We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Shaws Plumbing and Heating Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.9

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

Shaw’s Plumbing And Heating are based in Aylesbury HP21 area, we also cover the Milton Keynes, Oxford and surrounding areas, having nearly 20 years experience in the plumbing industry and we offer our customers the complete Plumbing, Heating, Gas and Drainage services.

Shaw’s plumbing and heating was set up in 2009 when Plumber Christopher Shaw noticed a gap in the market for a company to supply its customers with a one call does it all emergency service company, set up when the credit crunch had hit the UK the company has since grown year by year and the future is looking bright.

We are extremely proud of the workmanship that we complete and everything is fully guaranteed. No job is too big or too small.

All members of staff are fully qualified and insured to take on the work you require.

We work with our customers so that they get what they want first time round and at a great price with good quality materials.

https://www.shawsplumbingandheating.co.uk/

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
57 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.6
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is friendly and professional.
Maggie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Maggie For your Review
Fast work for reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, someone was send out in the hour to help and they worked incredibly efficiently to fix the problem when I was slightly panicking. Also very reasonable pricing. Would definitely recommend.
Emily Martin Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Emily For your Review
Good, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is both professional and experienced but he also explains clearly what is required and why. Highly recommended.
Michael G Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Michael For your Review
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend Chris Shaw without hesitation. Solves any boiler etc. problem. Best plumber etc. I have known. 10/10
P, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks For your Review
Good honest plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, good communication and workmanship was to an exceptional standard. A good, honest plumber.
Ninsim007 Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks For your Review
Top Marks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was my first experience of asking a plumber to fix an issue in my house. I had a prompt response and call from Chris with early booking to view my broken TRV valve. He ordered a new valve and fixed it 2 days later. He waited to check all radiators were heating up nicely. He only charged me for 1 hour labour even though he stayed 45 minutes more.
W, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks For your Review
Excellent, professional plumbing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service provided by Shaws Plumbing and Heating and would have no hesitation in recommending them to others. I have used the company on a number of occasions and always found them to be efficient, prompt, tidy and honest. I was fully informed about the cost of the work involved and the charge was very reasonable. I will definitely use this company again.
Linda, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Linda For your Review
Excellent, prompt and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaking water supply tap to washing machine. He arrived within half hour of phone call. He was very polite and explained exactly what the fault was and the cause of it. Fixed fault in less than half hour. Excellent service. Would recommend him to anyone..
Alan, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Alan For your Review
A service I can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Shaw always delivers a prompt professional service. Quotes and receipts are all sent via email helping me keep a record of all services and work done. He responds quickly to queries, sends reminders for annual services and arrives on time. He responded to a previous suggestion about advice for less-than-expert homeowners by giving me some helpful tips on how to monitor the performance of my central heating system. Again, I can thoroughly recommend him.
Stephen le Roux Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Stephen le Roux For your Review
Great advice and problem fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, arrived the same day I called and provided clear advice to resolve the issue. Professional service with clear explanations of the issue. Will definitely use again.
Francesca Siu Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Francesca For your Review