We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sedgemoor Heating & Plumbing

Profile thumb primary thumb rgb

4.9

62 Reviews

About

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions at all.

I look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job replacing our boiler. Very clean and tidy workmanship - cleared all tools and rubbish at the end of each day. Steve and Nigel worked very well together and are extremely knowledgeable about their trade. Very friendly and informative of what was going on throughout the entire job. Would happily recommend Sedgemoor Heating & Plumbing and will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 10/04/2020 , work completed 31/03/2020
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job replacing our broken boiler completed by Steve with good advice, on time and budget. Very friendly and informative of what was going on with the issues explained as they were rectified. Would happily recommend to anyone.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
Most impressed. Will certainly use them again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with the amount of work accomplished in a few days. Both Steve and Nigel worked extremely hard to sort out our heating system. They were efficient but didn't cut corners. We are fully confident that the work is to a high standard. Friendly and trustworthy - highly recommend.
Melanie, Somerset Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Nige spent over 6 days doing a full refurbishment of our very dated bathroom. They both did a fantastic job and worked tirelessly sorting out numerous issues which they only discovered after starting the work. The end result was superb. They are a pleasure to have around whilst the work is being carried out and their cleanliness is impeccable. I would definitely recommend both Steve and Nige for any plumbing work....they are a great team
Customer in Somerset Posted on 12/10/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Can I give a 6 star review?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to reiterate almost all the reviews below. Total rebuild of shower, replacement of bathroom plumbing and flooring and extra jobs/ obstacles along the way. Steve and Nigel knowledgeable, tidy, efficient, cheerful, hardworking, skilled and open. Excellent job, matching estimate/ statement. Could not be happier.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Refurbished En-suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his colleague totally refurbished our en-suite bathroom. Every thing was on time and on budget and their work was to a very high standard. We were able to use his suppliers to purchase tiles and fittings at a discount price. They worked for week in our home with the minimum of disruption to produce a first class job. We will certainly use them again.
Barry, Somerset Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
Great job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Steve to refit our bathroom. He has a large range of tools which enabled him to work quickly and accurately. Steve gave us contact with his trade supplier where we were able to choose and buy really good quality items at a realistic price. Steve carried out most of the work himself including plumbing, tiling and fitting wall boards behind the shower but not electrics. We now have a bathroom with a "wow" factor including a shower cubicle and shower pump plus a free standing bath. We are very pleased with the whole experience and recommend him without reservation. Thanks Steve
Customer in Somerset Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Prompt and committed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was polite, clean in his workmanship with a difficult job.
Linda, Somerset Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new boiler and radiators fitted. Steve the plumber did a first class job. Kept the house tidy and clean. Would have him back any time for future jobs.
Stephen, Somerset Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Brilliant professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Steve on several occasions and he never fails to deliver. He always has a pleasant demeanour. Nothing is too much trouble.
John, Somerset Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. All unexpected problems dealt with quickly and to a high standard. Already booked to come back to do further worked for us.
Howard, Somerset Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve from Sedgemoor Heating and Plumbing thoroughly reviewed our requirements and provided a competitive quote. The resulting work (new central heating system) was completed to our total satisfaction - Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Mike, Somerset Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve from Sedgemoor Heating and Plumbing thoroughly reviewed our requirements and provided a competitive quote. The resulting work (new central heating system) was completed to our total satisfaction - Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Mike, Somerset Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed replacement boiler and pipe work. Very clean and tidy job friendly personality, nothing to much trouble.
Paul, Somerset Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, hard-working, tidy and friendly.
Roger, Somerset Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is so hard working. He put in a full day's work (a rarity these days) every day on a long and difficult job. Honest, reliable, reasonable price. I highly recommend him, I don't think you will find a better tradesman anywhere.
Jennifer Clark Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Good Very Clean Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very worried as new water meter showed I had a leak and after Wessex Water investigated it was under the house. Steve came and investigated within hours of a recommendation (my plumber on holiday) assessed and explained and told me his fees. It was a difficult job to find mains but re routed it with minimal disruption to me and was so clean, tidy and felt very confident with them.
Patricia, Somerset Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve arrived on time for both the initial visit to provide a quote and when he fitted the new boiler. His work was very tidy and professional. Steve provided an excellent service at a good price. I can't fault his work and wouldn't hesitate to use him again.
Jeff, Somerset Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Installation of Underfloor Heating and Bathroom Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his Team were absolutely marvellous during this potentially rather tricky job and we are extremely pleased with the results. We live in an old building and wanted hydronic underfloor heating in two bedrooms and a bathroom, including conversion to a "wet room" style walk in shower in the bathroom. Steve was happy to discuss all options available and met all of our design criteria. The work was carried out to a high standard, completed on time and on budget and the guys kept the place clean and tidy throughout. We are happy to recommend his services and would certainly use Sedgemoor H & P again.
Garic Howles Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Top guy & great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant! Arrived on time both days, very friendly. Great banter with my young children. Excellent work. Very tidy and explained everything so clear. Would not use anyone else in the future. Perfect, very happy.
Lewis, Somerset Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Complete confidence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve inspired confidence on his first visit to our home and went into more detail than any other potential installer. He was able to over come every obstacle on site which reared it's ugly head as the installation progressed. All technicians were clean and tided at the end of every long day.
David, Somerset Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
1st class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did an excellent job fitting a water heater in an under sink cupboard. He re-routed the drains pipework, plumbed in as req'd, strengthened the shelf support which had to be cut, fitted 4 new spare tiles where the old heater was removed from the wall, much of the work done in limited space. He is a friendly, capable man and a pleasure to do business with.
Martin, Somerset Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Felt more than happy to leave him in my house to work alone. Very clean worker. Would strongly recommend.
Julia, Somerset Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Excellent and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came to estimate with tape measure and notebook. Felt that the new boiler should be sited on opposite wall venting on to outside. was considerate of me needing to shower so capped off water/gas as necessary. Always cleaned up afterwards. Always covered everything with dust sheets, always prompt.
Kathleen, Somerset Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sedgemoor Heating and plumbing was recommended to me by a friend. I would have no hesitation in recommending them myself. Steve at Sedgemoor Heating was very professional, friendly and tidy. A job well done.
Dennis, Somerset Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
First class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with all aspects of their service. Prompt, efficient, polite, and left site impeccable. Charges considered very fair and reasonable. Highly commendable.
Alan, Somerset Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out to the highest standard. New boiler ordered & fitted & controls explained all in two days. Highly recommended. As a tradesman myself, I know a good job when I see one.
Alan, Somerset Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Highly recommended - from first visit to completed installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler was failing, leaving 2 adults and 4 children with little hot water or heating. Steve came round, measured up, proposed a solution and quoted promptly. Our boiler then completely failed, and Steve was able to start work ahead of his previous timeline. From the discussion and patience with my questions about the replacement system, through the installation over four days, Steve and Alwyn were friendly, professional and showed an admirable attention to detail and concern for the fact that we still needed to live in the house while the work was going on. There are so many examples - e.g rather than capping the old flue outlets, Steve found bricks to match the rest of the wall and replaced the ones the old flues came out of; making sure all floors and carpets were back down every night to avoid anyone disappearing into a ceiling void. They also managed to cope with our 4 year olds' questions and fascination with seeing (for example) under the floor. In summary - we have a warm house, hot water, heated towel rails, a happy family and the price was fair for the volume of kit, work and quality provided. Happy to recommend Sedgemoor Heating and Plumbing to anyone, and they will be the first business I call if I need more work in the future.
Steve T Posted on 05/03/2017 , work completed 05/03/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Gill, Somerset Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when promised and efficient, also polite, cleaned up after completing the job.
Mary, Somerset Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the quality of the work carried out in supplying and fitting new central heating and bathroom.
Peter, Somerset Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to a very high standard. Nothing was too much trouble they did every thing we asked very tidy in their work. We will be using them again & I would certainly recommend this company.
Dave, Somerset Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and excellent service. Great advice given didn't know they were in the house they worked so well. Trustworthy and reliable.
Morag, Somerset Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with: -Their helpful information and explanation on how my boiler system will work. -Their efficient work. -Their after-service availability. -How neat, tidy & clean they were.
Jean, Somerset Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% Professionalism. Very personal service, very clean & tidy. Explained everything about how to work the system.
Anthony, Somerset Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Couldn't ask for more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did exactly what they said they would and when. Clean, tidy, courteous. Professional, trustworthy tradesmen.
Amanda, Somerset Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Prompt, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept us informed throughout. Treated our house and furnishings well. Pleasant to deal with, and highly commendable.
Brian, Somerset Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
Outstanding service, such fantastic people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work efficiently, plus cleaning before leaving. Friendly service, professional giving me total convenience in the working being done.
Mary, Somerset Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally satisfied. The traders were quick, clean and tidy. I was especially impressed with the standard of workmanship and their willingness to tidy up other plumbing that was not on their remit to make my house look better. They were kind and very well mannered, very considerable. A pleasure to have them in my house. I would recommend them to anyone.
Margaret, Somerset Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, fast and lowest quote, went above and beyond what was expected, very pleased.
Craig, Somerset Posted on 18/12/2015 , work completed 18/12/2015
Average job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Received quote for work and some questions and agreements were made over the telephone (gentleman's agreement). Work was completed but trader did not keep his word on the agreements. Did come back after a telephone discussion and carry out work. Did charge for a radiator that was agreed to be fitted for free.
Gary, Somerset Posted on 08/12/2015 , work completed 08/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially I visited the Which Trusted Trader site as I have just moved to this area from East Anglia and have no prior contacts in this area. I have been very impressed with Alwyn from the outset. He visited & provided advice/recommendations at a competitive quotation to replace and re-site my very ancient boiler. This is the first stage of an ongoing project. I am very satisfied with the works so far completed. Excellent work and would recommend.
J, Somerset Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Highly recommended, lovely people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our oil boiler & my mother in laws gas boiler replaced by Alwyn & Steve in the last 11 months. Lovely friendly, reliable & honest people to have in your home, excellent workmanship, competitive pricing. Most importantly, as both boilers had broken down in mid winter, they came when they they said they would.
Claire B. Somerset Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
No hesitation in recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, clean & tidy workers reliable & respectful. I have no hesitation in recommending this company again.
June, Devon Posted on 04/11/2015 , work completed 04/11/2015
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I Would have no hesitation in recommending Sedgemoor Heating as I found them to be extremely efficient & nothing was to much trouble. They were the most nicest tradesman I have ever met.
Barbara, Somerset Posted on 27/10/2015 , work completed 27/10/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, a very professional job completed perfectly. Would recommend!
Susan, Somerset Posted on 14/07/2015 , work completed 14/07/2015
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, I would have no hesitation in recommending.
Peggy R, Somerset Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
Excellent job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sedgmoor heating undertook the installation of the complete heating system including the solar system in our new build property. We found them to be very professional knowledgeable and helpful. The quality of the work was second to none and we would highly recommend them.
Jason, Somerset Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
Brilliant, well done job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault job. Prompt and professional, cleaned and tidied up. Very polite men. Very pleased.
Peter, Somerset Posted on 22/05/2015 , work completed 22/05/2015
Excellent job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was prompt, polite and knew his job. I would recommend this person for the quality of their work.
Rodney, Somerset Posted on 21/04/2015 , work completed 21/04/2015
Efficient, professional and Faultless installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a 15 year old Rayburn that was a Friday afternoon construction and subsequently a money pit. I had been advised to get a new boiler and suggested a combi. I contacted Alwyn Hawkes at Sedgemoor Heating and Plumbing, he came around and gave me really good advice on the type of boiler and installation which actually worked out far cheaper and more efficient than my suggestion. The installation itself involved removing the Rayburn which took 6 people to carry in. Alwyn and Steve removed it without causing any damage, not even a nick on the paintwork! It took two days to install the boiler system, new thermostats to the radiators and a new radiator in the kitchen, they additionally had to install a new soak away. We had always had a problem with the time it took to get hot water from the tank in the attic, now within seconds we had hot water "on tap". Apart from the price which was very competitive, the standard of workmanship was very, very high. Wherever they finished working, the area was cleaned and in some cases looked tidier than when they arrived. I run my own business and know the cleaning up at the end of the day is laborious, but they didn't miss a thing. I would unreservedly recommend Segemoor Heating and Plumbing
2011-08-11 09:51:44.663 Posted on 20/04/2015 , work completed 20/04/2015
Outstanding workman ship/ Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't say enough about their workmanship as it is truly top notch. After they have finished for the day you would never know that people had been in your home doing a major task by installing a new Bosch boiler. They go about their work in such a professional manner and for us they are our dream team and we would never use anyone else. They were recommending them to others, which we have done in the past and the people were always very happy with the work as well. Thanks so much for all the work you have done for us.
Felicity, Somerset Posted on 08/04/2015 , work completed 08/04/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alwyn and Steve did a brilliant job replacing the underfloor heating throughout my five bedroom house. They worked quickly and very carefully with a minimum of disruption (despite having to take up all floors and take down all ceilings) they cleaned up every night, so that I could continue to live in the house whilst the work was done. Great guys - great job.
Simon, Somerset Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015
Would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, clean, no mess. Very professional
Paul, Somerset Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Used them previously - very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them before. Based on that experience I employed them for the currant job. I found them professional and efficient, and would employ them again.
Richard, Somerset Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite & quick working and tidy
Gary, Somerset Posted on 28/01/2015 , work completed 28/01/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Prompt, clean & tidy.
Alan, Somerset Posted on 26/01/2015 , work completed 26/01/2015
Brilliant job - 2 trusted tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Sedgemoor Heating on the 19/1/15 to say Gas Board had cut me off for faulty boiler. I am 85 years old & I was very cold. Alwyn from Sedgemoor Heating came next day & gave me a quote that evening & completed work within 24 hours with two hardworking men.
Juliet, Somerset Posted on 21/01/2015 , work completed 21/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Anthony, Somerset Posted on 15/01/2015 , work completed 15/01/2015
The complete professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader is the best I have ever dealt with, installing an efficient heating system sympathetically into a Victorian cottage. He accomplished this with the minimum of fuss or mess, on time and to quoted price. you would never regret using this trader.
Anthony, Somerset Posted on 20/11/2014 , work completed 20/11/2014
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found them very happy, easy to get along with - very tidy, good ideas and very efficient.
Alan, Somerset Posted on 26/09/2014 , work completed 26/09/2014
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Hawkes was the superior of 4 evaluations for quoting for the replacement boiler job. He was confident in approach to the work and made a competitive bid. the work was completed to time in a friendly and professional manner. A few changes were required along the way, but always dealt with. Helpful suggestions on the best solution.
Olive, Somerset Posted on 18/08/2014 , work completed 18/08/2014