pm the job was finished. Absolutely brilliant service - Steve was polite and helpful and I would not hesitate to recommend him. A credit to the company.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
A thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had met Steve following an earlier emergency call out and we asked him back to replace our consumer box. He was punctual and straight into the task. It was a thorough job; removing the old box, installing the new one, checking all outlets (switches, sockets, lights) and labelling the new trip switches. Our wiring is not straightforward and it took him time to check everything. He was with us for most of the day. He tidied up afterwards and there was barely any sign he had been. Cost wise it was not far off the original estimate – just some add-ons found to be needed as he went round - a couple of faulty sockets we were totally unaware of. We are very pleased. Definitely recommend, definitely will ask back to sort out some of the other issues we have inherited.
John Customer in West Sussex Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Third time I have used Steve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What I like about Steve is his adaptability. Installing my HV solar system down to replacing a light I messed up myself he has always been friendly, quick, professional and good value for money. He is also a genuinely nice person and I have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
All Round High Standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rewire of kitchen done to agreed schedule and budget, but also trustworthy and friendly service. Lots of help deciding on fittings and good communication. A pleasure to have around and leave in the house. I'll certainly use them again on the next project.
Benjamino Posted on 23/09/2018 , work completed 23/09/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service & highly recommended.
Richard, East Sussex Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, polite tidy very competent. Will recommend
Robert, West Sussex Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved running electrics to new kitchen appliances, moving and installing new power points and light fitting. He was helpful, prompt and very tidy. His work was to a very high standard and was very pleasant at all times.
Dennis, East Sussex Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Outstanding in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, reliable, polite, hard working. Highly recommend to anyone needing any electrical repairs or works doing.
Joanna, West Sussex Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was very efficient, he was informative, reliable and tidy.
Mark, East Sussex Posted on 09/06/2018 , work completed 09/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend this man to anyone.
Peter, East Sussex Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve came promptly a couple of hours after I called him. He completed the job quickly & efficiently.
Tim, East Sussex Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve came promptly a couple of hours after I called him. He completed the job quickly & efficiently.
Tim, East Sussex Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Excellent work ethic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed on time and done very efficiently. The electrician was very polite and his timekeeping was very good.
Teresa, West Glamorgan Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Excellent work ethic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed on time and done very efficiently. The electrician was very polite and his timekeeping was very good.
Teresa, West Glamorgan Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, co-operative, clean, pleasant. What more could you ask for?
P, East Sussex Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Mick worked efficiently to replace many electrical fittings in my new house. They were helpful, neat and very competent. I will use them again.
J, East Sussex Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Reliable & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptionally reliable and trustworthy electrician. High quality work, would recommend him highly.
Terry, East Sussex Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with his service.
Jean, West Sussex Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Professional, trustworthy reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As above, I found this company excellent and have used them several times over the last 7/10 years.
Lloyd, East Sussex Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Super! Did an Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional. Has given 110%. Did a perfect job on rewiring our whole, newly bought home, advised us very well on all aspects and was always available to discuss even the smallest questions we had. Can highly recommend.
Julia, East Sussex Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, punctual service beyond expectation on an emergency call out at 9pm on a Friday night! Also set up contact with others who can fix the problems, e.g. plumber, roofer, etc.
Patricia, East Sussex Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very highly recommended, pleasant manner, considerate, trustworthy. Will most certainly use this service again.
Mary, East Sussex Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and very polite.
Cynthia, West Sussex Posted on 18/11/2017 , work completed 18/11/2017
Reliable and Honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is very reliable and honest. Will go the extra mile to get the job done. Steve replaced the electrics in the whole restaurant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Very Polite, Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve came recommended and very happy with his work and sorting out the wiring fault.
Kelly, East Sussex Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
First class job, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite and timely. Did a first class job with excellent quality materials. Wired new extension and new fuse box. Nothing as too much trouble. Highly recommended for jobs big or small.
Tracy, East Sussex Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Good job, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, polite and friendly. Clean and tidy work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Excellent electrical work by this trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this trader several times in recent years. His work is of the highest quality, he is always punctual, reliable and entirely trustworthy having a very pleasant disposition. I consider his charges to be fair and correct. We have always been satisfied with work completed and I would not hesitate to recommend him highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Did the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient service. Would recommend.
Andrew, West Sussex Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean worked quietly and professionally under difficult circumstances. We are happy to recommend him.
Lesley, West Sussex Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Fire Alarm and other electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He fitted a fire alarm and not only made sure I knew how to work it he actually spoke to the tenants.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Totally trustworthy, reliable and competitive electrician.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve of Seanowen electrical has done a variety of electrical works for me over the past 2 years including installing power and light to my new shed, various new light fittings and extra sockets in the house and a full safety electrical check. He is a very reliable, conscientious and very tidy workman. He is always punctual and willing to do work out of hours if necessary and urgent. I have no hesitation in recommending him as a very capable electrician.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017