We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Shane Lewis T/A Lewis Tree Care

Profile thumb 3a4eb9bd a896 4dba 8dfb e6e72889fb66
5.0

85 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

A professional and clean approach to Tree Care.

Lewis Tree Care is a family run business owned and operated by myself Shane Lewis.

Established for over 17 years and with many more year's experience, Lewis Tree Care specialise in the care and maintenance of trees in the urban environment.

We're committed to offering a friendly and most importantly a professional arboriculture service. All of my team are NTPC trained, holding City + Guilds / Lantra qualifications.

We take on jobs of all sizes, with experience in residential, commercial and industrial projects. No job is too big or too small.

We pride ourselves on our reputation and aim for 100% Customer satisfaction.

If you would just like to discuss your tree need's or need advice then please just give us a call on freephone 0800 0289077 or you can call me personally on 07731 482 775

Regards Shane Lewis

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Landscape contractors

  • More Services

    • pollarding
    • fruit tree pruning
    • site clearance
    • tree felling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
85 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
100% Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Lewis Tree Care attend quite a large tree in our garden which had grown too big. They were professional from start to finish - contacted me promptly, arrived on time with excellent communication. Shane was really knowledgeable and professional, did a great job and was very reasonable. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again and would 100% recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/07/2022 , work completed 05/07/2022
Tree surgery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and Tony took down two dead trees for me - an apple and a pear - and pruned a Hawthorn and a Catalpa. They talked through the options with me and were careful to do exactly as I asked. The work was very neatly done and was just as I wanted it. They completed the work swiftly, cleared up all of the branches etc. and tidied up afterwards. An excellent service all round.
Richard in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 18/01/2022
Tree Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and his assistant Andy did a fantastic job of removing a very large conifer and trimming 3 large trees in my garden. Fast, tidy, professional and friendly what more could you ask for. Highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
Tree removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and the team were professional expedient and extremely friendly throughout. Went above and beyond for our job and couldn't recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/07/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
Cutting back large overgrown tree and hedge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently employed Lewis Tree Care to cut back a very large overgrown tree and hedge that were completely blocking the view and light from my front windows. Well Lewis Tree Care certainly know their stuff! Shane and his assistant James did an absolutely fantastic job. I couldn't believe what they had achieved - my front garden was completely transformed from being very overgrown to one which now has the most amazing view overlooking water …. such a massive improvement. I was really impressed with the care that they took not to leave any mess. All the endless garden waste was removed right down to the last leaf! My garden was left looking immaculate. They are simply the very best at what they do and l highly recommend them.
Bernie in London Posted on 06/07/2021 , work completed 29/06/2021
Diseased Cherry tree removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job - expert, fast and tidy! We had a fairly old rotten cherry tree that required removal. Shane came round to look at it and gave advice and asked what we wanted regarding the roots. On the day, he turned up on time and completed the work with a colleague within a short period of time. He even went next door to tidy up any wood or leaves which had inadvertently fallen into their garden. Before calling the job done, he asked us to review the work. I would highly recommend Shane and his team - very friendly, and cost-effective. Thank you for a job well done.
Mrs Landman in Enfield Posted on 07/06/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
Laurel Tree cutback
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price & Service for a major cut back on my out of control Laurel Tree & Fir tree topping. Great advice on what work was required. Great advice on what to do in future to keep it from getting out of control again. The work was carried out in safely and they tidy up afterwards. I will definitely use Lewis Tree Care again & very happy to recommend to others.
Michael in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
Efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required Shane and his assistant to cut down some small trees and remove some branches from others. They arrived at the time and day agreed and carried out all of the work efficiently and safely and cleared up all the resulting cuttings etc. They were polite and friendly throughout and made sure everything was done as I wanted. I have no hesitation in recommending the company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Removing trees
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three sycamore trees were removed and the stumps ground. The work was carried out efficiently and tidily in wet conditions.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Reasonably priced, efficient and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the tree work carried out by Shane Lewis. He gave a clearly priced quote in advance. On the day he kept me informed about the work, advising on the best course of action so as to sensitively cut back an overhanging, mature hornbeam as well as tackling various other jobs including removing one hazel and trimming back another from the pavement. Really happy with the work. The garden looks great now. Reasonably priced, efficient and knowledgeable - as well as friendly and helpful.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
Nobody does it better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m so glad I found Shane and won’t trust anyone else with my tree work. I’ve got lots of large overhanging neighboring trees which block out a lot of sun from my garden and house, Shane does a brilliant job cutting them back whilst retaining shape to bring back the light and leaving the garden spotless. I also had a sapling in a pot which he dug a hole in the hard ground and planted for me. Friendly and professional Shane is great and I highly recommend it.
Victoria Posted on 19/09/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
Professional job and very tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed major pruning of neighbour's heavily overhanging branches, including some in difficult to reach positions behind a shed and greenhouse. Shane gave us sound advice and did a very good and professional job without fuss. They took great care to avoid any damage and cleaned up really well afterwards. Wife very happy - we would have them again for any future work of this type.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
Look no further if you require a great tree surgeon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Great knowledge. Extremely helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Would highly recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 24/07/2020
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with service provided. These guys cleaned up any mess from the hornbeam tree in our back garden that they cut down. Would definitely recommend them.
Aaron, Essex Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 25/07/2020
Polite, punctual, very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, punctual, very good.
Susan, Essex Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 15/04/2020
This is the second time we have used Lewis Tree Care. Fantastic job both times.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Lewis Tree Care twice and they provide an excellent service! We are really pleased with the work and how they left the garden when they had finished.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/04/2020 , work completed 22/04/2020
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything explained. Knows his stuff. Garden left clean & tidy.
Sue, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
The trader replied (on 18/04/2020)
Thank you for the Kind review Sue. Kind regards Shane Lewis Tree Care
Poor
Arranged with Shane and took time off work to have a tree removed. The appointment was agreed by email. Shane didnt turn up at the agreed time and there was no communication until I emailed and phoned. I was told he had forgotten to put it in his calendar and that he had lots of other work on due to high winds. I wouldn't recommend this company, we were very disappointed given the other positive reviews on the website.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/02/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 18/04/2020)
Hi Ben, I do apologies again for the inconvenience caused. Due to Storm Dennis, we were extremely busy At the time and I had mistakenly double booked ourselves, which I did explain! I did try to rearrange to get to you for later that afternoon or another day to suit but it was not convenient for yourself. If you ever need any tree services in the future, hopefully you can let me make amends! Kind regards Shane Lewis
Professional manner.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree/tree stump removal & disposal. Quick response. Work carried out in a professional manner. Polite, friendly service. Would recommend.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
The trader replied (on 18/04/2020)
Thank you for the wonderful review John Kind regards Shane
Multiple trees pruned.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time using Shane and his team. Did a very professional job on Apple, Cherry Blossom and large overhanging branches of neighbour's tree. Very knowledgeable, clean and tidy.
H., Middlesex Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 18/04/2020)
Thank you for the lovely review! Kind regards Shane
Great job reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
they arrived on time got straight on with the work. Did a great job of removing a tree. They tidied everything up before they left and the price was exactly as discussed. they were also very friendly polite and answered all of my questions with patience. I would highly recommend this company.
Jimmy, Enfield Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
The trader replied (on 18/04/2020)
Lovely review Jimmy, thank you for taking the time to leave it! Pleasure working for you again Kind regards Shane
Polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very hard working & polite.
M, London Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
The trader replied (on 18/04/2020)
Thank you for the review! Kind regards, Shane
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, clean, tidy on budget. Nothing too much trouble. Good job done.
Kay, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
The trader replied (on 19/04/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave our review Kay, Very much appreciated. Kind regards Shane
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satisfactory
A J, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
The trader replied (on 19/04/2020)
Thank you for the review AJ. Much appreciated. Kind regards Shane
Punctual and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an initial visit to assess the work inovlved and to quote a price and time-frame for the work to be carried out, Shane Lewis and his crew arrived on time and quickly got to work removing a spruce tree from the rear garden. They worked without interruption and cleared the site, leaving everything neat and tidy. I will use this firm again for similar work.
Yvonne, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round. Highly recommend to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Most reliable and contienscious company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and Co committed to remove a beautiful, huge Redwood tree from our garden. Not only did Shane agree to a fee and stick to it, even when things looked a little uncertain with services he had been promised. But he went above and beyond to ensure we were doing things in the safest and most cost effective way possible. I would have no trouble recommending this company. Any customer will be in great hands with them. Thanks again Shane and crew, I will be in touch with more work in the future. But relax, it won't be such a huge undertaking next time. Thanks.
Carla Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Prompt and Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Magnolia tree pruned as planned & priced. Was prompt, efficient, punctual, polite. Garden left very tidy. Would definitely have them again.
Robert, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
Happy to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane Lewis and team punctual, neat, very efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Garden totally transformed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a punctual start Shane and his team transformed my garden with superb skill, care and full consideration to detail, eventually leaving the site in a carefully cleaned and tidy condition. Cost as per quote and they did an absolutely brilliant job. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Chris Emmett Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Tree felling and shrub cutting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and his team did an excellent job. They felled a tree and ground the stump out. They cut down the height of some laurels as well. They cleared up everything and you would not know they had been there. Shane is very helpful and responsive. The job was done on time and with no mess. I would certainly recommend Lewis Tree Care to anyone.
Chris Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2018
High quality work and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane has carried out tree work for me in the past to a very high standard. He recently worked on sorting out bushes in my very overgrown garden. Shane is friendly and reliable and his advice and work is professional and tidy. The prices are always reasonable and I would definitely recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good timekeeper and checked with me that I was happy with his work before leaving.
Bob, Essex Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A eucalyptus tree in our garden was overgrown and needed to be cut back, thinned out and shaped. The tree now looks the nest it has done for a number of years. Another bush was also trimmed and shaped. The garden was left clean and tidy. Shane and Harry arrived on time and undertook the work professionally. Thank you would recommend.
Susan, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied.
Roy, Essex Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chopped down large tree. Shane and Harry were so helpful and professional. They did an excellent job and cleaned up perfectly when job was done. They also pruned other plants that needed to be done. I would not hesitate to have them back in the future.
Josephine, Essex Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Very professional at all times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stump grinding 14 tree stumps. Shane and his team done a wonderful job. The whole team worked hard and very professional. Left the site very clean and tidy. Shane was very helpful. Would highly recommend the company.
Diane, Essex Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
completely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed willow tree, trimmed conifers. Highly reliable & efficient. We have used them for many years & have always been completely satisfied.
Trudi, Essex Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Prompt, friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of lower limbs of small tree. Very efficient and on budget. Consideration given to underplanting - no damage to surrounding plants.
Mavis, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Perfect job by Lewis Tree Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were asked to prune an ornamental pear tree which is the main feature in the garden. They quoted based on photographs. Arrived promptly on the arranged day. Very helpful, clearly very professional and gave us valuable advice about our tree. They had to access three of my neighbours' gardens since we are in a terrace. Job carried out quickly, efficiently and with a great result. Every last bit of pruning removed as if they had not been there. They were recommended by a neighbour and I would not hesitate to do the same. Good reasonable price.
Anne PD Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane came very quickly to quote for removal of a number of trees. His quote was half that of the other quote I received. He came within the time scale given when he gave the estimate. He was prompt, speedy and kept me informed as he worked. Everything was left tidy.
Susan, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Efficient and careful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and his team did a first rate job. They reduced, thinned and shaped two trees in our garden and took 18 inches off a holly bush for us. All work was done efficiently and they were careful not to damage surrounding plants. Everything was cleared away at the end leaving the garden very tidy.
Robert, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Prompt professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Felled the tree quickly and to budget. Friendly and easy to talk to. Will call on him again in near future.
M, London Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
The trader replied (on 05/10/2018)
Thank you for the great review! always here whenever you need us! Regards Shane
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taking branches off overhanging tree. They were efficient, professional, made good time and tidied up. Even pinned my roses!
D, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
The trader replied (on 05/10/2018)
Thank you for the lovely review D. Kind regards Shane
A professional job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and his team removed a pyracantha from my garden, very pleased with work done. Arrived promptly and left no mess afterwards.
2011-08-09 10:32:19.267 Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 Conifer trees removed from garden, very happy with service provided.
Carol, London Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I could not fault the work done in any way at all.
Ilona, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and his colleague did a great job clearing some trees from our garden. The were punctual, polite, did a neat, professional job and offered some useful advice. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. I was very impressed.
Clare Clarke Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane agreed the day with us and arrived punctually. He carried out the work efficiently and tidily and left the site clear. His quotation was reasonable, in line with others and he kept to his price. We recommend him.
Sonia, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, trimmed and thinned out a number of trees. Work carried out to my exact requirements. Very friendly chap, left garden very tidy. Would definitely use again, and have recommended to my neighbours.
Karen, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as agreed and did the work in a professional manor and left the site clean and tidy.
Barry, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Horse Chestnut tree and yew cut down. Efficient and friendly service.
Jennifer, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out complete tidy up of 50ft tall cedar tree.
Dan, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Tree stump removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and his team did a great job leaving the garden clean and tidy after removing a large stump. Would definitely recommend and use again
SteveH Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Excellent job, Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane & his team were prompt & efficient. Offered good advice & were very clean & tidy. Would certainly recommend to others.
Ian, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Brilliant service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended! Professional, polite and happy.
Rachel, Essex Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workers. They got on with the job, cleared everything away. Very pleasant and polite fellows. Would definitely recommend them.
Lynda, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and his team are absolutely brilliant, I would have no hesitation recommending them. They are polite, willing to go the extra mile and reasonably priced! Thank you for doing such a good job so quickly!! Sharan
Sharan Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Brilliant Job, Work Done to High Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely impressed with Lewis Tree Care. A big job was completed in a morning to a high standard and area left tidy on completion. I was amazed by the speed of the work carried out and would very highly recommend.
Kelly, London Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although only a small job, lopping and shaping one Maple tree, the work carried out conscientiously to a standard I couldn't fault. I would certainly recommend.
Alan, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Professional & knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional and knowledgeable. Can't fault them, really nice guys too!
Tracy, Essex Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at agreed time, having first phoned ahead to ensure the team was expected. Immediately started work on removing a mature Apple tree and trimming a Rowan tree. Jobs completed in a tidy and safe manner, with consideration shown to neighbours. All debris removed, garden and road left clean & tidy. Very satisfactory.
Colin, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Brilliant job friendly prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, brilliant job done quickly with all rubbish cleared away and at a very reasonable cost.
Janice Posted on 31/03/2018 , work completed 31/03/2018
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly team and all knowledgeable worked hard and on time, would recommend.
Martin, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Great Job - Just As We wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trees in rear garden were reshaped per our requirements. Everything cleared up - great job.
Laurence, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and team arrived on time and did a very good job indeed. Cheerful bunch of guys - did exactly what I wanted, left the site clean and tidy. Would not hesitate to use them again.
Peter, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely highly recommend Lewis Tree Care. Shane & his team arrived early on the day agreed and carried out all work (and more) as agreed. The trees & shrubs had to be removed in order to get a straight line for a new fence. His advice was appreciated and the garden was left completely clear of logs, twigs, dead leaves, etc.
Brenda, Essex Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Good Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough, tidy, quick.
Paddy, London Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Good Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough, tidy, quick.
Paddy, London Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Professional, excellent tree care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service in all aspects of tree surgery and care. Professional, courteous, listen to requirements and offer very good technical advice. A great team, cheerful and a pleasure to have in the garden. Involvement at every stage of the works which is very useful. Most impressed and will use them again. Highly recommend them.
Janet, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Courteous & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to recommend Shane & his team. Thoroughly professional in everyway. Also very competitively priced.
Susan, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Prompt and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane and his team turned up at 8am and left after just four hours. They effectively removed a large overgrown Conifer taking away all material removed and leaving the garden very tidy. The company also provided a very competitive price and my Father-in-Law was delighted with their service.
Hardiman Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Friendly & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane did the job as we had discussed. He did it in a very professional, clean and tidy manner. His team were friendly and polite. They were also on time and did not hang about starting the work.
Ida, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Excellent service again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used Shane T/A Lewis Tree Care this time to reduce a large spruce tree which upon his advice he shaped the branches to leave a nicely shaped tree. He has a vast knowledge of tree work and is supported by a professional team, their work is outstanding and we highly recommend this company. Peter Buntingford, Herts.
Peters Posted on 10/02/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient in all aspects of the job. Short load time. Reasonably priced. Would recommend.
Alan, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Brilliant job in tough conditions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Half our garden was overgrown and inaccessible. The team worked through the day to remove trees, shrubs, brambles, etc. We can't believe the transformation, so pleased. The whole team was amazing, friendly and professional, highly recommend them!
C, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very tidy and polite.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewis Tree care are an amazing company to use - totally professional, competitively priced and they really know their trade. I have been using Shane and his crew for the past six years and wouldn't use anyone else - They did a fantastic job on an overgrown Fruit Tree and left the garden exactly how they found it - They even chopped up the wood for me, For my open fire - Great Company.
Kim, London Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I saw they did a nice job for my neighbour so asked them to tidy up my front trees. Excellent job.
Martin, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Excellent service - again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that I have used Lewis Tree Care. Shane and his team have a fantastic, professional attitude. They clearly value customer satisfaction. They are prompt, tidy, courteous and the do a really good job. They clearly take pride in their work. Would highly recommend.
Brian, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
A Tree Dream Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Shane & his team, they are professional, friendly and efficient. They provided a good and knowledgeable service.
Nelly Browne Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out by Lewis Tree Care, would highly recommend, arrived on time and done an excellent job, will use again in the future.
Charmaine Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
A great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've got a silver birch, he cut and reshaped it and cleared everything. When he came around to give us a quote he was bang on time, he gave us a date and him when him and his team came they started half an hour early. Everything was fine, fine no problem
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
An 11/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a very old ewe tree, he's been my tree surgeon for the past 6 years. He's absolutely prompt and time,on a scale of 1-10 he's an 11 for being personable and friendly, all his staff are as well and he's leaves the site completely clean
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He does a lot of work for us, he does all the tree work for us. We have gone elsewhere but found others to be inferior. he'a always on time and does what what i ask to him to do in good time. Very freindly
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
Very knowledgeable and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was very efficient, helpful and very knowledgeable. The Apple Tree in our garden was trimmed and pruned back keeping a very good natural shape. They cleaned up afterwards so you didn't see that work had been done. Highly recommended, will certainly use them again.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/12/2014 , work completed 10/12/2014