We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SH Carpentry & Construction Limited

Profile thumb sh logo final variations 01

4.9

40 Reviews

About

SH Carpentry and Construction Ltd is a professional, reliable and friendly carpentry, joinery and general construction company working in and around Oxfordshire.

Led by Shane Hiskins, we are a growing home improvements company offering with fresh new ideas and with over fifteen years’ experience in the trade, we have taken the business from strength to strength.

The growth of the business has relied upon our ability to understand the customers’ needs whilst working closely with industry professionals.

Over the past seven years, we have completed work for several private and commercial customers with repeat business.

We have also completed intricate projects including building an office in a workshop area and keeping fire inspection schedules up to date.

No matter what the project is, our main objective is to keep the customer happy and work with the customer and architect closely and all derived from solid professional experience, craftsmanship and teamwork.

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Plastering
    • Conservatories
  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Efficient, skilful service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The task was to inset a limiter above some patio doors. Shane and Pete were polite, friendly and efficient. The work was done to a high standard and I was very pleased that it began and finished punctually on schedule. I have no hesitation in recommending the company.
Penelope, Oxfordshire Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Quality well finished job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and his team Carried out building work and fitted a new kitchen All the work was completed to a high standard And all trades involved were friendly, professional and competent. We would not hesitate to recommend SH Carpentry.
Boweslg2017 Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Good advice and excellent execution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The house had a number of issues, including a failing chimney stack, some rising damp and leaking guttering and down-pipe. We were recommended to contact Shane, whose company justified the recommendation. He responded promptly to a request for a site meeting during which he advised on the most appropriate way of addressing the various issues. This was followed quickly by an estimate for the works, which works he was able to commence quickly. The chimney stack received attention first and was soon stable and safe. Externally Shane's team also replaced the guttering and down-pipe, including additional work to solve an unexpected problem. Finally clearing a small area adjoining the house front around the external air-bricks. The planned date for remedial works to the internal damp initially set by us was delayed by a decision to relocate the mains electricity supply, but Shane was happy to accommodate the date change to meet our requirements. Shane's team carried out the external works required by the electricity company to enable that company's operatives to carry out the relocation, in such a way that one of those operatives expressed gratitude for the quality of the work as it had made their job easier. Shane's team then, in cooperation with the damp proofing company, completed the necessary plaster removal and re-plastering internally, leaving us a smooth clean area ready for decoration in due course. Shane and his team were professional and easy to deal with throughout.
Terence Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Professional, Quality and Trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and his team were absolutely first class in completing a building project in Banbury. I rent this commercial building to a restauranteur and because I don't live in Banbury I was so fortunate to be introduced to Shane. Not only was the project completed to the highest possible standard I was also very pleased with the communication between Shane and myself throughout the process. I will be recommending SH Carpentry & Construction Ltd to all my friends and colleagues. Furthermore I have an extension at the same location awaiting planning permission and have engaged Shane to build this for me.
John Cushing Posted on 09/04/2017 , work completed 09/04/2017
Professional and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and his team removed a load bearing wall and re-plastered. They completed the job on time and were friendly and accommodating, whilst doing a good job. I have booked for them to do a large extension of my kitchen.
weekslysbeth Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Clean, competent, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and his team converted an under stairs cupboard into a toilet for me, which required a lot of redirection of drains, plumbing etc. It was all done very tidily and is well finished. They were able to work through the inevitable glitches in the process, and it was well managed. I am pleased with the result.
Huxley Posted on 29/12/2016 , work completed 29/12/2016
Competent & Accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SH Carpentry were recommended by a damp expert to resolve a damp issue caused by a breached damp course. The work included opening a chimney, replastering, new joists, floorboards, DPC and new airbricks. Shane and his team were very accommodating with my requests and I am very pleased with the work completed. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Robin Gemmell Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
In reality, what else would you require from a credible tradesman!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Accurate initial quote, guys on site when expected, kept me informed during all stages of the project, sterling job. In reality, what else would you require from a credible tradesman!
Howard, Oxford Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
In reality, what else would you require from a credible tradesman!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Accurate initial quote, guys on site when expected, kept me informed during all stages of the project, sterling job. In reality, what else would you require from a credible tradesman!!
Howard, n/a Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Fully recommend - fitted shelving and cupboards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from co-operating in developing the details from a basic design concept. Very practical advice. Skilled workers who produced a beautiful result. Fully recommended.
Alan Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016