We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Shaws Plumbing and Heating Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.9

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

Shaw’s Plumbing And Heating are based in Aylesbury HP21 area, we also cover the Milton Keynes, Oxford and surrounding areas, having nearly 20 years experience in the plumbing industry and we offer our customers the complete Plumbing, Heating, Gas and Drainage services.

Shaw’s plumbing and heating was set up in 2009 when Plumber Christopher Shaw noticed a gap in the market for a company to supply its customers with a one call does it all emergency service company, set up when the credit crunch had hit the UK the company has since grown year by year and the future is looking bright.

We are extremely proud of the workmanship that we complete and everything is fully guaranteed. No job is too big or too small.

All members of staff are fully qualified and insured to take on the work you require.

We work with our customers so that they get what they want first time round and at a great price with good quality materials.

https://www.shawsplumbingandheating.co.uk/

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
57 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.6
Sort by
Time and price as agreed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called this morning, quoted a time and price they attended this evening as agreed.
Tom4423 Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Tom For your Review
Efficient, prompt, helpful engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived promptly, and diagnosed the problem quickly, and took remedial action. He gave helpful advice about long term solutions. Very pleased with Saturday afternoon response.
Hastings Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Hasting For your Review
Emergency repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial call to job completion the job was dealt with speedily and efficiently. Will use again if necessary.
Moonman Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks For your Review
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work carried out for me.
Edward, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Edward For your Review
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to find a plumber to replace a faulty cistern at short notice. I contacted Shaws by email and over a couple of emails received a quote and had the work booked in for when it suited me. Confirmed booking by email. Called ahead on the day and arrived punctually. Carried out work, less than quoted price and did an excellent job
DomSzn Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks For your Review
First class handling out of hours emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Returned from holiday last Friday evening, turned on water at mains (we always turn it off when away on holiday) soon to find water running from loft through first floor bathroom and ceiling of downstairs shower room. Turned water off, phoned Shaws who arrived faster than their estimate and altered loft plumbing to avoid leak. Thus we gratefully avoided a water-less weekend. Very impressed. Shaws deserve their Which? Trusted Traded status.
Steve T, Southworth Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Steve For your Review
Excellent job prompt, clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed will certainly use them again and recommend to friends and family. Three small plumbing jobs done within an hour.
John, Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Extremely fast, very professional, genuine!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a heating engineer on a Saturday evening in an emergency - Shaws Plumbing and Heating were able to get to my home in under an hour and were very professional. They diagnosed the issue and were overall really helpful, friendly and genuine :)
Louise Baldoza Posted on 19/11/2017 , work completed 19/11/2017
Good but rather expensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was pleasant, clearly very competent but more expensive than other competent heating engineers/ plumbers we have used.
Patricia Morrison Posted on 19/11/2017 , work completed 19/11/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within the time scale given, was clean, quick and tidy worker, informed and explained why and what needed doing, got back to me same day to arrange further visit.
Snowie Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017